We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cafedes

Cafedes
16 Quai Saint Pierre, 06400 Cannes, France
04 93 38 93 25
Update restaurant details
Ranked #452 of 579 restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant was bad from start to finish... The staff were disinterested and the service was slow. The spaghetti carbonara was tasteless and the pizza my wife ordered arrived 5 minutes after the rest of the food. When serving the pizza the waitress knocked over a full glass of coke all over the table and floor... When we left not a single member of staff thanked us or said goodbye. Do yourself a favour and walk a few minutes further round the harbour and choose another restaurant!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

16% Recommend
    1
    6
    7
    7
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best moules, light large salads!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We tried moules et frites at least 7 times, in each city in South of France.
This restaurant, although a small and casual cafe, had AMAZING moules! Amazingly fresh, large, and well cooked.

We got the peche salade, huge, super light, and very filling. Good value for money!
Excellent arrabiata pasta as well -- surprisingly much better than the Italian ones on the croisette facing the main hotels.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Good Value in Prime Cannes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner here, taken around the time of this past fall's Regatta. The food was very good indeed, the location/view as good as it gets, but most importantly, the extremely colorful staff made sure that all our needs were met----they genuinely cared. *And what a staff! Hollywood handsome men and absolutely stunning women! Cannes is really not our kind of place, but the people who operate Cafedes are feet-on-the-ground wonderful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food,great value,fantastic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We first tried this restaurant for lunch, we had the special lamb of the day at a very reasonable 9.95 euros. We where so impressed we returned for dinner, in fact during our 2 weeks stay we ate here twice for dinner. They serve wine by the pichet (jug) at a very reasonable price. There is lots to choose from on the menu and the pizza's are very large.The staff are very friendly and helpfull.
This is in a great location overlooking the main harbour, you can eat in or out, Take in he view and the atmosphere of cannes.
We will be back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafedes also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cafedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafedes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.