We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic Indian surprise in Cannes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jaipur

Le Jaipur
18,rue Marechal Joffre, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 (0)4 22 10 34 11
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 654 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“fantastic Indian surprise in Cannes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We like indian, been to India, eat Indian all over the world. This is good, and a welcome surprise from all the French food. We loved it. we had the Byriani and Nan, and three (vegetable) curries. With a nice bottle of French wine. perhaps the ideal combination: Good wine with good Indian...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“You can't even get a briyani right.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My order of lamb briyani was fine.

My mum's prawn briyani was terrible and bland. I brought her to eat here and got an earful of bad comments about your food.

She let me try her prawn briyani and I agreed it is not nice at all.

Thank you for ruining our evening.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

simple but nice decor, very attentive owner, copious and delicious dishes, we left sated and delighted! and also very important THINGS MEATS are HALAL........NANU, INDIA

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Wonderful meal in Cannes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family and I (3 adults and 2 kids) walked in without a reservation, the restaurant was fully booked but the manager was so kind to let us have a quick meal and finish at 9pm (we were there at 8pm). We ordered right away and the food came real quick and it was really tasty! The chicken briyani was excellent, my kids loved it! If you are an asian visiting Cannes and is tired of western cuisine, I would highly recommend this indian gem in Cannes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bollywood restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant with big TV playing Bollywood music.
Good food for a reasonable price.
Friendly service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jaipur also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.