We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most memorable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Provence to your Saves list
Hotel de Provence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Dawsonville,GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most memorable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After 4 nights in Spain, 3 nights in France(2 here), and 7 nights in Italy, this was our favorite hotel. Every staff member we were in contact with were so helpful and pleasant. We were lucky to get the roof top suite that had a huge terrace, views of the city and even views of the ocean in the distance. The only negative was that we didn't want to leave our room! We did however and the walk to the water front was easy and enjoyable along with walking through the old town. The location is perfect. It is a small hotel and is exactly what we loved about it.

Room Tip: The rooftop balcony suite is worth the splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    104
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
79
240
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another lovely stay at this hotel, very close to La Croisette and Palais des Festival but peaceful. The hotel has its own charm, is modern with a Provençal style with great staff. See you in six months!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel de Provence is a cosy, family-run hotel in Cannes. I found the location ideal, about 10 minutes on foot from the Cannes railway station and the Casino/Cannes beach, and just minutes from the main shopping area. Despite this proximity, the area was very quiet at night.

There's also a lovely terrace where you can have breakfast if the weather is nice (which is obviously often the case in Cannes). My room had a small but very pleasant balcony, so you can sit outside and enjoy the morning sun. I noticed that some other rooms even had quite large outdoor terraces that looked very nice!

The free WiFi worked perfectly, and you can get as many codes as you like (you'll need one for every connected device).

The staff at the reception was extremely courteous and helpful in every possible way, and they made every possible effort to make your stay pleasant. I travelled to Cannes for business, but my teenage daughter joined me because it was a school holiday period and the hotel had given her a free room upgrade just to be in an adjacent room to mine! That was a really nice surprise!

They also gave us an iPhone4 charger cable, as my daughter had forgotten hers.

There's a very practical desk on which you can really get work done, and there are plenty of power outlets (both at the desk and next to the bed) - this is really excellent, especially for business travellers (but even for leisure you may want to charge your smartphone or tablet).

Breakfast was lovely and fairly priced, and they have quite extensive breakfast hours (unlike some other places that I've been to).

The rooms and facilities were all clean and kept in a good state. The fact that the building and furniture are not the most modern simply adds to the charm of this hotel.

And, most important of all, I slept like a rose. The beds and sheets were excellent, and the rooms are very quiet. I will definitely return to Hotel de Provence when I'm in Cannes.

My compliments to the owners and staff - you do a great job running this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed in Hotel de Provence with our family during a 4 night visit to Cannes. Our stay was just great. Cannes can be a little intimidating - after all it is the pinnacle of the French Riviera with its outrageously expensive beach front palaces and restaurants - but when you stay at Hotel de Provence suddenly everything comes charming and easy. Prime location between the Croisette and the shopping street Rue d'Antibes, but without the noise and traffic. Clean rooms with modern decoration and that touch of details that makes you feel home (e.g. the olive oil shower gel the owners get from a nearby local producer). The garden is an oasis of Zen in the middle of the city and best place to sip rose wine (also from a local nearby producer). But most remarkable is the service and attentions you get from the owners - they literally got out of their way to make our stay in Cannes a memorable one. Getting #1 ranking on tripadvisor does not happen by chance! way to go Hotel de Cannes, we'll definitely be back

Room Tip: Try the rooftop suite - feels like you own the place - I mean the city !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Google Translation
Cher Nicolas ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
ce fut aussi pour nous un réel plaisir de vous accueillir dans notre hotel que nous considérons plus comme une grande maison de famille !
En effet nous tenons une grande importance aux petits détails qui font la différence !
Nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous !!!
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

A well located hotel that fully justifies its high rating. The staff and owners certainly make you very welcome and treat you like friends or family - nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are comfortable and it was nice to have a balcony, although you are not close enough to the sea to get a view. Nice breakfast. Several good restaurants nearby and a short walk to the Croisette. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, March 8, 2015
Google Translation
Cher David ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
c est tellement important de montrer à nos futurs clients ce qui les attende chez nous !
en effet nous considérons plus notre hotel comme une maison de Famille ou tous nos hotes sont de la famille de l hotel de provence ,
nous espérons vous revoir encore encore et encore
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

this modern hotel is very close to the Croisette.
Tight quarters in the rooms but they are well appointed and the balconies are very pleasant.
Courteous staff.
Low noise level from the street as the hotel is pretty far from it.
On the other hand noise insulation from next door hotel guests could be improved.
Stingy on toiletries.
Very good Wifi

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, January 4, 2015
Google Translation
Cher monsieur ,
Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps de nous écrire un commentaire sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes étonnés que vous nous trouviez "avare " sur les produits de toilette car nous vous avons offerts un gel douche shampoing de 500 ml , il est bio et 100% naturel ,
nous le vendons également dans notre boutique car généralement nos clients l adorent ,
c est en effet la première fois que l on nous dit que nous sommes "avares " ,
nous espérons avoir tout de méme la chance de vous revoir par mi nous !
nous en profitons pour vous souhaiter une excellente année 2015 ,
merci amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This is a quaint little hotel, very conveniently located close to the Croisette, the highlight is the service, very personal. The room sizes though are small. Overall complete value for money, will surely stay there again on my next visit to Cannes

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Google Translation
Cher mr ,

nous vous remercions pour votre sympathique commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
vous été hébergé dans l une de nos chambre double économiques ,
elle se situe a l arrière de l hotel et n a malheureusement pas de balcon ,
la prochaine fois essayez plutot nos chambres doubles avec balcons ou terrasses , elles sont plus grandes et elles sont exposées plein sud ,
nous en profitons pour vous souhaiter d excellentes fétes de fin d année
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Provence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.