We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Those reviews look spot-on...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoon

Cocoon
18, rue Bivouac Napoleon, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 6 87 34 78 22
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 656 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $17 - $37
Cuisines: Bistro, Organic, Wine Bar, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: The Cocoon offers to discover everyday a menu that changes along the chef's mood. From French specialties to more typical dishes for reasonable prices, your taste buds will be delighted by our 100% home made food.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Those reviews look spot-on...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We discovered this place far too late, unfortunately, having just had lunch nearby. But there was still time for dessert and coffee. The chalkboard-mounted menu (nothing printed – good sign) boasting everything home-cooked, did look extremely tempting. We tried the tarte tatin, which was absolutely delicious with melt in the mouth pastry. And the coffee, just how it should be.

We missed out on the full experience this time, but will definitely head here for lunch next time we’re in Cannes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    53
    7
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I ate lunch at this restaurant. The food was good and the staff were friendly. Would definitley recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good little place for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just back from a week in Cannes and called in for lunch and it was good but one of many such places in Cannes.
The place only opens about 5 lunchtimes a week and no evenings and food is only served from about 11.00pm to 3.00pm with things running out as the day progresses .
We only had a main course each with a beer and it cannot be bought as cheap as is indicated -we paid about 40 euros and my main course was about 16 euros.
The staff and owner were very pleasant but I would not rate it as the second best place to eat in Cannes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick meal in Cannes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

In a town where much of the food is run-of-the-mill, the menu at Cocoon was a pleasant surprise. Original dishes that feel and taste home-cooked. Portions are quite generous.

Service is pleasant as well. They forgot to add a glass of wine to our bill, when we pointed it out they offered it for free.

Be sure to try Cocoon if in Cannes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good place and delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

A small restaurant, all home made and fresh, and very friendly. near to the festival plage but not expensive.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoon also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cocoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.