We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in the center of Cannes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Provence to your Saves list
Hotel de Provence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 132 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect hotel in the center of Cannes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with a group of people of work for a congress and it was great!
Such a cute, charateristic hotel in the center of Cannes.
Nice rooms, friendly staff, great free olive oil soap,.... everything you need!

Room Tip: Double room in front with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrijn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Google Translation
Chère Katrijn ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé et que vous ayez tout apprécié ,
en effet nous aimons les cadeaux donc nous offrons pour tout sejour de 2 nuits et plus un gel douche 100% natural and organic d une contenance de 500 ml .
Nous le vendons aussi dans notre petite boutique et vous étes nombreux à nous l acheter méme si on vous en offre 1.
Nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,

Amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed one week at Hotel de Provence this summer, and we had a lovely holliday. On our arrival the owner of the hotel met us with a warmly and welcomely smile. He and his wife as well as the whole staff did their very best to please us in any way, and we felt it very homely.
The rooms containes all you need even they are a little small.We enjoyed a room with balcony and with its view over the garden we enjoyed sitting there for a cup of coffee.
We are already coming back again in october to enjoy a stay with our daughters and son in laws.
We simply love this hotel - and are looking forward to many stays in the future
Trine H
Denmark

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Trine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Trine ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire ,
c est toujours un réel plaisir de vous recevoir à 2 ou avec vos charmantes filles !
Nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé ,
et nous aussi on a hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore
amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

After one night I extended my stay for another one. Everything is great at this place. I first got a complimentary upgrade of my room. Then because I needed a plug adapter I could borrow one at the reception. The room is big and very good looking. They paid attention to all the details. The room came with a nice terrace. The hotel is just a very short walk from the beach and the city center. Once I get back to Cannes I would definitively return to this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Armin ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire ,
Regulierement les clients prolongent leurs séjours et heureusement il est rare que le séjour soit écourté ,
c est que nos clients se plaisent chez nous !
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous !
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of july after reading the good reviews, we were not disappointed , it was lovely ! From the moment we arrived we felt welcome by all the staff, the attention to detail was noticeable in every part . The rooms are spotless modestly sized and perfectly formed . Restraunt's were recommended without bias and Breakfast was simple but plentiful .I run a hotel so I can appreciate the hard work involved in keeping up the standards and improving the facilities ! The husband and wife team are passionate about the hotel... as are their staff .they genuinely care ,even posting my glasses back free of charge a service seldom found without charging I hope to return soon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Google Translation
Chers Clients ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire ,
en effet nous sommes 1er sur trip advisor depuis début 2012 ,
nous sommes aussi 1er sur booking !
Tous ces top commentaires nous vont droit au coeur et nous vous en remercions ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement chez nous ,
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Adrets-de-l'Esterel, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Even though the Hotel de Provence is rated a 3 Star hotel, the level of comfort, facilities and service is what you would normally expect from a 4 or 5 Star hotel. The staff are all very friendly and furnishings are of a high standard.

The hotel is also very conveniently situated with only a short walk to the beach or the main shopping area, or many of the best restaurants.

Considering the price, location and level of comfort, there's no point staying anywhere else in Cannes.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room on one of the upper floors with a balcony. Perfect place to relax in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Google Translation
Chers Clients ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire ,
à la fin de notre rénovation , on nous a proposé de passer en 4 étoiles ,
nous avons préféré rester en 3 étoiles afin que nos clients soient très satisfait de leur séjour ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore ,
Un grand merci ,

Amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Miy wife and I have enjoyed a short break at this hotel for the last two years in June and can't wait to visit the hotel again next year. The hotel is ideally located betweeen La Croisette (waterfront) and the main shopping street. The rooms are small but beutifully decorated and our room had a balcony looking out on to lovely gardens. The owners and staff are warm and welcoming and the hotel has a great atmosphere. This hotel is excellent value for a central Cannes location.

Room Tip: Choose a gaeden view room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Google Translation
Cher David ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire ,
nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé ,
et nous avons aussi hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous !
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel was absolutely charming. From the welcoming large front garden with beautiful flowers, comfortable and clean rooms, relaxing balcony to the melt in your mouth freshly made croissants - everything was perfect. Our friends stayed in the Marriott across from the sea and paid $100 more for their room that looked like every other chain hotel on the planet. They were jealous of our B&B style hotel.

Room Tip: If possible, choose a room with a balcony,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetotravelDL92sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes , aussi bien sur notre emplacement , que sur la décoration des chambres et la beauté de notre jardin que nous entretenons avec passion ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
car vous serez toujours les bienvenues chez nous !

Amicalement ,
Jerry et julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 132 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.2 mi away
Villa Garbo
Villa Garbo
#4 of 132 in Cannes
5.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 132 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing