We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ART DECO HOTEL ON THE RIVIERA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   73 La Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekend Offer
Ranked #33 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Argentina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“ART DECO HOTEL ON THE RIVIERA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Booked this hotel because of location on the "quiet" side of the Blvd. de la Croisette. Glad we did. Hotel is very nice although it could use a facelift (floor of both elevators in need of repair). Very comfortable room that could use a facelift also. Excellent bathroom with separate shower, a rarity in France. Excellent breakfast delivered promptly to the room. My only complaint is that in spite of the pool being open and heated, there was no one to provide pool service (towels, drinks, etc.). Expensive parking fee of E. 30 per night and they left our car out on the street one night ! Would probably stay again at this hotel if in Cannes because of its location, about 10 blocks away from the busy Palais where the Cannes Film Festival and the conventions take place. Easy walkable distance, plenty of restaurants and cafés on the Croisette. Also, excellent luxury shopping.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in our questionnaire and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hôtel Martinez.

We will share with all our staff your positive comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

However, we have taken good notes of your remarks. Please rest assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel Martinez and we present you our best regards.

Georges Cabrit
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    244
    150
    67
    46
See reviews for
155
365
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Nice hotel, it is in a prime location, within walking distance of shopping, eating, beach, etc.

The hotel staff was friendly and very attentive, the room was spacious and if you are able to pay for a suite, it is absolutely worth it. Gorgeous view of the water from balcony, spacious living area with fireplace, over-sized bathroom with separate shower and jacuzzi tub, PLUS private sauna! Very nice treat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment after staying at the Martinez.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will share with all our staff your comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards


Karine Boucher
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilhelmina, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Superb dining,impeccable service!The only downside was the Breakfast

Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, October 2, 2010
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us an email and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hôtel Martinez.

We will share with all our staff your positive comments. Your satisfaction is an encouragement in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

However, we have taken good notes of your remarks concerning the breakfast. Please rest assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel Martinez and we present you our best regards.


George Cabrit
Attaché de Direction
&
Gitte Harder-Pecqueux
Directrice des Opérations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one week from 10 to 17 September 2010. The lobby is gorgeous and the staff are very attentive and friendly. Having stayed at the Majestic Barriere hotel in July 2010, I was expecting the same level of cleanliness in the rooms of the Martinez, however, that was not quite to be. Once we checked into our room, my husband noticed that there was a considerable amount of dust on the pelmet above the curtains and around the picture rails in the room. The problem is that these are covered in fabric, so unless the cleaners actually vacuum these areas, the dust sticks and there it stays! We did complain and the reception team sorted the problem out, gave the room a thorough clean again and we were very happy there. The beach area and staff were amazing and very courteous and professional as were the bar staff in Bar L'Amiral and the pool staff. We will be staying at this hotel again as even though there was a problem, the real sign of good customer service is how the problem is dealt with and it was a very professional response!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment after staying at the Martinez.

We will share with all our staff your good comments. However, we have taken good note of your remarks concerning the room cleanliness.
Please remain assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation and that we are going to work on the point you sorted out.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards


Thomas Lisnard
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed at the Martinez mid-July for 1 week, our 3rd visit. A very enjoyable stay once again. We found the hotel to be spotless & the staff exceptionally friendly & receptive.
Service concierge was faultless.
Reservations & lunches on the "plage" were well organised, delicious & well presented.
On the 14th July we ate on the ponton for the fireworks display & once again, although charged, both service & food was excellent.
All this being said we would like to congratulate Mr Schilling (the Director) on the way he manages this magnificant hotel.
We are very busy business people who only have one week in the summer, so it's very important to us that things are just right. We wouldn't stay anywher else in Cannes & are already looking forward to our return visit next year.
Keith & Jeanette BEESLEY La Rochelle

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, September 4, 2010
Dear Mr and Mrs Beesley,

Thank you again for your good comments !
We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel Martinez.

Yours sincerely,

Karine Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan les Pins
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

We spent the evening here and although we did not stay in the hotel the service was exceptional, we had no idea that it was the Cannes fireworks night and so they were very busy but the manager went out of his way to find us a table and the staff could not have been more attentive. It was a really memorable evening, thank you to everyone at the Martinez who looked after us so well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.
With all our very best regards
Karine Boucher
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

A supreme hotel in a smashing location. A special mention for the great breakfast and lunch available to non residents as well as residents. Well worth a visit in spite of the expense.

I'd give the spa a miss though. Poor.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amvmartinez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment after staying at the Martinez.

We will share with all our staff your good comments. However, we have taken good note of your remarks concerning the SPA.
Please rest assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards


Karine Boucher
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez

Address: 73 La Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#12 Family Hotel in Cannes
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#19 Business Hotel in Cannes
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious & comfortable rooms and suites in a classic art déco or contemporary style. Super cuisine with its 3 restaurants including the gourmet La Palme d'Or. Outstanding services with a private sandy beach, outdoor heated pool, SPA Martinez and a fitness center. Musical entertainment all year round ... this what makes Hotel Martinez one of the best hotels in French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Hotel Cannes
Hotel Martinez Cannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.