We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD BUDGET HOTEL OUT OF SEASON” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park & Suites Prestige Cannes Croisette

Save Saved
You added Park & Suites Prestige Cannes Croisette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park & Suites Prestige Cannes Croisette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 rue Latour Maubourg, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Home Business All Suites Cannes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 135 hotels in Cannes
Toulouse, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GOOD BUDGET HOTEL OUT OF SEASON”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

A very friendly and welcoming hotel, a little off the beaten track, and at night not easy to find even with SatNav, however once inside all was well.
Our room had be refreshed and was very comfortable. Parking was in the underground of the hotel and the 10€ for parking was worth it to have your car safe. A direct link to the car park from the level of your room was handy as you did not have to pass your luggage all through reception.
The staff we helpful and attentive and we had a very nice meal in the hotel at a reasonable cost.
I would not dismiss this hotel, we are used paying nearly double for a nights stay and this was not bad at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor, peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    54
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
24
52
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Staff was very helpful and the rooms are very clean and well decorated. Pull-out couch was surprisingly comfortable and could easily accommodate two persons.

Well located. Would recommend any time again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was booked into this hotel as part of a very large conference support team, I was given a suite over looking the swimming pool which was nice and quiet.
Reception staff were nice and friendly and even provided an umbrella during a storm.
Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty to choose from.
Room was kept spotlessly clean by the very friendly housekeeper who was always polite.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, the view from the other rooms of the streets are not nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a family room. Was cramped and tiny bathroom. Common areas of hotel were nice but room let down. I got the impression some bits of the hotel had been refurbed but our room felt warn. Our room was very noisy. Hotel was next to busy road and train track and sound proofing teribble (windows let in gusts of wind when closed) and heating ineffective. Car park was reasonable at 15 euros a night and location not bad.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Park and Suites has an amazing situation on Rue Latour about a 2 minute walk from the croisette, once you step out the door and turn right you can already see the sea ahead. It is situated next to the fabulous Hotel Martinez where all the celebrity's stay and is a 5star hotel. There is also a Casino supermarket near for all the bits you might need for your room. The pool was beautiful and there was always free sun chairs which was great especially for the middle of July! The place was full of life and the close nightlife is unforgettable. I would defiantly recommend this to people who want to stay up close to the Cannes action without paying the 5star hotel prices.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The location is perfect, steps away from the Croisette. The staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, totally remodelled, and rather spacious all not a given in France if you're not in a 5 star deluxe. Free WIFI in lobby and guest rooms. Parking very reasonably priced at 15 euro for 24 hours. The breakfast buffet is most generous. In short, great value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Me and my friends stayed in Park&Suites Hotel for 5 nights. On the 3rd day we went out and when we got back we were robed. We went downstairs and called the police and watched the cctv cameras and what happened is someone came up to the reception they asked for our room key and staff provided it without even asking for their ID.
I just can't believe the staff gave them our key not asking for ID, i have never stayed in a hotel where they don't ask for ID before providing a key, this is a normal hotel regulation that is followed in every country.
So the 2 thief's walked into our room, they stole everything that was possible to steal including all handbags, a lot of money, ID's (passports), diamond watch. They stole a small suitcase that was thrown out of window and this all was recorded on CCTV cameras.
The staff was careless about the whole situation. The only person that was helpful was the manager that went to police station with us on the day but other then that, we would have to ask them hundred times a day to inform us on the progress, as they would not inform us on the results, further action or when police is coming. They just didn’t care. I have never met such rude and careless staff at the front desk and especially the senior manager at that hotel.
At the end of our stay the senior manager was very rude to us, she was careless about the situation and only carried for her staff and said that it was not there fault, when everything is reordered on the CCTV cameras. She just wanted us out of hotel like nothing happened.
I have never stayed in a hotel where staff was rude, careless and unhelpfull.
I had to travel to Marseille twice, which is a 2 hour drive from Cannes to go to embassy to restore my documents.
This trip started as a fun expirience but turned out to be trip from hell, because the stress that we all had to experience was awful . We couldn't sleep at night because we were scared that someone will just walk in to the room.
Hotel security is awful there, where were they looking when this was happening.
I will not recommend this hotel and i will never go back to this hotel again, as this hotel ruined my summer holiday and caused me so much stress, and to be honest i dont want to deal with rude staff on my summer holidays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park & Suites Prestige Cannes Croisette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park & Suites Prestige Cannes Croisette

Address: 12 rue Latour Maubourg, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Home Business All Suites Cannes)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#21 Family Hotel in Cannes
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park & Suites Prestige Cannes Croisette 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence offers 114 prestigious, air-conditioned classic rooms to penthouse suites, as well as an outdoor swimming pool in a splendid garden, a sunbathing area with deckchairs, an indoor and an outdoor bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park & Suites Prestige Cannes Croisette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park And Suites Prestige Hotel Cannes
Home Business Hotel Cannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park & Suites Prestige Cannes Croisette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.