We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Hit

Le Hit
12, rue 24 Aout, 06400 Cannes, France
04 93 39 61 59
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 693 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a wonderful meal at Le Hit. Service is excellent and very friendly. Food was great and the price was very reasonable. We selected from the Prix Fixe menu. Highly recommend if your in Cannes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Delightful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

From the red and white checkered tablecloths to the old piano and pictures of stars from all the film festivals on the walls, the ambiance of this café was perfect. The service was everything you would want and the food and wine were superb. Even though the assistant chef Jean-Louis was on duty, the flavors were divine and the presentation was excellent. I would travel a long way to go back to this place and will recommend it to everyone with the greatest confidence. If you go to Cannes, don't miss Le Hit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Mustang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Punishment if you got lazy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I'm gonna write in English coz lots of the customers didn't speak French. I was there on a rainy afternoon during the Festival. The OWNER was a JERK. The only other waitress didn't seem to take orders. The food was mediocre and over-prized, but the dessert was really good, so I guess it'd be a great idea to go there for a cup of coffee and a piece of cake. But a meal? Hell no. Move your lazy [--] a few hundred metres west and you have the old city and the food streets like rue Meynadier and other restaurants with better values. Lots of patrons at Le Hit explained to me how it's a busy and frustrating season and the French are just like that (i.e. impolite), but don't buy it -- that's just French jerks who're trying to get away with it. Explore the city just a little bit more you find many French restaurant owners who are super nice, polite and know what service means.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had dinner here yesterday evening. What a great place! The food was excellent & exactly what we anticipated from a local restaurant . I had a veal cooked in a mushroom cream sauce, served with rice - delicious! My husband choose the beef & duck brochette - equally good. The desserts were also superb. However the aspect that made our experience here so very special was the service by the maître D - lively & informative. The restaurant had a genuine French ambience, warm,welcoming and friendly. We hope to re visit soon!!.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious, delicious, delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This restaurant is a must when you visit Cannes. The service was very attentive and the food just fabulous. Every dish that came to our table looked tres tasty. The owner was a very friendly guy and talked us through the menu and made suggestions for the group. I will definitely visit here if I return to Cannes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swiss_voyager83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Hit also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Hit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing