We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grill & Wines Cannes

Grill & Wines Cannes
5, rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France
04 93 38 37 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 673 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $55
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Bistro, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: New Restaurant and Wines Bar near Of Croisette in Cannes !!!LE RESTAURANT GRILL & WINES SERA FERME DU DIMANCHE 23 AU MERCREDI 26 INCLUS MERCI DE VOTRE COMPREHENSION. ET NOUS SERONS OUVERT LE DIMANCHE 30 DECEMBRE AINSI QUE LE DIMANCHE 6 JANVIER.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I went here this week with 27 colleagues and we had a great evening. Really fresh starters including some lovely anchovies then their house special grill which had some wonderful beef among many other meats. All washed down with some great red. Excellent

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    74
    20
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Good Food, Good location and Warm welcome !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great place, great food... i would highly recommand their prime rib... Father and son are very welcoming...
You may also appreciate their wine bar... this is a good spot for a stop in your 'Cannes tour' before partying all night...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have been several times in this restaurant. It was a great deal in the past, but has obviously deteriorated in the last couple of months. We made a reservation via phone 3 weeks in advance. When we arrived there was no table reserved for us. Nevertheless, as the team knew that something went wrong we got a table somehow within a couple of minutes. The food was good as usual, but the menue hasn't changed for a long time. It has been been more or less the same for many months now. We are now also fed up of looking at the oversize TV screen and Zen TV and Yoga sessions while eating. This is not the environment for a restaurant that charges around 45-50,- €/person for 2 courses without drinks. The total bill - including water and wine - is around 100-150,- €.
The service was just all right, but less friendly than in the past and the waitress simply forgot one order. One can go to this retaurant, but it is definitely not worthwhile the good ranking anymore.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Inattentive and confounding decor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Admittedly it was cold in Cannes. So when were sat three meters from the automatic door at the restaurant we should have realized our dining experience would be interrupted with Arctic blasts every time a new guest arrived. The owners should have put up a curtain to shield the patrons. The dining room has potential but there is a projection screen in the wall with "zen tv" programmed which is this horrible pre-programmed crap that totally distracts from your dining experience. Do i want to see a yoga instructor on the beach while eating?On another wall is a big screen TV with advertisements for Facebook and the restaurant itself. It is crude and tasteless. The service was in attentive and the food mediocre. No one ever checked on us. The piece de resistance was when the waiter brought over these lamented dessert menus made of plastic. They were filthy and had pictures on them. Are you an upscale restaurant charging high prices for meat? Or a casual snack bar? In either case neither was well executed. There are so many better places to eat in Cannes. Don't understand the good ratings - go to Le Cannet and eat twice as good for half the price.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food even better people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I travel to Cannes for business and the apartment I stay at is just above Grill & Wines. One time I was travelling with a female colleague, and one of the owners carried her heavy bag up 4 flights of stairs! Needless to say, we went to Grill & Wines a lot, not just for the food, which is fantastic, but for the wonderful people.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill & Wines Cannes also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Grill & Wines Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill & Wines Cannes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.