We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, centrally located oasis with friendly, accommodating owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Allees

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel des Allees to your Saves list
Hotel des Allees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, rue Emile Negrim, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Charming, centrally located oasis with friendly, accommodating owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My daughter is a college student studying abroad for 10 weeks. She and a fellow student decided to spend a long weekend in Cannes. Selecting a hotel when you have zero familiarity with an area can be a daunting task. Tripadvisor was a godsend. After thoroughly studying reviews, it was decided that Hotel des Allees was THE way to go. Hotel des Allees did not disappoint!!! It's a wonderful, affordable, cozy, clean and centrally located respite. My daughter and her classmate travelled to Cannes from Paris by train. They were able to navigate the area, access the hotel and everything of interest, by foot. No car was needed. The friendly and accommodating owners of Hotel des Allees live on property. They are happy to help but not hovering or intrusive. They readily offered excellent restaurant advice (my daughter is a vegetarian) and "how to's" in terms of getting to nearby island, Sainte-Marguerite. Definitely check out Sainte-Marguerite. According to my daughter, "It's magical." The owners' two dogs are an added bonus. In fact, the owners walk the dogs and always offer a friendly hello to their guests in passing. Rooms are spotless, air-conditioned, have free wifi, a safe, a television that offers channels in several different languages. There's a blow dryer in the bathroom and the shower can be used both handheld or hands-free. Toblerone candies are left on the bed. A lovely touch. The hotel and room is accessed via electronic room key. Hotel des Allees was everything Tripadvisor reviews suggested it would be and more. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
21
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We just spent the weekend in Cannes and stayed at Hotel des Allees. The hotel is ideally located, very very clean and fresh. But the best part of the stay were the owners, Fritz and Annelis. They were so friendly and very helpful, from waiting in the rain to help us with parking our car, carrying our luggage, and making suggestions for dinner. We highly recommend the breakfast, homemade jams, special pancakes, and muesli. We felt like we were at home.
Bill and Maggie

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritz06, Manager at Hotel des Allees, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hello Maggie and Bill,
Thank you very kindly for your review of your visit to our hotel. That way you give us the confirmation, that we were able to provide exactly the service you were looking for. It is always our goal and we are proud to have made it. We hope to welcome you again in our little house on your next visit to Cannes.

With our sincere thanks and best regards
Annelis and Fritz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A small hotel with small rooms. However, it is wonderfully quiet, safe and clean. Proprietors are welcoming and very accommodating, an excellent plus. Since you will be in room mostly for sleep, it is ideal. Good WiFi. Central location close to everything is a real plus. If you have a car you can buy a longer than daily in/out pass in the garage office by the exit ramp saving expenses. If not, close to the train station and lots of buses. Walking to beach, exhibition center and many restaurants is very easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldas da Rainha, Portugal
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is not a Hilton nor an Intercontinental, but a tiny family owned and run hotel. Located in the heart of Cannes, where life takes place. l was welcomed very friendly helped with luggage and shown to my room! Not spacious but very clean with all you need.
Great fresh breakfast with a smile of the owner, a chat and some advise I asked for.
Certainly will come again for short break or business meetings like this time for a congress!
It felt like coming home!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronse, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

After 17 consecutive editions of the Cannes Lions festival I have experienced many different hotels in Cannes. Hôtel des Allées, run by a Swiss couple, is my favourite. Because of the excellent service that Annelis and Fritz give. They make you feel at home. The rooms are very comfortable and kept clean. The breakfast is delicious, thanks to the daily fresh fruit salad or the famous Fritz muesli. And the location very near the Palace in a car traffic free street is ideal. All of this for a surprisingly friendly budget. Don't book too late!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Location, helpful owners, no noise from outside, silent area, small and cheap bar with snacks and drinks.

Room a bit small, too much noise like door banging and people walking in the upper floors, I think that the walls and ceilings are thin. Not too good if you want to sleep until late, but ok if you want to wake up at 9am.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent service. Staff is very friendly!
Cosy and clean!
Great breakfast with homemade jam.
Very central: 2 steps away from all the things to see.

No private parking, but there is a paid parking close by.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#3 of 136 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#4 of 136 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#6 of 136 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.8 mi away
Villa Garbo
Villa Garbo
#1 of 136 in Cannes
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#13 of 136 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Allees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Allees

Address: 6, rue Emile Negrim, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Allees 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little hotel with its warm and friendly atmosphere is situated in the centre of Cannes, at only 3 minutes walking distance from the convention-centre, the rail- and bus stations, the harbour and 2 covered car parks.All our rooms are airconditioned, soundproofed and equipped with toilet / shower (hair-dryer), satellite-TV, safe, direct dial telephone and free WIFI. Some of them have sea-view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel des Allees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Allees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.