We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Meissouniere

La Meissouniere
15 rue du 24 Aout, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 4 93 38 37 76
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 666 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal here. Lots of choice and a good value set menu. Quality of food excellent . Lovely atmosphere and great service. Having tried several restaurants in Cannes, this was our second favourite after L'Antidote...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    71
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Settle, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value & friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Visited twice, nice atmosphere, good choice, reasonable price and friendly service. Would recommend f you are looking for value in what can be an expensive town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The best meal we had in Cannes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this place- the food was terrific, the wine delicious and the service was excellent. Not only was it the best meal we had during a week on the Riviera but it was also the most reasonable. A great little restaurant well worth visiting and Julian will take great care of you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Where was the service?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I arrived at the restaurant with my girlfriend. We came because of the reviews. It must have been an off day because it took us 17 minutes to just get a MENU!! wow.. Massive let down

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Passable Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had high expectations for this restaurant given the reviews. I am giving it a rating of 3 based solely on the quality of the food, greatly diminished by terrible service. We went on a Saturday night and were very unfortunate to be sat after three or four other larger groups so it took a very long time to order, get drinks, etc. The handsome waiter is sure to smile at you while you are waiting with grumbling tummies and empty glasses. I enjoyed the caprese salad, which was presented beautifully and quite delicious. I also had the chicken salad which was cold, which was fine as was delicious, but would have been helpful for it to be described that way on the menu. The food was good, but wouldn't necessarily run back here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Meissouniere also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Meissouniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Meissouniere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.