We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal situation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu to your Saves list
Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204-212 Avenue Francis Tonner | La Bocca, 06150 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
southampton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ideal situation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just spent a week here. Ideally situated for beach, Cannes town and on bus route for other towns and easy access to train station for trains to Monaco, Grasse, Ventimiglia etyc.

Hotel clean, good choice available at continental breakfast, friendly staff on reception manned 24 hours.

Room Tip: A room overlooking pool may be quieter as we heard guard dogs during the night that we thought were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    40
    34
    13
    14
See reviews for
14
42
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We knew this was out of the centre but less than a kilometer from the beach, and a very easy drive to beaches. The air con was a delight to return to after a hot day on the beach, bed made, clean room. Unfortunately the restaurant was only open for weeknights but we ate there twice, very good value and nice meals. Staff were helpful, except when leaving at 4am had difficulty finding someone to pay the bill. The pool was missing a few tiles but lovely moving water and few other users.

Room Tip: Don't go just above the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

i was booked in here for a conference in the centre, and not amused

the location - on a sort of outside of town industrial area comprising a small airport (hotel is under the flight path but its not that noisy) a logistics park/ huge truck park, car lots, a dirty canal and out of town superstores, and all the roads around it are under construction so traffic is bad, about 20 minutes from cannes itself by car

the hotel - a sort of soviet concrete block on th eoutside, prison on the inside, dull grey, smelling of damp, bears no relation to the fotos on website

the room- tiny (even a double is tiny) , no room for a suitcase except on the bed, toilet wedged between shower and the wall, impossible to sit on, condensation on the windows and walls in teh morning, kettle with no lid that doesnt switch off automatically very dangerous in my opinion, poor soundproofing hence noisy, cups only paper and no spoon, lights on the headboard that get so hot they burn if you touch them

breakfast - dry bread and croissants in various guises and cheese, thats about it, only had breakfast theer one morning and the room also smelt of cats pee, there was a guilty looking cat outside

best of all - i went there in march and it was 8 degrees, theer is no heating in th erooms only a/c, best take a jumper


on the plus side there was a strong shower, very good reliable free wifi in rooms, and a firm bed and staff are all good (if you ignore the fact i had to pay my entire 5 day stay in advance) all of which i appreciate on my travels

in hindsight it was a 2 star which i d never experienced before, the key thing about staying ther is if you travel as a couple dont even think about it unless your budget is very tight, rooms are simply too small to live in, if you travel alone or passing through for a short stay then its not really so bad

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed 2 days in september and had an enjoyable stay. Well located to visit Cannes, 2 minutes from Boul. du Midi that follow the Mediteranean sea and brings you to Cannes easily. Cannes is only 5 km away. Room is small but confortable. Continental buffet breakfast is diversified. The only negative point is that if there is people on a bus tour that stay at the hotel, it is very crowded in the morning if it happens that you have breakfast at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My overall experience in this hotel was bad but there are a few things which were particularly bad.
1. If you are staying there during the warm season beware of mosquitoes!!! There is a canal very nearby the hotel and the most frustrating thing was that despite this fact there were not even mosquito nets on the windows! We spent the first night chasing after mosquitoes to realize in the morning that there were a much more than we imagined. We were of course all bitten. This is potentially a huge health risk which can be avoided with the cost of putting the nets but I guess noone thought about it.

2. The rooms are really really small. There is hardly any space for one to walk on the side of the bed. The shower space is also tiny and there is no room for one to put toiletries so you have to spread them on the sink and keep on opening the shower door to fetch them.

3. I am not at all impressed with the cleanliness as the walls were covered with stains from mosquito fights (the ones that we had as well) but also I found some dark stains on the towels on a couple of occasions. The rooms smelt badly from the start.

4. If you are staying in a room over the entrance (as in our case) you will likely get the cigarette smoke from the smoking area which is quite stupidly placed right on the side of the entrance and below our window. If one decides to sleep with window closed on a summer evening you have to get used to the terrible stink coming from the AC.

5. THE STAFF WAS INCREDIBLY RUDE! Especially in the breakfast room. There was this extremely uncomfortable situation which I am not going to describe here due to space, which made me leave the room fuming and speechless.

It is a cheap hotel but I can assure you that I would not have stayed there for free. I would recommend you to avoid staying there.

Room Tip: If you are non smoker and decide to stay there anyway I would recommend a room at the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Recently stayed here for 3 nights (June 2012).....What a mistake! Booked Twin room (only because a double was not available) Well, as other reviews have stated, smallest twin room ever seen!! Could not get 2 medium sized suitcases in room!
Eventually after much debate we were given a double room, only marginally better!
Sat night restaurant closed!! no mention made of this at time of booking! When we asked the Rudest receptionist ever encountered, we were just told it was a management decision!
No drinks were therefore available either! so we we forced to return to cannes for an evening meal.
Now most hotels I accept, never put enough of those miniscule milk cartons in the room....here you only get 2, which is enough for 1 medium coffee, once a day!!!
Back to our rude receptionist, on asking for additional milk, we were refused, not possible!! was the response!
Extremely poor customer service.
When also asking reception for help in locating a local car dealer for air con problems, she did not really want to oblige, but I did persist and she grudgingly looked up details for me, but promptly told me to wait when another guest came to the desk, Bloody rude!!
The hotel was filled with the most rowdy youths ever encountered in a hotel.
We have used Kyriad before as stopovers, this is the worst by far!

Room Tip: Dont book a twin!! unless you are alone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoit T, General Manager at Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Customer
Please accept all our apologises for the inconveniences caused during your stay.
Regarding our restaurant, it’s closed all week end and it should be mentioned in all website we appear. It’s also writes on our own confirmation but apparently we missed to give you the information and we are really sorry about that. To try to give a solution about this matter there is a snack and drink dispenser in our lobby since may 2012.
Our tea facilities is a welcome tray but regarding your remark we will think to change this service.
Apparently you stayed in our establishment at the same time of a young customer group. We do our best to supervise those clients with help of the tour leader and we try to separate group and individual customer as best as we can.
I take good note of your complaint concerning the staff and I’m going to do what necessary so this kind of attitude occurs no more.
Once again with all my apologise
Sincerely yours
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Myself & partner booked to stay at this hotel, for 8 nights - this was a big mistake! IF you are even contemplating booking this hotel, bear in mind that it is purely & simply a BUSINESS HOTEL, suitable for a 1 night / 2 nights stay maximum!
The rooms are extremely SMALL, consisting ( in our rooms case ) of two small SINGLE ( smaller in size than a normal single bed) beds, pushed together. The laughable size bathroom, is tiny, you can just about get to the the toilet that is wedged in between the shower & the wall! The shower, is like a capsule, you couldn't even swing a rat in it, let alone swing a cat in it ( I don't suggest you do this ...of course! :) ) So unless you are SUPER SKINNY, it is hard to get into between the 2 sliding doors!
In the bedroom, apart from the beds, there is a small wardrobe, In my opinion not enough for 2 peoples clothes. There is a work station, that is just about wide enough to take a laptop, above it on a shelf is a kettle to make Tea & coffee etc. There isn't a FRIDGE, or a SAFETY DEPOSIT BOX in the room, safety deposit boxes are in a room off the reception area, small in size & they charge 3 euros per day for the privileage!
There is a pool, that is fairly clean, but it's not huge. Mornings are less busy with people than the afternoons.
There is breakfast in the restaurant which is just off the reception area, which is self service & a standard continental style.
On our first nights stay after coming back to the hotel after 12, we had to wait to be buzzed in as they close the gates after that time. We got to our room, & on further inspection, after pulling the covers back, we discovered that 1 of the beds was broken! My partner went down to the reception to complain & initially the receptionist just shrugged his shoulders and said " what can I do about it at this time of night night " IN A VERY SURLY MANNER! ? when he realised that we were staying for more than 1 night, he gave us a key to another room ( only after my partner insisted he change our room) had the hotel been fullly booked that night one of us would have had to sleep on a broken bed ( which is unacceptable, bearing in mind we were paying for the room) It took us an hour to move all of our things to the other room, & put them all away , which meant we didn't get to sleep until after 2am! ( not great on your first night! when you were up very early the previous day for your flight to Cannes!)

Although the reception staff speak English, their attitude leaves a lot to be desired, I think that they were taught at the school of " Just pay up & shut up" Guests should be treated a lot better, & management should come on Tripadvisor & read previous guests comments. if they did that then perhaps that would improve 1) Their attitude 2) The standard of the hotel.

This hotel is NOT of the same standard as ' Travel lodge & 'Premier inn' in the U.K, despite what another reviewer said, in my opinion this hotel is of a lower standard. Pay a bit more money & look for a better hotel in Cannes, & your stay will be far more enjoyable in my opinion.

Will we be returning to this hotel.....NO definately NOT! I have stayed in business hotels, in Athens recently & all over India, & the standard was far superior to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoit T, General Manager at Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
First of all we want to apologise for the matter you occurred during your stay
Regarding the breakfast is a standard buffet breakfast with hot and cold meals but you’re right is a self service and we will take care to try to improve the service and the quality of our breakfast
Concerning the technical problem you had at noon we made our best due to the time and we’ll take note about your behaviour regarding the staff attitude and I will manage that with the help of your complaint with the reception staff.
Please accept again my apologise and be sure that I take your remarks with all the importance as I can.
Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu

Address: 204-212 Avenue Francis Tonner | La Bocca, 06150 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Cannes-Mandelieu Hotel La Bocca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.