We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location for a get away in Cannes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso to your Saves list
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal Location for a get away in Cannes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

5 nights in a city view room and I was not disappointed. Concierge was very helpful and efficient, and even made provisions for our car whilst their car park was full. Whilst there was no free pool, there were beach towels available from reception to take to the beach (a mere cross of the road). The spa was worth the £25 per room per day. The roof top bar is to die for.

Whilst people comment on the noise, this hotel is centrally located on a busy road and therefore the noise is what I expected.

Negatives: No bar snacks available to order only room service and bathroom window needs a blind as glass bathroom door. Only reasons for not awarding 5 stars

Room Tip: If wanting pool access, make sure you get a room with it in built into the price. Although the sea i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    170
    72
    31
    20
See reviews for
61
244
37
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My vacation in Cannes was the highlight of my year!
My partner and I had the time of our lives! After days spent on the sunny beach that is located just in front of the hotel, we would go for dinner in a restaurant (different every night) along the beach, only to return to the hotel and go to the rooftop terrace! Amazing view! Comfortable pillow armchairs! Friendly and professional bartender service who read our minds! The most relaxing moments that we've had in a long time!
Thank you Rooftop Terrace for creating this nice and cosy atmosphere!
ps. I didn't fall in love only with the place during these midsummer nights on the terrace ;)

Room Tip: The further from the elevators, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Initially shown to 1st floor room, sea view. Very small,avoid if you can, got moved to 2nd floor which was much better. Sun on balcony in afternoon (marina facing rooms would miss out). Spa lovely (worth the small additional charge). Breakfast buffet we had no problems with, when there was a shortage of seats a sliding door through to an additional room (used for meetings/corporate events) was opened up. Roof top terrace/views fantastic, expensive. Ferry to St Honorat island a short walk away
My only complaint would be a problem with a few mosquitos..reception did phone housekeeping but they still buzzed around during the night..I have brought home the evidence.. pity.
I would happily return to this hotel, but would take repellent..no doubt this is an issue for most hotels?
Finally, there is an excellent direct bus to Nice airport, a short walk along side of Marina towards town, we were charged 30 euros for 2 persons. 40 mins.every 30mins, excellent.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor, far too small (that is based on room 104)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The location is fantastic and the rooftop bar is not to be missed with an amazing view of Cannes. Obviously it is reasonably pricey but the vista is worth it and the staff are helpful but do a lot of rushing about.

Rooms are pretty good, very clean and tidy and look like they have not long been refurbished and are just about large enough. Some interesting functions on the toilet!

Now for the not so good
bit....breakfast service is a shambles, firstly there aren't physically enough spaces for everyone to sit so you have to wait until a table is free. The food is OK but not brilliant, that's when there is actually anything to eat! It takes an age for them to replace anything as it is buffet style, not the staffs fault there are just not enough of them on service to cope.

Oh and they do not replace any tea or coffee in the rooms and don't use the coffee machine unless you disinfect it!!

Not what I would expect from a Radisson hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We visited this hotel for a wedding. The location is great. The view of the sea is fantastic- or at least was from our room. There are balconoies outside the room facing the sea, great for morning tea. Not so great if you want to sit there on a sunny afternoon as its all burning.

The staff are very courteous and were always willing to help. If you land in Nice the most conveneint but there is a cheaper option by train but not one I would reccomend if you have luggage specially as Nice station, next to airport does not have any lifts and is about 15-20 min walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here for 20 nights yes 20 nights on business, nice room, great bathroom, little balcony with a sea view. Loved the pool at the spa great views. Had room service and is was fast hot and good, breakfast was a really good choice. I enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Sea view at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in early September. This hotel is in an excellent location and with outstanding views of Cannes. The pool area was enjoyable for spending time relaxing in the sunshine. The hotel staff were great to talk to, and were positive and happy. So, it all made for a great holiday !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Address: 2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cannes
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#11 Family Hotel in Cannes
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#27 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel And Thalasso
1835 White Palm Cannes
Sofitel Cannes
Hotel 1835 White Palm
Cannes Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.