We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Mistral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Mistral to your Saves list
Hotel Le Mistral
13 rue des Belges, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Northwich, Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Stayed in Cannes rather than Nice this time, far more "english tourist with limited french friendly" in shops and restaurants, more choice for food, better shops (if you want to shop). Stayed for 3 nights - hotel has excellent location a few minutes walk from the train station and the beach just off the main shopping street. Our standard room had a nice modern design a large comportable bed and a decent shower, the lady that runs the hotel was very helpful and and spoke great English, free wireless was great. Downsides were some noise from a new development on the sea front and no lift in the hotel - minor things. Did not have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on that - all in all very happy with another good tripadvisor find.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
21
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

This hotel was an excellent choice for our stay in Cannes. It is very close to the beach and the main shopping areas.

We were lucky enough to get street parking a half a block from the hotel, but had to keep the meter plugged during our stay.

The room is basic but casually stylish, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

I don't anticipate returning to Cannes (we didn't like the city much) but if I do I would likely book Le Mistral again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

This is an amazingly well located, great value hotel, that has been very nicely rennovated, to give you a luxury hotel feel, in a classy location, without the price tag. Don't be fooled by the amount of "stars" it has. I've realised from traveling the world, that this means virtually nothing. The reason it doesn't have many stars is because it doesn't have facilities like a swimming pool with swim up bar, or a rooftop gym and helipad, but who goes on holiday for that anyway!? Get outside! It's only 1 street from the beach and some rooms have nice sea views. The hotel is located in a period building, on the edge of the old part of town and a short walk from the train station as well. There are great restaurants and cafes everywhere and there's a buzz all around, but the beautifull rooms are very quiet with soundproofed windows which really work. You are right in the midle of everything. We went to explore the Cote' D'Azur and this was the perfect base, a day trip to Monaco etc is so easy from here and at then end of the day returning to Cannes for a late dinner in the relaxed back streets is great. Only downside, like other reviews have said is the lack of a lift, however this is understandable in a compact hotel in the old town. Staff were great and spoke English fluently. This is easily one of the best, most surprising hotel experiences I've had anywhere! Ce'tait Fantastic!

  • Liked — Stylish rooms, Unbeatable Location
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2009

It is located just two blocks from the ocean drive and the Exposition Center of Cannes were all the events are held.

The Hotel is very new and confortable, friendly staff and very nice rooms.
The only disadvantage is the lack of an elevator, so you have to use stairs to get to the rooms.

If you don't mind the stair you will have a great deal in confort, location and price.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

six of us are only back from cannes and we stayed in le mistral our first impressions were its very small...but as we were taken to our rooms they were still very small but they were very clean and very modern..the bathroom was fresh and funky..the breakfasts were 9euros..but to be honest all we got was some crusty bread and coffee...so head into town for a cheaper version...the location was fab just a minute stroll to the beach and shops...and if you get a top floor room you get a sea view....the hotel is super friendly and spoke great english..we are all aged between 27 and 37 and we had a blast great weather great food and a fab hotel...would recomend it....but not to anyone with wheelchairs as there was no lifts we had to climb to the 4th floor with bags...but other than that we are home with great legs from all the climbing...and would defo go back...

  • Liked — its quaint and modern and central
  • Disliked — no lifts
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mistral

Address: 13 rue des Belges, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in heart of Cannes, just 50 metres from the famous Croisette, the beaches and the Palais des Festivals. Completely renovated in a contemporary design style, Le Mistral features 10 rooms spread over 3 floors. There are 2 rooms categories : Comfort and Privilege (3 people maxi), decorated with 2 main colours, red and plum. Le Mistral is the perfect place to discover the city and its luxury shops, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Mistral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.