We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carol and Norman S. A great place to stay in Cannes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Provence to your Saves list
Hotel de Provence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
essex
1 review
“Carol and Norman S. A great place to stay in Cannes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were so pleased with our choice of hotel. It was our first time to stay in Cannes and we chose this hotel for the location. But we landed on our feet!! Not only was it a great position to everything but the staff and atmosphere at the hotel was lovely. We were helped with information from restaurants and places to visit. It has made us want to visit again and with no hesitation we would consider staying again at the Hotel Provence.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room overlooking the garden at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Carol ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez choisi notre hotel pour votre 1ére visite à Cannes ,
nous avons maintenant déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    107
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
83
254
36
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My partner and I returned to Cannes again this year (May 2014). We keep coming back to Hotel de Provence (our seventh time staying at this family run hotel) and our total satisfaction with everything remains 100 per cent. From the time we arrived , the genuine welcome of Jerry and Julie and their staff members Jean Philippe and Slavica and their concern for us that we enjoy our stay speaks volumes for the importance of the personal touch. We always stay in room with terrace on first floor and having breakfast delivered to our room and having it outdoors on our terrace in the morning sunshine is a great start to the day. As usual, the staff were most helpful with all our requests, booking restaurants, etc. The family have their own vineyard and we can highly recommend their Domaine de Sainte Marie rose which we found most refreshing. The same staff are there year after year and we wish to complement Jerry and Julie and the staff for enhancing the pleasure of our time in Cannes.

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel and the rooms with terrace are a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur ,
Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous essayons que notre hotel soit plutot une maison de famille ou nus accueillons nos familles et nos Amis car cette ambiance familiale nous tient beaucoup à Coeur ,
nous avons hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore

merci

amicalement ,
Jerry et julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Kingshill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've lost count of how many times I've stayed in this super hotel. The new (now some 5 years on!) owners have really transformed the place from an "Allo, Allo!" establishment into an extremely nicely appointed, comfortable establishment, and its always a pleasure to arrive at their front door once holiday time rolls around. Especial mention should be made of the multi-lingual receptionist, Jean-Philippe - very friendly & super-efficient!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Mick ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
En effet Jean Philippe est une perle ,
c est toujours avec un réel plaisir qu on vous retrouve
et on espére vous revoir trés prochainement ,
amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I have just come back from spending a couple of days in this 3 Star (but worth more IMHO) family run hotel situated near the Croisserie but tucked away from the noise there. Just a short walk from the Gare SNCF (they were on strike when we were there) also not far from the Carlton and all the lovely beach restaurants.
The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English (including Ewa, a Pole who was in the UK for 8 years and Slavica, a Croatian), I'd describe the décor as "shabby-chic" and that is not meant to be derogatory but a compliment. The room was adequate with a 6ft bed, small bathroom hidden behind a sliding door, a separate WC, The joy was looking out over the splendid garden and having an excellent petite dejeuner.
We'd love to some back but if we do, will treat ourselves to the penthouse Suite (which we were shown around by Slavica) which is to die for - the bathroom was bigger than our room!

Room Tip: As I said before, we had a garden room but do splash out and go for the Penthouse Suite - you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Mickael ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top top ccommentaire ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes !
En effet nous avons un penthouse sur le toit de l hotel sur lequel on ne communique pas tellement afin que ce soit le petit secret de notre hotel ,
la chambre fait environ 40 m carré avec une terrasse entierement arborée , jusqu à 1000 roses blanches sur 12 pieds , nous y avons fait une douche interieure ainsi qu une douche exterieure et les 2 douches ont un aperçu vue mer ,
nous avons donc hate de vous accueillir prochainement dans ce petit bijou ,
mais attention il faut s y prendre en avance car souvent complet

Amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wonderful location near beach, station,shops and market, yet very quiet, spent some lovely evenings in the very pretty bar. Staff very friendly. Bed extremely comfortable room lovely. Breakfast delicious fresh fruit and fresh coffee made to your preference. Jerry very informative about the area. Booking for next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Chére Barbara ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur trip advisor ,
ce fut un régal de vous accueillir et nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
ne changez rien vous étes parfaite

Un Grand Merci

amicalement

Jerry et julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed with 5 girlfriends a week ago. Everything was perfect: great location, lovely decor,
very clean, recently decorated rooms (fresh flowers in the bathroom), friendly and helpful staff (including Jerry & Julie, the owners both fluent in English), relaxing garden and great breakfast. There are plenty of *** Hotels in Cannes but not many able to compete with the high standards at Hotel de Provence. We will be back. A bientot! Eveline

Room Tip: Rooms at the front with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Evelyne ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous étions ravis d accueillir 5 charmantes demoiselles ,
la force de notre maison ce n est pas notre hotel mais ce sont nos clients !!!
nous avons hate de vous revoir encore encore et encore

Amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel, the staff are very attentive and friendly. Location is easy access to all requirements. Hotel is very clean and decorated lovely. My first trip to Cannes and will be returning in the future!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Julie ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce commentaire ,
nous sommes ravis que vous ayez tout apprécié pour votre 1ére visite à Cannes ,
nous espérons vous revoir prochainement ,
merci

amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Provence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.