We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first and only choice in Cannes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel de Provence to your Saves list
Hotel de Provence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Cambridge UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Our first and only choice in Cannes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Why?

Location - The hotel is a very short walk to the sea and easy walking to anywhere else in Cannes.
And yet it is so quiet and peaceful - no noise.

Rooms - The rooms are spotless and very well equipped, rainfall shower and regular hand held, superb curtains that shut out the light. We sleep in to 10 -10.30. The tv is of a good size.

You enter and leave the hotel through the well cared for garden every time which sets the scene. Past reception to the comfortable bar all of which is carefully decorated and fresh and new.

All this is topped off by a superbly friendly staff who have been there for years.

We find it like home from home.

It is also in my opinion the best value you will get in Cannes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes ,
mais notre plus grande satisfaction est que vous vous soyez senti "comme à la maison ",
nous espérons vous revoir prochainement
merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    94
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
68
212
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel has been visited for 2 generations by our family and its only getting better and better.
Roof suite is always amazing and this time the two rooms solution with youngsters next door was expencive but worth it ! If you have not tried this hotel - what are U waiting for??

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère madame ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que notre hotel ait plu à vos grands parents , à vos parents et maintenant à vous ,
nous espérons aussi un jour accueillir vos enfants et méme vos petits enfants !
merci
amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
480 helpful votes 480 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I can only really reiterate what others have said here. From a location perspective, the hotel is conveniently situated to reach everywhere easily, but set back from the hustle and bustle, so nice and quiet. Very reasonably priced for such a location.
The hotel itself is stylish, pretty and immaculately clean. I had a garden view room with a balcony and could not have hoped for better. I had booked a double room just for myself and will admit that if I had been sharing it might have been a bit small, but then I do like my space so that is more a reflection on me than the room. The garden was lovely to sit out in.
Free wifi throughout. Didn't have breakfast but it looked good. Bar service all day and you are welcome to bring in your own food for lunch and dinner and they will provide crockery and cutlery.
Had to borrow an adaptor, phone charger and iron, all of which were provided free of charge.
The staff were enormously helpful, friendly and kind.
I really cannot fault this place at all; I really landed on my feet booking the Hotel de Provence.

Room Tip: I didn't see any of the other rooms, but I had a garden view room with balcony and it was bliss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Charlotte ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
c est un commentaire motivant , nous l avons imprimé et mis dans le vestiaire du personnel
pour leur montrer qu il est important de toujours donner le meilleur de nous méme !

nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were so pleased with our choice of hotel. It was our first time to stay in Cannes and we chose this hotel for the location. But we landed on our feet!! Not only was it a great position to everything but the staff and atmosphere at the hotel was lovely. We were helped with information from restaurants and places to visit. It has made us want to visit again and with no hesitation we would consider staying again at the Hotel Provence.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room overlooking the garden at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Carol ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez choisi notre hotel pour votre 1ére visite à Cannes ,
nous avons maintenant déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My partner and I returned to Cannes again this year (May 2014). We keep coming back to Hotel de Provence (our seventh time staying at this family run hotel) and our total satisfaction with everything remains 100 per cent. From the time we arrived , the genuine welcome of Jerry and Julie and their staff members Jean Philippe and Slavica and their concern for us that we enjoy our stay speaks volumes for the importance of the personal touch. We always stay in room with terrace on first floor and having breakfast delivered to our room and having it outdoors on our terrace in the morning sunshine is a great start to the day. As usual, the staff were most helpful with all our requests, booking restaurants, etc. The family have their own vineyard and we can highly recommend their Domaine de Sainte Marie rose which we found most refreshing. The same staff are there year after year and we wish to complement Jerry and Julie and the staff for enhancing the pleasure of our time in Cannes.

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel and the rooms with terrace are a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur ,
Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous essayons que notre hotel soit plutot une maison de famille ou nus accueillons nos familles et nos Amis car cette ambiance familiale nous tient beaucoup à Coeur ,
nous avons hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore

merci

amicalement ,
Jerry et julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Kingshill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've lost count of how many times I've stayed in this super hotel. The new (now some 5 years on!) owners have really transformed the place from an "Allo, Allo!" establishment into an extremely nicely appointed, comfortable establishment, and its always a pleasure to arrive at their front door once holiday time rolls around. Especial mention should be made of the multi-lingual receptionist, Jean-Philippe - very friendly & super-efficient!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Mick ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
En effet Jean Philippe est une perle ,
c est toujours avec un réel plaisir qu on vous retrouve
et on espére vous revoir trés prochainement ,
amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I have just come back from spending a couple of days in this 3 Star (but worth more IMHO) family run hotel situated near the Croisserie but tucked away from the noise there. Just a short walk from the Gare SNCF (they were on strike when we were there) also not far from the Carlton and all the lovely beach restaurants.
The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English (including Ewa, a Pole who was in the UK for 8 years and Slavica, a Croatian), I'd describe the décor as "shabby-chic" and that is not meant to be derogatory but a compliment. The room was adequate with a 6ft bed, small bathroom hidden behind a sliding door, a separate WC, The joy was looking out over the splendid garden and having an excellent petite dejeuner.
We'd love to some back but if we do, will treat ourselves to the penthouse Suite (which we were shown around by Slavica) which is to die for - the bathroom was bigger than our room!

Room Tip: As I said before, we had a garden room but do splash out and go for the Penthouse Suite - you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Mickael ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top top ccommentaire ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes !
En effet nous avons un penthouse sur le toit de l hotel sur lequel on ne communique pas tellement afin que ce soit le petit secret de notre hotel ,
la chambre fait environ 40 m carré avec une terrasse entierement arborée , jusqu à 1000 roses blanches sur 12 pieds , nous y avons fait une douche interieure ainsi qu une douche exterieure et les 2 douches ont un aperçu vue mer ,
nous avons donc hate de vous accueillir prochainement dans ce petit bijou ,
mais attention il faut s y prendre en avance car souvent complet

Amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Provence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.