We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette to your Saves list
Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Traverse Alexandre III, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly California's Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stopped in Cannes for the wrong reasons! I was on my way from Umbria, where I am from, to Italy....driving. So I was looking for no glamour, just comfort. Cannes happened to be in the right spot on my itinerary. I am very happy I found this hotel, because it has stylish and rather big rooms...considering that Cannes is very expensive, I found this hotel relatively cheap. I was given a larger than expected room, I could park basically by the entrance and walk to the croisette...what more could I expect?? Did not score excellent only because the bed could have been a tad more comfortable and the rooms a bit better sound proofed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    57
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
24
56
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days in August. It is located just minutes away from the Promenade de la Croisette. Beautiful and modern hotel with nice swimming pool. Room was spacious, good bed and quite a big bathroom. We even had a small terrace and our own entrance to the pool. Staff was very nice, friendly and very-very helpful. Free WiFi everywhere. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After a really good experience we had in this hotel 2 years ago when we went as a couple, we came back this year with our 1 year toddler. we have booked an executive room with a terrace as we need the space staying with a kid in the same room and also wanted the terrace so to be on the ground floor and have direct access to the pool and out, something which is very important to you when you have a buggy, a big baby etc. when we arrived to the hotel the room wasn't ready ;-( so we went to have lunch, when we came back we were surprised to find out that they didnt reserve for us the room we booked and paid for in advanced (by booking.com) and that our room was on the second floor (very small lift that the buggy the baby my husband and me couldn't fit in one session....) that obviously didnt have a terrace or direct access to pool and also didnt have a bath but a shower room, which again was not as it was promised on the booking....
When we complained to the stuff that welcomed us we got the most offending approach i have ever got from an hotel service employe, and I do travel allot in my job and for pleasure so trust me when i say that, to cut a long story short after i insisted of speaking to the manager who turned out to be a nice guy, he didnt solve the problem as they were fully booked but offer me a partial refund (for the difference on rooms rate) and offered a free breakfast, that was okish I guess but all the energy was already off.

The room we got was spacy, but no bath and the view was to the street and not to the pool.
The pool is small but nice, the only problem is that if you want to get the sun we need to constantly move around the day to follow her as their lots of natural shade in the pool area.
Breakfast was good, not many choices but what they had was very fresh and high quality.
The room was nicely cleaned daily
all in all its a nice small hotel, but i think this last bed welcome experience will make me not go back there, also not very suitable for kids, only for couples.

Room Tip: Room looking at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel near the croisette. The room is spacious. Small design hotel with a perfect service. Our room was n 41 spacious and silence. In the morning you can choose for a international breakfast or small breakfast near the swimmingpool

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Given how crazily expensive everywhere is in South France, we were pleased to stumble upon this place as a last minute booking. The rooms are decadent and lovely, the hotel staff were lovely and the positioning is perfect at the far end of La Croisette so everything was very walkable. A big handy point was the free public car parking right outside of the hotel, and although it was too cold for us to swim in May, it was a cute little cooling off pool in the dainty garden as well. All in all, quite a sophisticated choice and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a quick trip to the south of France and we made the perfect choice by staying at La Villa in Cannes. We are both fans of Boutique hotels and this one definitely qualifies as one of the best we know.The rooms were extremely clean and modern. The facilities were state of the art, and the pool was smaller but exquisite. They had breakfast served by the pool in the garden area, and we were served by extremely helpful and polite staff. The seating area around the pool was really cozy as you felt you were in your own luxury villa.
The hotel is located only steps away from La Croisette with access to the beaches and shopping.
Everything we hoped for was there and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The hotel is composed are two adjacent villa buildings were you can find larger sized suites in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We love the hotel, is very cozy and very well located a block away from the beach, the neighborhood is very quiet, we had an ocean view room it was beautiful, the rooms are small but very pretty, comfortable & clean, the hotel has a lovely pool and very nice common areas, the service was wonderful, and if you are traveling by car you can park in front of the hotel for free. We went with my family on April 2012 and the price was excellent 110 Euros per night. Also all the staff speaks English and they are very nice, every time we wanted to go to a nice restaurant they always give us good recommendations and help us with the reservations & directions.

Room Tip: Choose a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette

Address: 8 Traverse Alexandre III, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly California's Hotel)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm and romance of the Riviera in the heart of Cannes, just a few steps from the Croisette and the Palais des Festivals, this quiet hotel has 33 rooms including 6 executive rooms with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.