We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food well presented in a cosy restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant L'Antidote Christophe Ferre

Restaurant L'Antidote Christophe Ferre
60 Boulevard d'Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
04 93 43 32 19
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 620 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $22 - $65
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Norwich
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food well presented in a cosy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have passed by this restaurant several times on our previous visits to Canne, but this time we decided to give it a try. Most tables are in a small courtyard but we chose to sit inside as when we arrived the road was a bit noisy and we wanted to talk. Having said that the traffic noise had died down fairly soon so it would not have been a problem. The waiting staff were friendly and welcoming. At about 29 Euro for the basic three course menu, and 39 Euro for the three course a la carte this was very good value in my opinion given the quality of the food . The food was excellent, I had a salad to start followed by fillet of beef and a apple and caramel desert. All four of us really enjoyed the food. This certainly one of my favorite Cannes restaurants

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    99
    66
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
“Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

There are so many restaurants in Cannes, and I have tried several, including ones with Michelin stars, but L'Antidote stands head and shoulders above all of them. I spent 3 weeks in Cannes and ate here nearly every day. The days I didn't, I regretted it. What makes this restaurant outstanding:

VALUE--This food should cost double, seriously. On the coast it seems like every other restaurant has the same cookie-cutter touristy formula for their menus. At L'Antidote, the food is thoughtful and inventive, high-quality and delicious, and all at super reasonable prices.

AMBIENCE--This is the restaurant of your quintessential French travel fantasies, full of character, charming and comfortable, complete with a cute cat named Gavroche. Dine inside in the cozy, elegant dining room or in outside in the gorgeous courtyard.

SERVICE--Impeccable and friendly service. The family that runs it is so warm, hospitable and genuine that you feel as if you're a guest at their home, not in a restaurant. And don't worry if you're French is not up to par, they are kind and helpful.

Go to L'Antidote! You will love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

An unexpected visit to this very unassuming restaurant on our last night in Cannes. Almost 'hidden' away from the more lively parts of Cannes (but within a stones throw of everywhere). The food was delicious and imaginative from start to finish. Fresh ingredients, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. 4 course meal for two with wine and under £90 euro (very good value for Cannes!). Very warm welcome too and attentive service. Very elegant in an unpretentious way, just very French. Highly recommend this gem of place. Bravo Christophe Ferre and his team.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“L'Antidote was so good we ate there for 12 nights in a row...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Located a 5 minute walk from the Martinez hotel on the Croisette, L'Antidote became the home of the Chivas Regal global brand team for the 3rd year in a row during the Cannes Film Festival.
Each member of the team travels the world activating events and sponsorships but the highlight every year is the return to the restaurant that we call our second home.
Every evening the restaurant would put on a different menu from what is fresh at the markets - Perfectly cooked quail, Lobster salad, veal fillet with mushroom sauce, John Dory and of course some of the restaurants staple dishes - Seafood risotto, beef fillet and the list of desserts that wowed the whole team every night.
Family run and owned the restaurant is flexible and friendly and has the best kitchen team in Cannes! One evening their 16 year old son managed the dinner service in the kitchen (HE is also one of the best apprentice chefs in france!)
The fact is that for the price of a 3 course meal (€39!!!!!) you will have a better experience than anything on the croisette.

Much love to the team and we will be back in 2014!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Fantastic food. There is something for everyone, from vegetarians to steak and fries kind of people- you'll find your delight here. Highly recommended for an easy night out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant L'Antidote Christophe Ferre also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Restaurant L'Antidote Christophe Ferre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant L'Antidote Christophe Ferre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.