We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Party - went very well” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rado Plage

Rado Plage
La Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 04 93 94 20 68
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #327 of 607 restaurants in Cannes
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Private Party - went very well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was part of the corporate team to host an annual sales gala dinner. We had people from over 30 countries join us and in total over 150 people. As the MC for the night, I felt a lot of responsibility for the event; however, I was not the direct contact to the facility. During the planning stage, there was no on-site visit. To say we were a bit nervous only a few days before visiting is an understatement. When we did show up that Monday (event would be on Thursday) we were quickly put to ease. The owner and the staff were great from the time we met them until the time we left. Our guests really had a wonderful time. It's not easy moving 150+ people through two buffet lines but we did it with their help. All the suggestions such as amount of wine and water was on target. The audio system worked well as we were told it would. Although the restaurant is not designed for sales award dinners, they did everything they could to make it happen and it did. Thanks!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    23
    17
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place in Cannes!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Plage du Rado is located directly on the beach in Cannes at the Croisette! You have a beautiful view and the Restaurant is absolutely delicious! Especially fish is very well done there - as well as dessert! :)
I enjoyed my time there and I can only recommend it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenstone, Staffordshire
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Friendly, affordable restaurant overlooking the sea.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Wonderful location with the lapping or crashing of waves, dependent upon the season and overlooking the snow capped Esterel mountain range. Such locations come at a price and it is true that most of the beach restaurants are expensive but Rado plage is suprisingly affordable, particularly if you go for lunch rather than dinner! The food is good and the staff are friendly and speak English, if you prefer. Book to get a table overlooking the sea.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A good place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This Beach and beach eatery is well located between both the Carlton and Martinez hotels. The View from the beach chairs is excellent as is the service. The Food is good rather than Excellent but as wee took lunch here when ever we used the beach it must have been fine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

we always choose this beach,the owner and staff are exceptional ,friendly, and will help in any way possible, i would always choose to give them my business

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rado Plage also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur

Been to Rado Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rado Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.