We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Five Seas Hotel Cannes to your Saves list
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great spot, Great rooms, really friendly staff. The pool deck is a nice sun spot when your not hitting the beach.... I'll be back.. The spa was not open yet, however I cant wait to book an appt when it is.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    69
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
36
126
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Overall I was very happy with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was lovely and the bathroom, although small had everything you could ask for. My only criticism was the aircon didnt work so the room was very hot at night (it was mid November but it had been a very warm day!)

It was perfectly located with easy access to shops, beach and the Palais des Festivals. I would definitely stay here again the next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Do not stay here. Have been without hot water for an entire day now with no proactive communication from the staff...assuming there is a staff - I can't find them. Light fixture on the fritz in the bathroom. General feel of a forelorned roadside establishment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
You were kind enough to share your experience and we would like to thank you. Your comments are extremely important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement.
All my Team and I, we have taken note of your comments regarding your lack of satisfaction concerning the hot water in your room.
Please accept our sincere apologies. You can be sure that we are taking measures to ensure this does not reoccur.
We do apologies again for the inconvenience caused to you durig your stay.
We hope that you won't hold this incident against us.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Five Hotel & Spa in the near future.

General Manager
Grégor Mayoussier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent location, within minutes walking distance to the coach station, train station, restaurants and the beach. It is not located on the main beach promenade so a good way to save money. Having said that it would take you no more than 10 minutes to walk to the nearest beach.
Staff are very polite and friendly, didnt come across anyone who wasnt.
Views are not great because the hotel is surrounded very closely by taller buildings on all sides.
Very comfortable beds, clean, free espresso in room and breakfast included. Certain charges are outrageous eg €7 for a teabag in the room!
It does suffer slightly from snagging issues such as shower doors not shutting properly (water goes everywhere), slow running drains and missing ceiling tiles.
Wifi is free but requires constant re-logging in.
Fellow guests seem to be from all over the world, mainly affluent couples/families.
Didnt particularly see very many kids.
Pool is on the rooftop but is not heated. Gym is tiny with 1 treadmill, 1 bike and some weights.
Spa looked amazing but we didnt try it.
Overall a very enjoyable stay, would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel looks great, very chic. Location is good, but when you have to stay there for 7 nights, then its a different ball game. Disappointed by the hotel mainly due to the hotel amenities & its teething problems.

Great service by the staff. (5 star service)

Positives:
Great location. Bang in the middle of everything that you need on a holiday.
Excellent staff: Everybody is very helpful and they do try hard to make you feel comfortable.
Upgraded to a suite on check in (which was quick)
In room Wifi facility
Spacious Room
Room service for late breakfast till 11.30 am (free of charge)

Needs improvement:
2 out of 3 sinks were not working in the toilets. Had to be fixed several times
WiFi is erratic and unstable
2 TVs in the room, one remote was not working & the other you use as if a it was a magic wand
Very limited English channels on TV: Al-Jazeera, BBC only
Disturbed during sleep by doors creaking & water pipes noises
Street noise is disturbing in the mornings
No sunlight in room, kinda dingy and no view at all as there are buildings either side
Fire alarm went off twice for 15 minutes during morning time

Room Tip: Take a room on a higher floor, for the view, sunlight and to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We decided to stay in this hotel after reading all the great review. Hotel is very nice and the location is so centre. Everything would have been perfect if it wasnt for the housekeeping service. Empty soap and shampoo bottles were left in the bathroom and they didnt replace them. We had to request them, only to find exactly the same thing happened the next day. The housekeeping staff forgot to replace the had towels and left the dirty hand towels in the basin. We asked for the bedsheets to be replace on our second day and it was not replace (i knew this as i found the same coffee stain on the sheet).... A credit indeed for the front office and concierge staff. Very polite,friendly and kind.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in v hotel for the first time in September 2012. I was a little apprehensive that the service my be overly intrusive but the staff were all friendly and helpful without being over bearing. Our room looked over the Notre dame church and was quiet in the evening. Our only gripe was that nespresso coffee was free in the room but tea was 7 euros per tea bag. Bathroom facilities were impressive. Lovely big bath and shower and we loved the loccitane products which were replenished every day. Breakfast was available all day via room service. This was a real bonus particularly a it is so expensive to eat in Cannes. Woldvrecommend visiting Le seuchet (old quarter). Pretty and stunning restaurants along the winding street/.
Wonderful stay in five hotel. Would highly recommend for those who like understated luxury, good service and award winning pastry chef with salon De the attached to the hotel . The patisseries were mouth watering and a worknifcart in their own right.

Judith and ian Dawson newcastle

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#46 of 136 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gray d'Albion
Hotel Gray d'Albion
#17 of 136 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Seas Hotel Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Address: 1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#5 Business Hotel in Cannes
#5 Family Hotel in Cannes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Five Seas Hotel Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the French Riviera, just two steps from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette in Cannes, let you guide by a -Voyage Immobile- through the Five Seas Hotel, an elegant boutique hotel.A unique place with 45 rooms, half of which are suites. On the fifth floor, on the rooftop terrace, the Sea Sens restaurant and its new Sea Sens "Brasserie" are signed by Arnaud Tabarec. It offers classical but revisited menus for lunch & diner as well as gourmet dishes to dine in an exceptional setting with a beautiful view of the Suquet, the old city of Cannes. It also proposes some meeting facilities from 40 to 100 sq m composed of three contemporary and functional meeting rooms, to organize private or business events. Well-being is also honoured with the Spa by Cinq Mondes and Carita and its two saunas, a hammam, four cabins and a fitness centre. A yacht, a private beach and many others services are also available to live exceptional and unforgettable moments in the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel, on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Escapio, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Five Seas Hotel Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Hotel And Spa
Five Hotel Cannes
5 Hotel & Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Seas Hotel Cannes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.