We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel De Provence - the Gem of Cannes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Provence to your Saves list
Hotel de Provence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hotel De Provence - the Gem of Cannes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We recently returned in late June for 5 nights to our favourite home from home in beautiful Cannes, the very welcoming Hotel De Provence, this is about our 8th or 9th stay there. It's like visiting close family, owners Jerry & Julie, together with staff Eva, Slavica, Jean Pierre and team, are all so kind and helpful. The room we usually book, No. 52 on the 5th floor, is very comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space, and with an ensuite fully equipped bathroom, and has a nice view from the balcony. The garden gets more beautiful every year. We have booked again for next year, and fully concur that Hotel De Provence deserves its No.1 ranking on Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Choose a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Tony ,
Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Sachez que chaque année c est un pur bon moment de vous accueillir avec votre charmante épouse ,
nous sommes ravis que vous appréciez tout et à chaque fois ,
en effet le jardin est de plus en plus beau c est une vraie passion ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore
Merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    98
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
68
222
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very nice stay in this hotel, which is perfectly located one street back from the beach, and one street from the main shopping area, as such it feels like a peaceful sanctuary in this very bustling town. The service was very good, and a special nod to the housekeeping staff who were thoughtful and willing to help in any way they could. Rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. Can understand why this is the #1 hotel in Cannes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Emma ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
nous avons remonté vos éloges à notre personnel de chambre , elles ont été flattées et nous vous en remercions ,
nous esperons avoir la chance de vous accueillir prochainement ,
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Having stayed in many four and five star hotels in Cannes over the years, don't know how we missed this gem. Just back from a wonderful stay. Great location, great room and great people. Room 15 is delightful, one of three on the first floor with a generous size terrace and garden view, great for breakfast and enjoying a bottle of their Domaine de Sainte Marie rose in the evening.
Absolute total satisfaction with this hotel in every respect. We booked for next year before we departed!

Room Tip: First floor rooms with garden view and generous terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chers clients ,
nous vous remercions de nous avoir écrit ce top commentaire sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que vous ayez tout appréciés de la chambre avec terrasse arborée jusqu au rosé de notre domaine familial ,
nous sommes ravis de votre réservation pour 2015 ,
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Tripadvisor you were right again. Certainly deserves best rated hotel in Cannes by tourers. Lovely staff, all very nice and helpful. Excellent English speakers. Free Wifi. Did not get breakfast here, lots of cafes in the area we used en route. Gardens in front of the hotel are exceptional, a few little private ares if you want a drink from the bar. The rose wine here was beautiful. 5 euro a glass. Bedroom was clean, quiet but tight squeeze. Was not a problem though. One lift for the hotel that could be quite slow and we stayed on the 5th floor. Excellent location for hotel, try Da Mimmo Italian restaurant around the corner, it was amazing!! Not open on Mondays. Also be careful of belongings in Cannes, I'm a very cautious person and my wallet was stolen from my handbag walking down Rue d'Antibes. Spent some time in the police station to report it and there seems to be a great deal of theft in Cannes in general.

Room Tip: Try get a room with a balcony, they looked amazing and they face south. On floor 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère madame ,

Nous vous remercions de votre beau commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes désolé pour le vol dans votre sac dans la rue ,
Cannes est une ville trés surveillée par les caméras et se dévelloppe sur la sécurité de nos clients ,
nous espérons tout de méme avoir la chance de vous revoir prochainement
merci

Amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful Hotel to stay in when in Cannes. Really nice that it is not too big. Great room is a little balcony overlooking the garden. Staff were lovely and very helpful. One street back from the beach - it's such a busy place so it was a relief to get back to our quiet accommodation. Can be noisy at night but that is Cannes nightlife. Nice shady garden to enjoy a wine or two - little shop three doors up provides nibbles wine etc

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Sharon ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé et nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
merci
amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Why?

Location - The hotel is a very short walk to the sea and easy walking to anywhere else in Cannes.
And yet it is so quiet and peaceful - no noise.

Rooms - The rooms are spotless and very well equipped, rainfall shower and regular hand held, superb curtains that shut out the light. We sleep in to 10 -10.30. The tv is of a good size.

You enter and leave the hotel through the well cared for garden every time which sets the scene. Past reception to the comfortable bar all of which is carefully decorated and fresh and new.

All this is topped off by a superbly friendly staff who have been there for years.

We find it like home from home.

It is also in my opinion the best value you will get in Cannes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes ,
mais notre plus grande satisfaction est que vous vous soyez senti "comme à la maison ",
nous espérons vous revoir prochainement
merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel has been visited for 2 generations by our family and its only getting better and better.
Roof suite is always amazing and this time the two rooms solution with youngsters next door was expencive but worth it ! If you have not tried this hotel - what are U waiting for??

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère madame ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que notre hotel ait plu à vos grands parents , à vos parents et maintenant à vous ,
nous espérons aussi un jour accueillir vos enfants et méme vos petits enfants !
merci
amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Provence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.