We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Suprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 rue du Canada, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 135 hotels in Cannes
UAE
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Very Suprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here in December 2012 and was completely amazed by the service and staff of the hotel. Cannes pretty much closes in December, so service even in the best hotels can be mixed. The rooms were clean. I'll never get used to twin rooms allocated to one person, however as I was busy most nights it wasn't the end of the world.

Breakfast was quaint and adequate.

The only confusion I had was the cleaning times for the rooms. They wanted to clean at odd hours, and when I informed the reception it was the Houskeeping who called back saying they misunderstood when I wanted the room cleaned. This was of course sorted out.

Genuinely friendly people - unusual for Cannes, and I enjoyed my 5 night stay here. I'm usually at the majestic or martinez, whereas this wasn't uber luxury for a Mercure I was impressed.

I did see the rooms at the Marriot, they are spectacular.

Room Tip: Not on the 1st floor - quite noisy as next to the breakfast rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    114
    52
    8
    9
See reviews for
57
107
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Just back from a 4nights stay at Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel.
Let me start with saying that the location of this property is stunning. Right behing the Carlton and only a few steps away from the Croisette, you will be able to walk around the city in no time. Also, the location is very quiet with plenty of space around, some nice central garden at the back and overall very nice and safe to walk at even late at night.
Now back to the actual hotel. As long as you remember that this is a 4star, then it actually ROCKS. Nice stuff, good sized rooms and most of all, NEW bathrooms with a nice overhead shower that is very much appreciated.
My only complaint with this hotel are the beds that are a bit worn out and then the corridors... ouch. Truth to be said, the inside of the rooms is of a god standard but the public corridors are something out of the decade before last.
Also not to forget...if you like your croisant then the breakfast room has some of the best i have ever tasted.
Breakfast is quite nice actually, not extensive in any terms but really covers the needs and must haves nicelly and the staff had a smile every day :-).
Will be back for sure.

ps) Maybe Cannes is not a main Business destination but in my case that i visited for work, a gym or a near by fitness center to use would be nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Rue Du Canada where you can have a far side view of the sea and overool the great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I loved the Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel. Just arrived home last night. Was sad to leave Cannes and return to Ireland. The hotel is lovely. The staff were all very nice and very polite. The lady who served us coffee every morning for breakfast was so friendly and nice every day it brightened our day! Breakfast was fabulous with a large choice of juice, fresh fruit, cereal, lots of different types of bread and pastries, cheese, meats, yoghurt. A wonderful breakfast. The hotel is very nice. My room was on the 6th floor with a side sea view with balcony. I loved it. Bed very comfortable, lovely room, bathroom very nice and modern. Crisp white dressing gowns provided. Hairdryder in bathroom. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Pool is on the small side and as it was November I wasn't brave enough to take a plunge, but I loved the hotel and the area around the pool is very nice. Hotel is based in a very convenient part of Cannes, just off the Croisette beside the Carlton Hotel. For security you have to use your key card going up in the lift but you don't need it for coming down again. I really liked the hotel and enjoyed having the balcony with a sea view.

Room Tip: Up high on 6th floor with a balcony and partial sea view, away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

WE stayed in the hotel for a week using it as a base to explore the Cote D'Azure. The hotel has a great location 1 minute from the Croisette beach and shopping areas. Breakfast was quite good and the beverage waitress was extremely helpful. Our rooms were lovely and bathrooms had a fabulous shower but no bath in most. it was a pity that the hotel does not have a gym and the little outdoor pool is rather worthless. Bad weather forced us to eat in the hotel one evening and all of us felt that the food was basic and overpriced. However, I will return due to location, cleanliness and bedroom /bathroom layout.

Room Tip: None really but corner rooms seemed to be bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were recommended this hotel by friends when looking for a solid high quality hotel for a couple of days with grandmother age 93 and son age 12. Friendly staff, proper, clean rooms, very good (however extremely expensive) breakfast and a perfect location. My husband and I could stroll down to the restaurant area by the city hall and harbor in the night while grandma and son relaxed at the hotel. Shopping also very close.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel

Address: 13 rue du Canada, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel offering 94 rooms in the centre of town, moments away from La Croisette and Rue Antibes, the main shopping street with its luxury boutiques. With its discreet charm and modern comfort, the hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, sun lounges on a flower filled patio bar, a bar, private beach and secure parking with valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, ACCOR, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach
Grand Hotel Accor Croisette Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.