We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great place... and a FANTASTIC value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Agapanthes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Agapanthes to your Saves list
Les Agapanthes
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   108 Avenue Maurice Chevalier | La Bocca, 06150 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overall a great place... and a FANTASTIC value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was in a great spot as long as you have a car and plan on hitting numerous places on the French Rivieria... it's a great jumping off point. The rooms were big (European big, that is!) and everything was clean. The hotel staff were BEYOND gracious. Beautiful pool area, free gated parking and our rooms had free wifi in them. Very nice green views. Kitchenette could have been better stocked, and there was no daily maid service, but I would go back in a heartbeat, especially considering the fantastic price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    49
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
23
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were driving from our house in Italy back to England and had decided to take in some of the sights along the South of France. I had spent literally days looking for hotels in Cannes, Nice, Monaco area and it is hellish to find anywhere decent! Most hotels located in the centre of these areas obviously have no parking and are horrifically expensive and hotels further out seem to have awful reviews or are in dodgy sounding and looking areas! Eventually we decided on Les Agapanthes and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived! There is a secure car park with an electric gate at the entrance, which is a huge plus if you’re travelling with a full car! The rooms are enormous and well furnished. There was a small entrance hall with a cloakroom and this led into a large bedroom with a shower room attached and then a large sitting/dining area and balcony. There were only two of us so we didn’t need to use the sofa beds but it would be excellent for families as there is a partition which can be closed to give privacy to the bedroom area. The kitchen was well equipped (although we didn’t use any of it as we ate out each day)...Contrary to one of the other reviews, you do not have to 'clean the apartment' or face a 30 euro fee! They do not expect you to slave away washing sheets or cleaning the floors! They ask that you wash the pots in the kitchen area - as any decent person should in a self-catering apartment! If you do not wish to clean the pots after you eat, then you can pay 30 euros to have it done for you!

The outside of the hotel is well kept and there is a swimming pool (somewhat small). There is also a bar and regular (Costa del Sol style) entertainment - disco's, bingo etc. (god help us!), however we didn’t use any of these facilities as we literally used the hotel as a base to crash each night after long days of sightseeing!

If you don’t have a car, or don’t wish to pay the exorbitant car parking in the centre of Cannes and Monaco, then there is a bus stop directly outside the hotel and will drop you off at the Croisette or the train station within 20-30 minutes. There are regular, very fairly priced trains to Nice and Monaco which is ideal for anyone wanting to discover places outside of Cannes!

Staff were very helpful, spoke good English and were very knowledgeable about how to get around! They even told us that we were stupid to take a taxi to the centre of Cannes as the bus was easier and cheaper, and then gave us maps and timetables etc.! Some parts of the hotel need some attention - i.e. the lifts need replacing urgently! Also, hotel is frequented by families due to the large rooms so expect a fair bit of noise!

A good way to see some beautiful parts of the South of France for a really fair price!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor - away from awful and loud entertainment!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

At the end of your stay, you have to clean the apartmet or pay for it.
No AC in the room

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Enjoyed our stay . Had four nights . We had been traveling for three weeks so was a welcome break . Nice to have a kitchen ,and a sofa . Parking safe . Close to supermarket

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed here for a week in order to attend a trade show at the Palais des Festivals... which is the convention center at the center of Cannes.

We booked so last minute that this is the only place we could find for under 300 bucks a night. For the money you pay, this place is a great find. The rooms are dated, but spacious. The grounds are nicely kept and the people working there are quite nice.

The breakfast is nothing great but you can skip it if you please. The pool is also quite large. We had access to the laundry room where we ironed all of our clothes from the long trip.

Even though this place is way out of the way, the bus stop that's right across the street will take you pretty much anywhere in town for only 1 Euro. Taxis are quite expensive at night, though, so plan ahead. Next time i'd rather rent a car for all that taxi fare we paid!

Overall, nice place. It's no better than a 3 star apartment/hotel... but if you know that going in, you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: A nice high room facing the pool are probably the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2006

We stayed at this SC/B&B with three teenaged children during the Cannes Film Festival and Monaco Grand Prix. It is a little far from Cannes and the taxis (we had to take two, as there are no people carriers) set us back about E100 for each return trip. There is apparently a courtesy bus which runs in the morning only, but we didn't see it.

The rooms were extremely basic with kitchenette/living room (also used for the spare bed in the children's room), twin bedroom, shower room and wc. There was no kettle in the kitchen although there was a hob, sink, fridge and dishwasher. Furniture wasn't very comfy but perfectly adequate. There was a balcony. Both rooms were clean and the showers were surprisingly powerful. Housekeeping was minimal - we had to make our own beds.

The pool area was clean with plenty of sunbeds (help yourself to a mattress from a shed). No towels provided. The bar was manned by reception staff, so service was often slow but very friendly. Breakfast was adequate (continental). There was no food available during the day or evening, and we didn't manage to locate a shop in the vicinity, so were forced to go into Cannes to eat. The bar is closed on a Sunday evening.

Overall, this B&B was good value for money. Importantly, it is clean and safe and perfect if you are out all day and just need somewhere to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Agapanthes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Agapanthes

Address: 108 Avenue Maurice Chevalier | La Bocca, 06150 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Agapanthes 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Agapanthes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Agapanthes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.