We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional value for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brimer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brimer to your Saves list
Hotel Brimer
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Rue Jean Daumas, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 132 Hotels in Cannes
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exceptional value for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

For years I have been staying at this hotel for a week at a time in spring and fall when I go to Cannes for a conference, and I continue to go back because the service, location, breakfast, cleanliness can't be beat for their price! The rooms are on the small side, with a small shower, but the beds are comfy and everything is sparkling clean, so I'll trade off. Best part is the service - the owners will bend over backwards to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need for a nice stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laughinginlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My girldfriend and i had an amazing stay at this fantastic little hotel situated i the heart of Cannes. Frederic was an amazing help, he took the time to suggest his favourite restaraunts and activities, he gave us a colourful explanation (sometimes with the help of google translator) of where to go and what to do and what was going on in Cannes. He really made our stay much more enjoyable and the hotel was easy, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and gave you a good launch pad for the day. Our only complaint would have been that we didnt get wifi clearly in our room as we were on the top floor, ask for a lower level room. Fantatsic stay and we would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable stay in Cannes.

Room Tip: choose a lower level room for good wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Brimer is in a great location, minutes from the Palais, and just next to many shopping locations.
The internet access was good as well.
However, some of the rooms are tiny; which could be an issue during conventions when no other better rooms are available.
Also note there is no elevator- lifting a heavy luggage to the 2nd or third floor could be tough.
The service, on the other hand, is personal and great!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlv-ewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Tucked away just off the Rue D'Antibes, about five minutes walk from the Grand Hotel and Le Croisette; is this small but clean and friendly hotel. I had a room on the top floor with a small balcony; do not book this hotel if you do not like climbing stairs, as there is no lift. The rooms are small and basic, but very clean. The walls wouldn't be the thickest; and on one evening I could chose between Hendrix on one side and Pearl Jam on the other; fortunately my rockin' neighbours were fast asleep by the time I came back to the room.

The two staff members I met were very friendly and spoke good English; breakfast is your typical French Petit Dejeuner - rolls, croissant, fruit, coffee and juice; and is served in the ground floor reception area. The hotel, in common with many places in France; has free wi-fi throughout.

I was in Cannes for a conference; and as such I wasn't in the room or hotel very much; if you need a basic place to use as a base for exploring; the Brimer is a reasonable option. Three nights booked through booking.com cost me just under €500.00; which in conference season in one of the most expensive cities in France; actually wasn't that bad.

Room Tip: Third floor if you want to be up away from the noise of the street, but only if you don't mind c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two days and nights!! The location is perfect! Close to beach and tons of restaurants!!! Very helpful staff!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laren, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This is a simple hotel. Don't expect the luxury of Martinez or The Ritz. But it is a very clean hotel with the niciest French people you've ever met! Count on small rooms though...
The breakfast is also simple but you are in a real French environment so every bit of the baguette tastes great. Walking distance to Croisette is short (approx. 5min) and Rue d'Antibes is just around the corner. Great place if you wanna be in the middle of the Cannes ambience but don't wanna pay the absurd Croisette prices!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joris79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.8 mi away
Chanteclair
Chanteclair
#40 of 132 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Florian Cannes
Hotel Le Florian Cannes
#32 of 132 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carolina
Hotel Carolina
#11 of 132 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alnea
Hotel Alnea
#28 of 132 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brimer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brimer

Address: 9 Rue Jean Daumas, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 132 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brimer 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the Rue d'Antibes, the Hotel Brimer is ideally placed to allow you to visit Cannes by foot and discover its scenic surroundings by boat, train or car. It is easy to park in the street or in front of the hotel (15€/ 24h). A public car park (Parking Commandant Lamy) is 200 meters from the hotel. For Congress, the Palais des Festivals is a 10 minutes walk. Our 15 rooms are non smoking and are equipped with shower, toilet and all modern comforts (air conditioning, satellite TV and free wifi). We are at your disposal for any information or availability, by email or phone. Hope to see you here very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Brimer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing