We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcome and stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Esperanto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Esperanto to your Saves list
Hotel Esperanto
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Ave Delattre de Tassigny, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Courbevoie, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome and stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and the staff has been great. Very helpful when we checked in. Plus I called to ask if we could check in early, 11am, because we needed to leave our stuff somewhere and they made it happen. We had a parking spot which was really convenient because leaving your rental car in the street is a pain in Cannes. It is also very well located, 5min from the center of Cannes, 7-8 min from the beach (walking). Room was cleaned and furnitures in good shape. AC in the room very easy to control and effective. No noise from the street when window is closed. I lived 18 years in Cannes and I'm really glad that I have found this hotel for my vacations now that I live in Paris! Thank you again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
28
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at Esperanto in April 2011. The staff greeted us like we were family, they spent good 30 minutes telling us about all the best places to eat and see. The room was very clean and modern. Comfortable bed, large bathroom. We had the cutest little balcony with 2 chairs and a table. Everything is within 10 min walk. Very quiet neighborhood, parking right in front of the hotel. The hotel entry door can be unlocked only with a code, it stays locked 24/7, which made us feel very safe. We absolutely loved our stay. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The hotel is located in a very convenient area about 15 minutes walk to the center. It is a family runned hotel and the owner was kind and helpful at all times. As soon as we got to the hotel he gave us information about the city and we really felt like home. The facility has also a private parking place which is definetly a plus if you wanna stay in Cannes. We drove to so many locations including Nice, St. Tropez, Monaco. Simply Cannes by itself is a very good location to see all these cities around. Again we would like to thank to all Esperanto staff. I would definetly recommend this hotel to all travellers who wanna visit Cannes.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We recommend this hotel. It is located close to the Center of Cannes (5-10 min walk) and very close to the beach (10 min walk) . there is a parking space attached. The rooms are very clean with tv and air conditioning, nicely decorated. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful in giving advice on excursions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zandhoven, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed with 1 week in Hotel Esperanto and really enjoyed it a lot.
We arrived late, but the owner had left the keys ready for us at the reception, and provided the code to enter the hotel by mail.
The owner is very charming and friendly and makes the stay to one of the best. Every morning he's there to provide information about the events in Cannes and which excursions you can take. He has a lot of maps available at his reception on which he indicates the places to be, and nice restaurants.
The breakfast is not included and costs 7 euro's. Do not expect a buffet, but a lovely breakfast outside in the patio. You get some bread, croissonts, orange juice, coffee, thee, yoghurt, cereals, cheese and fruit salad (not fresh). More then enough for a good breakfast according to us.
The rooms were clean and the bed confortable. The airco was working fine, only maybe a bit noisy. Take into account there is no elevator, but there are only 3 floors.
There is free wifi available in the hotel, only in our room on the 3rd floor there was a very bad signal. In the other room on the 2nd floor the signal was great. But now we are talking in details.
The distance to the beach was ok, like a 10 minute walk. The hotel is situated in a quite neighbourhood of Cannes. There was a free parking at the hotel.
In general, nice hotel to stay, basic comfort, but the the owner makes it to a 5 star stay!
Next time I go to Cannes, I know where to stay without doubt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We can fully recommend this hotel. It is located close to the Center of Cannes (5-10 min walk) with a parking space attached. The rooms are well equipped, nicely decorated and absolutely clean. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful in giving advice on excursions.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

owners very charming and helpful.
Great and clean room with a little balcony on the 3 rd floor ( without lift)
Great wifi and breakfast ( £7)

10 - 15 min walk from the centre and beaches

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Esperanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esperanto

Address: 26 Ave Delattre de Tassigny, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Esperanto 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Esperanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Esperanto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.