We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Meissouniere

La Meissouniere
15 rue du 24 Aout, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 4 93 38 37 76
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 679 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Settle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value & friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Visited twice, nice atmosphere, good choice, reasonable price and friendly service. Would recommend f you are looking for value in what can be an expensive town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    74
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best meal we had in Cannes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this place- the food was terrific, the wine delicious and the service was excellent. Not only was it the best meal we had during a week on the Riviera but it was also the most reasonable. A great little restaurant well worth visiting and Julian will take great care of you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Where was the service?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I arrived at the restaurant with my girlfriend. We came because of the reviews. It must have been an off day because it took us 17 minutes to just get a MENU!! wow.. Massive let down

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Passable Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had high expectations for this restaurant given the reviews. I am giving it a rating of 3 based solely on the quality of the food, greatly diminished by terrible service. We went on a Saturday night and were very unfortunate to be sat after three or four other larger groups so it took a very long time to order, get drinks, etc. The handsome waiter is sure to smile at you while you are waiting with grumbling tummies and empty glasses. I enjoyed the caprese salad, which was presented beautifully and quite delicious. I also had the chicken salad which was cold, which was fine as was delicious, but would have been helpful for it to be described that way on the menu. The food was good, but wouldn't necessarily run back here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A culinary gem in Cannes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was visiting a friend in Cannes and we stopped for lunch (and dinner on a different day) at this little cute restaurant on a quiet street off a major shopping street in city centre. The menu has plenty of typical french dishes and has a very family feel (lots of family photos on the wall). The service was really good and Claire - the chef who prepares all her dishes and runs this restaurant-and her team do an amazing job and it's definitely great value for money. All deserts are home made and the menu has a couple of interesting 'world food' options such as a thai noodle salad. Do go and you will not regret your visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Meissouniere also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Meissouniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Meissouniere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.