We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in an excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach to your Saves list
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 rue du Canada, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #50 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel in an excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and took the time to talk to us about the local area, trains, buses, restaurants etc. We stayed in a superior room with a balcony which was perfect for enjoying the sunshine in the mornings. The cleaners do a great job and the rooms/bathroom were immaculate. The breakfast was a bit pricey 21 euros but we were happy with the choice and quality of food available. Would definitely stay in this hotel again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    136
    56
    10
    9
See reviews for
59
133
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights this week ( in December). We paid around Euros 213 for two nights including breakfast and wifi. The location was excellent, the bed comfy, and the room clean and quiet. Could want for more. I must say the staff were helpful and attentive. This was for my birthday and I must say I wasn't disappointed. Well done Mercure Croisette beach. I am very happy to recommend this hotel which at the price I paid was exceptional good value.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We booked this hotel through our travel company.On arrival we had booked a low floor room with balcony.when we got to the room there was no balcony,I returned to reception where they saw the manager who stated through the receptionist that a balcony had not been booked.I rang the travel agent in the uk who confirmed a balcony had been booked and he rang the hotel. The receptionist came back after about 30 minutes to confirm a balcony had been booked and they had a room on the 6th floor.We took this room bearing in mind we wanted a low floor which saves waiting for lifts.At no time did the manager have the courtesy to come out and apologise to us for their mistake. The hotel is very convenient to the sea and the rooms are well furnished. Breakfast was very good with a large choice and except for the start the staff were very friendly and helpful.But for the customer service from management this was a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Take your own razor adaptor as the bathroom razor plug would not take mine,the pins on uk plug are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROISETTEBEACH, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as the room.
Your compliments regarding our breakfast and our staff have been forwarded to everyone and we thank you for them.
We apologize for the issues you have had with our Front Desk. Your comment has been shared with the managers concerned and we can assure that something like this will not happen again in the future.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Croisette Beach Hotel.

Kind regards,

Nadine André
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

You pretty much get what you pay for. The location is superb between the main the main shopping street and the croisette on the other side. The property is very standard and the name is actually THE CROISETTE BEACH HOTEL, the property is managed by accor which is why we stayed there and being used to the hospitality accor usually shows (being members) we were disappointed on that front. The reception staff were crisp but not warm which makes all the difference.. the rooms are smallish and the standard rooms had no views to write about. The ceiling in our room had some unfinished patchwork which was wierd. Though the rooms looked a bit dated but the bathrooms were modern and very clean. The water pressure and temperature of hot water was superb. Air Con was fine. All is all ok property not very impressed and certainly not Grand.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROISETTEBEACH, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay in the Croisette Beach Hotel.
We are glad to read that you liked our bathrooms and that overall you had an enjoyable time in our hotel.
Nevertheless we understand that your stay did not fully hit your expectations and you can be assured that your remarks have been shared with our team.
The satisfaction of our guests is highly important to us and we thank you for helping us to improve our services constantly.
We hope to be able to welcome you again for a future visit in Cannes.

Kind regards,

Nadine André
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Michel Chevillon & his staff welcomed us as usual The hotel maintained its usual high standard The position is good for beach & town I must mention Uyen in the breakfast room whose helpfulness & welcome in the morning is outstanding We hope to make a return visit all being well next year

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROISETTEBEACH, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing comment and all the compliments.
They have been shared with Mr Chevillon, Uyen and all the other members of our staff.
It is a big pleasure to read that you have so much enjoyed your stay in the Croisette Beach?
We really hope to seen you again next year!!

Kind regards,

Nadine André
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We booked three nights in the hotel through British Airways.
We had a nice modern roon overlooking the pool ( a little late night noise in August from pool guests)
Bathroom was very clean and modern.
Room was well equipped with large TV a/c wi fi coffee/tea etc.
Breakfast was excellent with a large choice and fiendly staff.
We would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Standard room was not big but well laid out,spotlessly clean and generally in very good condition. Did not have a noise issue. But room was made up quite late. Normal breakfast buffet very expensive but the express breakfast was reasonable as hotel breakfasts go. Valet parking at €20 a night not bad for Cannes centre. Wonderful position and pretty fair value for money for where it was.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach

Address: 13 rue du Canada, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 94 rooms in the centre of town, moments away from La Croisette and Rue Antibes, the main shopping street with its luxury boutiques. With its discreet charm and modern comfort, the hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, sun lounges on a flower filled patio bar, a bar, private beach and secure parking with valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach
Grand Hotel Accor Croisette Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.