We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes to your Saves list
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, La Croisette, 06407 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A luxury, quiet , majestic hotel
Great, helpful staff; spacious, beautiful room with delicious food
Amazing location by the mediterraneen sea and the Croisette
Best and my favorite hotel in Cannes, sure is place to go back again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel C, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear client,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Majestic Barrière and we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

We would like to thank you for these wonderful comments and congratulations for our services and the team.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon; it will be a real pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you.

We wish you a very Happy New Year!

Sincerely Yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    246
    111
    54
    23
See reviews for
141
439
34
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Fancy hotel with great location. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

In hotel dining and room service are extremely expensive. No coffee and tea making facilities in rooms which is odd for 5 star hotel nowadays. A coffee would cost you Euro 8 for example.

Service is not that great, staff are rude and snobish.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Client,

Following your stay at our hotel, you were kind enough to share your experience and we would like to thank you. Your comments are extremely important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement.

My staff and I have taken note of your comments regarding your lack of satisfaction concerning various charges. Please accept our apologies.
But you have to understand that our price setting policy is clear: keeping the room rate as low as possible and charging only for what clients use.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Hotel Majestic,

Yours sincerely,

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Majestic Barriere is the best hotel in Cannes. Staff meet you always with smile, they are ready to help you whatever you need. We tried this hotel in spring first time and now we coming back and back to this hotel. You are always surprised by new decoration in lobby. They are great to do that. Food is really good and if you will try the restaurant La Petite Maison de Nicole you will be not disappointed. Its really good Italian restaurant. Spa in the hotel is nice too. Girls meet you always nice. We will come back again :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments; we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

With warm regards from the team,

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Since my stay 5 years ago the hotel has remodeled. The junior suites are spacious and beautiful. White and black marble, large tub, separate shower, bidet etc. best feature....the closet...12 ft of full length mirrors, plenty of hangers and drawers that are like those in a boutique, you can lay out ties, scarves, etc. The hotel is conveniently located across from convention center. Lots of great restaraunts in walking distance. My only complaints are that at these prices the Internet should be complimentary and it would be a nice touch to receive 2 bottles of water per day. Food prices, especially room service, are high, better to eat outside the hotel. Also, hubby had a package delivered to the hotel and instead of delivering it directly to our room, they stuck it off to the side and we had to track it down. Not what we would of expected.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear client,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Majestic Barrière. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us! We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Nevertheless, we have well noted your comments and please accept our sincere apologies for the malfunctioning.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again,

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Overall, I think this is a great location and provides great views of Cannes. I was also very pleased with the attentiveness of the staff, and the hotel manager's email follow up to my feedback after my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Client,

Following your stay at our hotel, you were kind enough to comment you experience and we would like to thank you. Your comments are extremely important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement.

My staff and I have taken note of your highly positive comments: they are our best reward and they strongly encourage us to uphold the level of excellence you are entitled to expect… Deserving your trust is essential.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Hotel Majestic,

Yours sincerely,

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Luxury
Love my suite facing the ocean
Lots of room ( compere to average rooms) in a suite easily you can place 2 extra beds.
Love it!!!
Is a good luxury investment. After a long work day just prepare for relaxation

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments; we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

With warm regards from the team,

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Visited Cannes last March, and stayed at the Majestic. Amazing location, prestigious hotel. it is the place to see and be seen. The service is impeccable, the front office staff always ready to assist with great smile. Rooms are ok, need refurbishment, but some other rooms were new and elevate the hotel to the level expected. However for 600 EUR a night you expect much more from such hotel in Cannes. Still as long the Palais des Festival is at the door step , it will always be the HOTEL.

Room Tip: away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear client,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Majestic Barriere. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us! We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again,

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes

Address: 10, La Croisette, 06407 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#3 Business Hotel in Cannes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#4 Family Hotel in Cannes
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Barriere, icon of elegance and luxury, welcomes you into a world of refinement offering all the comfort of a legendary luxury hotel. The Majestic Barriere has a new look. Fully refurbished this winter, the hotel lobby and all of its rooms, suites and corridors reflect the latest trends bringing together luxury, tradition and modernity. In the near future, the Majestic 2010 will open a new wing, an extension of the existing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Barriere Cannes Hotel Cannes
Majestic Barriere Hotel Cannes
Cannes Majestic Barriere Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.