We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast terrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of ResidHotel Les Coralynes

ResidHotel Les Coralynes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ResidHotel Les Coralynes to your Saves list
ResidHotel Les Coralynes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, traverse de la Colline, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Breakfast terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Recently came back from Cannes. Room very nice, reception young girl very friendly. Don't bother to included breakfast. Very poor not enough, very limited choice, When I asked for more french bread as i had only the crus end. no that what on the table!! That was it. i had to choose other options french biscuits etc. not enough choice to choose.

Very hilly to reach hotel suitable for fit person to walk up hill. i could not sleep as i had street light throughout the thin curtains.

Room Tip: ok if you choose to sleep overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in mid July 2014. Location is great. Up a slight hill but a comfortable 5 minute walk from the centre of Cannes (and the railway station). Staff were very nice, especially the young girl who always seemed to be on duty when reception was open. Room was fine with brilliant air conditioning and a super balcony with table and chairs.
So what was wrong? Two things really. The bathroom was at best tatty. Paint peeling off all the walls, stained shower curtain, light above mirror not working, soap dish in the shower broken off etc. Secondly there was no maid service so for five days the room was cleaned and more importantly the four towels we received on arrival weren't changed.
With the prices they charge in Cannes this still remains excellent value for money but just wish they would charge a little more and provide a modicum of service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine V, Responsable commercial at ResidHotel Les Coralynes, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear client,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comments are very important to us.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
In regards to the maid service, it is possible to have a daily cleaning but it actually depends on the formula you booked. We propose 2 formulas : one with residential service including sheet and bathroom linen, beds made upon arrival, and end of stay cleaning (the one you obviously reserved with no maid service) and our "comfort" formula with hotel service, including the daily cleaning and change of bath linen with extra charge.
We are sorry to hear that a few things needed to be fixed in the bathroom, it is very important that you inform us when you are on site, so we can deal with it immediately so you can fully enjoy your stay..
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again on one of our Residhotel properties.
Yours Sincerely,
Karine V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had this place booked for one night but quickly wished we hadn't. It's not in the best location as you have to cross a busy intersection to get to it and go up hill so no good if you have problems walking. On arrival we found reception locked with a sign on the door saying no check in before 5pm!!! What hotel doesn't have anyone staffing the desk and the door locked until 5???
Thankfully a guest found the lady who does the cleaning and she allowed us in. We'd have been waiting 3 hours otherwise. When a receptionist came on duty later we told her that they next day we had a flight at 10pm and asked if we could have late check out. We were told no and that we must be out of the room by 10am. The room was booked after us which is fair enough but given that nobody checks in until 5 could they not be a little flexible? Does it take the full 7 hours to clean the room? We asked if we could pay for another room but were told one wasn't available. There was no assistance or alternative options offered. The room was pretty crummy with a bright orange curtain which didn't stop any light coming in. The blind was missing and the patio door easy to open from the outside. In all a bad hotel with poor customer services. Avoid and stay elsewhere

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine V, Responsable commercial at ResidHotel Les Coralynes, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear client,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comments are very important to us.
We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.
In regards to our opening hours, it is important to explain that we are not a hotel but a hotel residence, and as such we are not open 24 hours a days as it is often the case with apart hotels. These informations are clearly noted on our website, and indicated to the online travel agencies working with us.
Our check in and check out times are directly linked to our opening hours, but of course when our availability permits, we are more than happy to grant our clients a late check out.
Our apart hotel is a small and cosy place with very few apartments, explaining that being fully booked we didn't have a spare room to offer you.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a better experience.
Yours Sincerely,
Karine V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This accomodation is located 5/10 min to downtown, in a quiet street; the general cleaning is ok (not at top to be honest), reception is not particularly warm, but it works.
Better reserve the garage in advance (if needed), because when i came they were a full (it's only 9€ a day, good price compare to others), so i had to do a long tour to find one parking

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

No luxury, but good value for money. The location is good, the size of the "apartment" was good, we had a little balcony and a big plus for the mini-kitchen. The staff (young lady) was very friendly and nice.
Also a plus for the free WIFI.
However, the cleanliness in not top nudge. Another problem was our balcony door that was broken and unable to lock.
All in all i recommend this to however´s on a budget in Cannes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was my eleventh year at the MIDEM Music Conference. Usually I am at the Club Maintenon but for some inexplicable reason, I was bumped to Les Coralynes. The stay started off badly. My colleague and I arrive from the TGV around 8pm and were met with a locked door with no one at reception. We finally noticed a sign with a contact phone number which we called. We were given the entrance code and the combination to a lock box with our keys - I guess this was kind of a self check-in! The rooms were serviceable and mine was quite large. The heating/cooling worked but was noisy. And - there was no shower. My colleague had a small shower but I had a tub with a telephone sprayer. I managed to mount the telephone sprayer on a towel rack over the tub using tie-straps (always carry these - really useful) and a towel to prevent recoil when turned on. It worked. The WiFi was something of a mystery - we could connect to the server but nothing would happen. Apparently there is a step in-between which was not made known to us. There was a not included breakfast which I did not try preferring to sit in a cafe on the way to the Palais des Festivals. Would not stay here by choice again.

Room Tip: If you want a shower - make sure you ask for one. Not saying that this will guarantee you getting o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ResidHotel Les Coralynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ResidHotel Les Coralynes

Address: 3, traverse de la Colline, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ResidHotel Les Coralynes 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ResidHotel Les Coralynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralynes Residence Hoteliere Les

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ResidHotel Les Coralynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.