We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent three star hotel, modern, clean and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ligure Hotel

Ligure Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ligure Hotel to your Saves list
Ligure Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Place Pierre Semard, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent three star hotel, modern, clean and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This recently renovated hotel still shows hints of a renovation but the rooms are so great it's not a bother.

The rooms are well designed because the room I had was very functional. Comfortable bed and pillows.

The room had a larger than normal bathroom for Europe, which was brand new and super clean was very appreciated.

The room was not completely soundproof, but even as a light sleeper it did not cause me any problems.

The service was excellent, and for a three star hotel I was really impressed with the cleanliness and presentation of the place.

The wifi is not the fastest I have experienced in similar establishments, but by all means sufficient. It was an excellent place but I checked out because I could get a only slightly inferior place for half the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
15
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room and services was acceptable. Nice and clean, good beeds and aircondition. However in the middle of the night the fire alarm went off. The portier was sleeping when I as the first person went down to the reception. There were a clear smell of smoke in the hotel. The portier didnt know what to do. The hotel were therefore not evacuated. It took approx 10-20 min before there firebrigade arrives. In that time nothing was done to secure that there were people left in rooms.
I have not received any feedback on the experience from the hotel even I complained. If the hotel has installed reasonable procedures for there personell for such situation the hotel will be very fine. It is not the portier that is reasonable - it is the training and procedures for the personell.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronique a, Responsable réception at Ligure Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Google Translation
Nous avons effectivement eu une alarme qui s'est declenchée dûe a un neon qui a surchauffé, et eclaté ce qui a immediatement declenché l alarme
Selon les pompiers le veilleur de nuit a tres bien fait son travail en appellant tous les hôtes present par telephone et en les priant de se rassembler dans le hall
,Les pompiers sont intervenus 5 mn apres l 'alarme et etaient satisfaits du processus de securite qui avait ete entierement refait et aux normes.
Apres que les pompiers aient rassuré les clients ,ceux ci ont pu regagner leur chambre.
Vous êtes les seuls clients a vous plaindre d'un systeme de securite qui fonctionne,peut etre auriez vous préferé un hotel sans systeme de securite qui vous aurait laissé dormir ! .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We passed by this hotel for one night last year before the renovation. It was what you expect from a hotel of that standing. Even though the rooms were still a bit old, everything was very clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was limited in options but very generous in portions. I have nothing to say really especially that now the rooms have been renovated. Also worthy of note, we forgot one of our mobile phones in the room after check out, the receptionist called me less than 5 minutes later to inform me, which shows you how fast they send their housekeeping to the room after you leave. All in all, satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A no frills hotel, very clean, contemporary, well located at the train station. 5 mins walk from Palais des Festivals, beach and croisette, shorter walk to Rue de Antibes. Rooms are small but clean and neat, at night it's all very quiet and peaceful for a good sleep. Multiple restaurants and cafes in the area.

Staff were lovely, and very helpful. It's affordable, and worth it for short (1-5 days) stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I walked past this hotel in need of a room. The lobby looked very nice, so we walked in and looked at the room before purchasing. As soon as I saw the room I said "I'll take it!"

Room looked like it had just been renovated, bed very comfortable and bathroom very clean. It's in a great location across the road from the train station and if you have a car, a parking garage. 5 mins walking distance from the main area of Cannes.

You can't go wrong and the rate was very reasonable too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ligure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ligure Hotel

Address: 5 Place Pierre Semard, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ligure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Cannes, Hotel Ligure has been completely renovated and refurbished in 2013. It is located 165 ft from the Palais des Festivals and from the La Croisette's luxury shopping and sandy beaches. It offers soundproofed rooms with air con and free Wi-Fi access. Cannes Train Station is just 300 ft from the Ligure. There is a public parking 200 ft from the hotel. Each modern room comes with luxury bedding, a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar, a safe and en suite bathroom with hairdryer. A continental breakfast is served every morning in Hotel's breakfast room or can be enjoyed in the privacy of your rooms. Reception is open 24 h ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ligure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ligure Hotel Cannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ligure Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.