We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oxford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Oxford to your Saves list
Hotel Oxford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148, boulevard de la Republique, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We two couples stayed for one night at the Oxford Hotel. It is a charming old house converted to a hotel, the rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The hotel is located an easy walk to the boardwalk, or driving to a parking garage as we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et merci pour votre message, au plaisir de vous revoir à Cannes
Cordialement
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
36
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I loved staying here. My friend and I are backpacking around and so it was so nice to finally check in and find ourselves at a quiet hotel with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. They even let us choose between 2 rooms when we got there. Our room was just remodeled and very clean. The walls are a bit thin but it's very quiet. There is Internet but it wasn't the greatest. The location isn't too close to the beach but it's in a cool part of town where you can get amazing local food for really cheap. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, nous sommes ravis de savoir que votre séjour vous a plu. Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau.
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This small family-run hotel is set in a large and antique house. This makes it very charming and nice. We stayed on a studio room, which has its own separate entrance, and a small but equipped kitchen. The room was a good value for the money. The pros of the hotel were the cheap parking, the beautiful area where we were server a delicious homemade breakfast, and the proximity of the hotel to the beach and the visiting areas, plus the friendliness of Eddy, the owner and manager of the hotel. The cons would be the small and somewhat old rooms, and the quite weak wifi signal. Overall, very good experience, and we got great value for our money.

Room Tip: We stayed on the studio room, with a kitchen and separate entrance. I recommend this, though the wif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire, revenez nous voir avec grand plaisir !!
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I arrived later than planned and the owner assisted me to get to my room. Double room. ensuite. bottled water complimentary. The hotel offers free parking and wifi and has a home made kitchen offering provencale food options. A 15 min walk from the croisette and rue d Antibes. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Merci pour votre commentaire, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau !
Bien à vous
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I should have booked earlier so I could stay longer all booked up! Will for sure stay again my next visit to Cannes. Easy location to Cannes center and a quite night's sleep. Very clean and staff went out of their way to be helpful. Wonderful breakfast, only wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy it! The rooms are small but charming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed a working week and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with exceptionally friendly staff. A sensible location being 20 minutes walk to the port - taxis back though as it is uphill. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Google Translation
Merci pour votre message qui nous fait très plaisir !
Au plaisir de vous revoir à l'hôtel Oxford !
A bientôt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Oxford when on a business trip and took 2 rooms. The hotel staff were excellent and so helpful, even to the point of dropping my bag down to me later in the day to save me coming back up to the hotel for it.
The rooms were some of the freshest and cleanest in Cannes and the bathrooms very clean and spacious.
In cold January the heating worked and even better there was free internet that worked!
I have been coming to Cannes for 12 years on business and this is the only hotel i would return to. It's a good 20 minute walk from the Palais but the owners will also offer to drive you down if you don't fancy the walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oxford

Address: 148, boulevard de la Republique, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Cannes
#18 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Cannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.