We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to 4 star standard!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Eden Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   133 rue d'Antibes, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #33 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cannes, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not up to 4 star standard!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have spent a lot of time in Cannes over the years & stayed in many Hotels, all 4 star up.
Eden's location is great, almost all the way up on the busy shopping street Rue De Antibes.
Rooms are small, not very clean & all in all I was not very impressed since it claims to be 4 star.
I tried the spa that is located in the bottom, next to the garage I think. Not very cosy. The massge was good but too expensive for what it was. I also tried the pool, way too much clorine, felt sick!
Breakfast was ok. Never tried room service. I won't come back & I won't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    172
    57
    24
    19
See reviews for
42
201
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DF
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I went for a week in a business trip and the hotel was good enough. My complaint is with the lack of service at front desk they do their job and will not go for the extra mile. I find unbelievable they do not open the gym 24/7 they close it at 9 pm so as you can imagine could not make it even in morning they open late.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is well located in Cannes, set on the Rue d'Antibes and just a two minute walk to the Croissette and beach. We had a cosy room with a balcony facing d'Antibes. Room was clean with modern furnishings. Good shower in the bathroom. Unfortunately we were bitten to death by mosquitos but the staff were very accommodating and relocated us to a much lovelier room, with a large balcony and sea view over the tops of the buildings, at the top of the hotel.
We availed ourselves of the breakfast buffet which was of a superb standard, plentiful and of good quality. Can't comment on dinner at the African themed restaurant as we ate out every nIght. Cannes has charming, character - filled restaurants in abundance.
There is an indoor and outdoor pool at the hotels which are quite small but perfectly relaxing. The sauna was a welcome respite after a hectic day.
In short, this is a good value hotel (particularly during conference season when the 5* hotels cost the earth) in a good location. Be sure to ask for one of the rooms at the front of the hotel rather than in the older adjoining building at the back, as these have all been recently refurbished.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I was quite satisfied with mostly things in this hotel. Only thing bringing it down was the room standards. Considering the price and supposed "standard" it was not too good I must say. Ventilation was the worst issue for me. Most things you'd expect are there with the exception of that it's worn down and in my opinion lack that little extra to be of use. Also, the room I got seemed to be some sort of late addition when planning figured they have to few rooms. To get there I'd to walk through narrow corridors and uneven stairs to get to floor 1 (no elevator) which is not a big issue in itself but quite annoying. I'd recommend you book a room accessible by elevator to not end up here. However if you don't mind to the pricetag and compare with other hotels it is completely okay. Also the rooms accessible by elevator are in better standard.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is the second time that we stayed in Eden Hotel. The first time was 5 years ago and we really enjoyed that stay. This time, however, was different. We were excited to stay in Eden for the second time but unfortunately did not enjoy the stay that much mainly because of the room in the old building that we were given.

When booking the room we didn’t know that there was a big difference between the old and new buildings of the hotel. The new building and common areas are, indeed, up to 4-star hotel standard. But the old rooms should definitely be renewed (see pictures).
Our room was right next to the elevator and staircase. From the window we could see other houses and backyards.
There were stains of what appeared to be red wine on the lampshade, which you see immediately when walking in. Certain areas in the bathroom should be cleaned thoroughly, and also the tiles and some cracked floor panels should be replaced. Toilet was in a separate but very small room.
In addition to that, somebody had placed an empty half-bottle of champagne behind the door in the corridor on the day we arrived and it was still there when we were checking out.

Another point is unfriendly staff at reception. But maybe we were just unlucky :).

Overall, it was an ok stay. Probably, if we were notified in advance about this we wouldn’t be as disappointed or would have booked a different room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The location of this hotel is very good, seconds away from the main shopping street and a few minutes walk from the beach. And yet it is calm in the night (we were in the 6th floor, facing the road). You won't find here the luxury bits that you might find in other 4 stars hotel, and yet the rooms are clean and functional, and staff are nice. We didn't try the two swimming pools because we used the sea, but we heard they were quite small. We'd go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the hotel Eden for 3 nights in June 2012.
Our room was very dark due to very few lights in the ceiling and the balcony being blocked by a huge building, other than that; the hotel has a great location only a couple of minutes stroll from the beach, and a nice walk into the town center.

The beach in the area is lovely, and the street "Rue d'Antibes" is good for shopping - although quite expensive.

The staff were helpful and nice, the breakfast was good and the swimming pool facilities were also good. I think this hotel is good value for money. Just a shame about the very dark room but hey - you don't spend most of your time there anyway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel & Spa

Address: 133 rue d'Antibes, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cannes
#5 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#22 Business Hotel in Cannes
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Cannes, on the rue d'Antibes and 150 meters from the Croisette, the Hotel Eden & Spa reveals ideal spaces for business and leisure tourism. Combining sophistication, serenity and wellbeing, the Eden Hotel & Spa offers the best of a hotel experience. With its 117 rooms, the modern complex offer 1 auditorium, 3 meeting rooms, 20 break-out rooms, a restaurant, a bar with fireplace, a Spa, all in a contemporary design and technology and enabling a mix of work and relaxation. You are welcomed in a relaxing atmosphere around which the four fundamental elements are staged: water, earth, fire and air. The fluid spaces are punctuated by water features, the earth is in the form of interior gardens and the air is symbolized by the spacious volumes contrasting with the oppressing rhythm of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Eden Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Cannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.