We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and fine apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie to your Saves list
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue de la Verrerie, 06150 Cannes, France (Formerly Maeva Residence)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Birkeroed, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and fine apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. There was everything we needed in the apartment. The balcony was great and the view amazing. There is only a few steps to La Bocca, where you will find everything you nedd and only approx. 10 minutes by bus to Cannes. The beach at the hotel is narrow but fine and the water is great. All in all value for money!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    105
    101
    68
    80
See reviews for
237
64
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Check the Le Bleu Cafe, amazing good food and fantastic service.
Personal over there takes care of you and your family at the kindest way.
They were very helpful and kind, kids just love them and we too




  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Tiny, dark apartment. No tranquility pack (beds made and towels) even though paid for in advance. Not what you want after an 18 hour journey thanks to the French strike. Still not had my refund either! Reception closed when we arrived, no answer from out of hours phone number provided outside the Residence, fortunately a cleaner helped us get in to apartment. Same probIem for other guests every night we were there (saw one man who slept the night in Reception as he could not find anyone to let him in to his apartment). P&V also introduced band system to access pool but did not tell guests, or provide bands on arrival, hence angry people everyday who could not use pool because could not get band as Reception was shut. No evidence of security (other than at the gates of the pools), people partying all night, running around corridors etc. Pretty dire really. We have stayed here before and had forgotten how close the railway line is and how noisy it is at night especially as apartments have little ventilation so sleeping with the balcony doors open was a necessity.
Good points - weather fantastic and when we did get our bands for the swimming pools really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel was booked for me by work whilst I was attending MIPIM and after reading the reviews on here I was more than a little concerned.

To my surprise the apartment was very good - we had three apartments, all of which were the same standard - clean, tidy and of a good size.

Each was two bed, one double (not a great deal of space, but enough) and one was bunk beds (a very narrow small room). The kitchen seemed to be well equipped although I only used the fridge!

There were spare sheets and towels in the room in sealed bags fresh from the cleaners.

I didn't venture to the pool areas or the beach as it was too cold!

We would definitely stay here again. The accommodation is not luxury, but it's clean and value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We hesitated to return to this residence .Three years ago we found the apartment run down and not very appealing. However, not having a car, we find the location very good, walking distance to the beach, market, supermarket, bus stop and train station. The balcony and pools were always nice too. Like the last time, we had a 4 1/2, ocean view, option confort. What a difference though when we opened the door. The apartment had been completely redone from the walls out. New kitchen, appliances, bathroom, furniture, TV, even the interior doors. Before, I would have hesitated to recommend the residence to anyone but now I would have no hesitation. The rooms aren't North American size but we don't find this a problem. The halls and corridors seemed to be kept cleaner than we remembered. Try not to arrive between noon and 2.00PM as reception is closed for lunch. We didn't feel we got a particularly warm welcome from the reception staff but this isn't a hotel. We quite liked the trains passing by down below and checked them out as they passed.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little more to have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southam, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I like the pools, 1 for families and another, a short walk to the beach, around 2km to town. It works if you have a car or like walking. We do like walking and as a base in Cannes le Bocca it works.

Reception is limited, sometimes infuriatingly tiresome, but I think most people have a timeshare so they don't need to enquire.

Parking underground, shops and bistros around. I would use again for a base.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

ive stayed here very happily with various family members 5 times in the last 8 years, for 7 to 17 days a time. dont expect luxury but very nice compact apartments with kitchenettes and balcony. recently done up and very clean, pool cleaned twice daily. great english speaking staff. sea veiws, as just train tracks and road are between you and sea. obviously some noise from this, but never bothered me. also some have v quiet bedrooms at back. 3 minutes walk from reception to the quiet beach, as la bocca is small town near to cannes but cheap and easy on bus or train to anywhere. short walk to market and food shops. safe and secure. i prefer to stay here than in cannes or nice, as quiet at night and beach is great, its cleaned every morning and not busy here. stayed in maeva at different locations, biarritz courchevel belleplagne always the same, good prices as just away from the main busy hotel locations, but aways on good bus routes. see their website for a video of the rooms. book direct.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie

Address: 6 Rue de la Verrerie, 06150 Cannes, France (Formerly Maeva Residence)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Day and evening adult activities (during school holidays)On the seafront, 100 m from the lively Cannes La Bocca shopping quarter.Most apartments offer a sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Pierre & Vacances, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maeva Residence Cannes Verrerie Hotel Cannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.