We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of this world patisserie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J.

Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J.
22, rue Bivouac Napoleon, 06400 Cannes, France
00 33 463 360 507
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 612 restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dessert
Description: World Champion pastry chef Jerome de Oliveira welcomes you to his patisserie, Salon de Gourmandises “Intuitions by J”. From Tuesdays to Sundays on the ground floor of the Five Hotel & Spa, 22 rue Bivouac Napoleon in Cannes. You will discover classic products as well as more daring and creative ones, which can be eaten there or taken away. To the delight of gourmands of all ages.
Merano, Italy
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“out of this world patisserie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

if you ever want to indulge in heavenly chocolate or other sweet treats in cannes you should come here. you enter intuitions through the back door of the hotel 5. and this might be the only down side of this location, because you sit in the lobby of the hotel. at first you think they do not have any coffee and sit down possibilities but ask and the very friendly staff will guide you through a glass door way to the lobby of this very swanky hotel. the sit down area is very nice and you will feel very special. then you go back to the shop and choose, which is the hardest part. it all looks so wonderful but you will have to come back many times before you really feel satisfied because you just want to try them all. the first time i went for a dark chocolate dream, which was exactly that. not too sweet and just rich enough, outstanding. i also took some packed marshmallows and caramels to go, which were perfect as well. we are in cannes for 2 more weeks and i will make sure to come back at least twice, with an empty stomach to try different ones. total indulgence which i highly recommend once in a while, and like it is with everything great in life it is absolutely worth its higher price!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHR, Propriétaire at Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J., responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kindly feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good experience at our Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions by J. We hope you had the opportunity to come back and try new chef creations.

Sincerely,
Jérôme De Oliveira and the Intuitions by J. team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    39
    9
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must-visit!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Myself and my partner visited Cannes on a day trip from Nice. I had seen this tea room on TripAdvisor and knew I had to visit!
We had an afternoon tea with champagne (16 euro, which I thought was very reasonable) and sat inside, the room where you eat is stunning. The cakes were unbelievable and it was a real treat. I would definitely recommend a visit!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHR, Propriétaire at Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J., responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback on your experience at our Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions by J.
We are glad to know that you spent a delicious afternoon with us.
We hope to see you again if you have the chance to pass by the Côte d'Azur again.
Sincerely yours,
Intuitions by J. team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Macarons adict? Come here, really the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Not the classical "for tourist" confectioner's, but a real outstanding "salon de gourmandises". Macarons are excellent, but even the marshmallow are ennobled here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J. also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur

Been to Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.