We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt fully cared for, all comforts, reassurance and services were made readily available” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azurene Royal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Azurene Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Azurene Royal Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28, rue du Commandant-Andre, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
london
1 review
“I felt fully cared for, all comforts, reassurance and services were made readily available”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

In respect of all the categories listed I found the Azurene Royal to be satisfactory to an optimum level. In addition, it was a charming place to have stayed because it is small, and dinky, has thus an intimate, homely attitude, the staff who are the couple who own and run it and one helper are directly in touch with all guests and are warmly concerned to know that you have all that you would wish, the location is superb, three steps from the Croisette and the beach and four from the central shopping street, the rooms are intimate and charming and quiet, with very clean and comfortable, simple bathrooms and rooms which are very properly and carefully maintained. For comfort and convenience at an extremely reasonable budget price, you get far more than would be expected from a three star.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
15
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

I had an awesome time in Cannes and really liked staying at this hotel. The room we had was really cute and confortable. Pierre and Pascale do care and were very friendly. The hotel location was ideal. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Royal Hotel. The staff is friendly, the bed was very confortable and the location was just perfect!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

My colleague and I picked this hotle for it's location near the conference we were attending and, being on a tight travel budget, the value for money on offer.

Whilst the location is fantastic, the hotel was not. Room one: single bed, 8 inch plywood shelf and garden chair for working at, plastic carpet, "wardrobe" that was only 8 inches deep (!) and a terrible aroma that wouldn't leave. Room two: in the roof space with a door that was under 5 feet tall and a ceiling height of less than 6 feet. The solitary 50cm square window had hardboard "curtains" and bathroom "door" was a ropey shower curtain.

Perhaps they have other, nicer rooms, but our experience was poor.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

This hotel, although a budget hotel, was very accomodating and friendly. We arrived on a rainy day, so we spent our first day inside the room -- luckily it wasn't so bad, and the rooms are very comfortable. As the other reviewers have pointed out, it is located only one minute away from the meditteranean - this was definitely the best feature of this hotel - great value for its location...once the rain was gone, it was quite easy to explore the town, and find our way back again as it is very central. Plus, the staff was very friendly, especially Guillame at reception - he was sincere, kind, and accomodating, answering all of our questions with ease and approachability. I would definitely stay at this hotel when I visit Cannes again!

  • Liked — very close to the sea/beach
  • Disliked — bed/bath
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2006

This is a traditional two star french hotel, well-kept but simple. But it is also just some metres away from one of the most famous beach promenades of the world. Simply put: The best bargain price hotel in Cannes!!!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2005

We stayed at Azurene Hotel in April last year. We were given a tiny double room but clean. The bathroom was something particular! You couldn't even close the door while using it and no way to stay the both of us in it! And it is true, only french channels on tv, but what a good french exercise!
The breakfast was ok, enough for an italian couple used to cappuccino and croissant... I wouldn't know for any used to have american or continental breakfast. The staff (if you ever manage to see anybody!) is friendly.
The location is excellent, close to the famous promenade and to all the fantastic boutiques. If you are on a budget (like we unfortunately were) just avoid the expensive "pizzerias" along the promenade: € 60,00 for 1 pizza, 1 salad and 2 beers... simply a shame! Walk to the northern side of city: close to the railway station you will discover where locals live, shop and have their meals!
Should we ever visit Cannes on a budget again, we would probably choose this hotel.
Ps. We had a small dog with us and they were absolutely pet friendly!

  • Stayed April 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Azurene Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azurene Royal Hotel

Address: 28, rue du Commandant-Andre, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Azurene Royal Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azurene Royal Hotel is a charming hotel ideally located in the heart of Cannes just one block away from La Croisette and at an only 2 minutes walking distance from the Palais des Festivals (convention center).The beach is just across the street.You will be charmed by the hotel cozy atmosphere, and you will be able to enjoy spending time on the beach as well as in the luxury stores, restaurants and night clubs of the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Azurene Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azurene Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.