We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Provence

Save Saved
You added Hotel de Provence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very nice stay in this hotel, which is perfectly located one street back from the beach, and one street from the main shopping area, as such it feels like a peaceful sanctuary in this very bustling town. The service was very good, and a special nod to the housekeeping staff who were thoughtful and willing to help in any way they could. Rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. Can understand why this is the #1 hotel in Cannes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Emma ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
nous avons remonté vos éloges à notre personnel de chambre , elles ont été flattées et nous vous en remercions ,
nous esperons avoir la chance de vous accueillir prochainement ,
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    93
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
67
210
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Having stayed in many four and five star hotels in Cannes over the years, don't know how we missed this gem. Just back from a wonderful stay. Great location, great room and great people. Room 15 is delightful, one of three on the first floor with a generous size terrace and garden view, great for breakfast and enjoying a bottle of their Domaine de Sainte Marie rose in the evening.
Absolute total satisfaction with this hotel in every respect. We booked for next year before we departed!

Room Tip: First floor rooms with garden view and generous terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chers clients ,
nous vous remercions de nous avoir écrit ce top commentaire sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que vous ayez tout appréciés de la chambre avec terrasse arborée jusqu au rosé de notre domaine familial ,
nous sommes ravis de votre réservation pour 2015 ,
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Tripadvisor you were right again. Certainly deserves best rated hotel in Cannes by tourers. Lovely staff, all very nice and helpful. Excellent English speakers. Free Wifi. Did not get breakfast here, lots of cafes in the area we used en route. Gardens in front of the hotel are exceptional, a few little private ares if you want a drink from the bar. The rose wine here was beautiful. 5 euro a glass. Bedroom was clean, quiet but tight squeeze. Was not a problem though. One lift for the hotel that could be quite slow and we stayed on the 5th floor. Excellent location for hotel, try Da Mimmo Italian restaurant around the corner, it was amazing!! Not open on Mondays. Also be careful of belongings in Cannes, I'm a very cautious person and my wallet was stolen from my handbag walking down Rue d'Antibes. Spent some time in the police station to report it and there seems to be a great deal of theft in Cannes in general.

Room Tip: Try get a room with a balcony, they looked amazing and they face south. On floor 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère madame ,

Nous vous remercions de votre beau commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes désolé pour le vol dans votre sac dans la rue ,
Cannes est une ville trés surveillée par les caméras et se dévelloppe sur la sécurité de nos clients ,
nous espérons tout de méme avoir la chance de vous revoir prochainement
merci

Amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful Hotel to stay in when in Cannes. Really nice that it is not too big. Great room is a little balcony overlooking the garden. Staff were lovely and very helpful. One street back from the beach - it's such a busy place so it was a relief to get back to our quiet accommodation. Can be noisy at night but that is Cannes nightlife. Nice shady garden to enjoy a wine or two - little shop three doors up provides nibbles wine etc

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Sharon ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé et nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
merci
amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Why?

Location - The hotel is a very short walk to the sea and easy walking to anywhere else in Cannes.
And yet it is so quiet and peaceful - no noise.

Rooms - The rooms are spotless and very well equipped, rainfall shower and regular hand held, superb curtains that shut out the light. We sleep in to 10 -10.30. The tv is of a good size.

You enter and leave the hotel through the well cared for garden every time which sets the scene. Past reception to the comfortable bar all of which is carefully decorated and fresh and new.

All this is topped off by a superbly friendly staff who have been there for years.

We find it like home from home.

It is also in my opinion the best value you will get in Cannes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes ,
mais notre plus grande satisfaction est que vous vous soyez senti "comme à la maison ",
nous espérons vous revoir prochainement
merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel has been visited for 2 generations by our family and its only getting better and better.
Roof suite is always amazing and this time the two rooms solution with youngsters next door was expencive but worth it ! If you have not tried this hotel - what are U waiting for??

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère madame ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que notre hotel ait plu à vos grands parents , à vos parents et maintenant à vous ,
nous espérons aussi un jour accueillir vos enfants et méme vos petits enfants !
merci
amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
477 helpful votes 477 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I can only really reiterate what others have said here. From a location perspective, the hotel is conveniently situated to reach everywhere easily, but set back from the hustle and bustle, so nice and quiet. Very reasonably priced for such a location.
The hotel itself is stylish, pretty and immaculately clean. I had a garden view room with a balcony and could not have hoped for better. I had booked a double room just for myself and will admit that if I had been sharing it might have been a bit small, but then I do like my space so that is more a reflection on me than the room. The garden was lovely to sit out in.
Free wifi throughout. Didn't have breakfast but it looked good. Bar service all day and you are welcome to bring in your own food for lunch and dinner and they will provide crockery and cutlery.
Had to borrow an adaptor, phone charger and iron, all of which were provided free of charge.
The staff were enormously helpful, friendly and kind.
I really cannot fault this place at all; I really landed on my feet booking the Hotel de Provence.

Room Tip: I didn't see any of the other rooms, but I had a garden view room with balcony and it was bliss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Charlotte ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
c est un commentaire motivant , nous l avons imprimé et mis dans le vestiaire du personnel
pour leur montrer qu il est important de toujours donner le meilleur de nous méme !

nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Provence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.