We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite hotel in Cannes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel de Provence to your Saves list
Hotel de Provence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Cambridge UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Our favourite hotel in Cannes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A factual analysis:

Location: A quiet area within a short distance of either the Rue D'Antibes or The Croissette.

Room: Spotless and bright with a bigger than average bed. Clothes hangers had trouser hangers.
Rainwater shower - aircon works really well. We had room with terrace - this is equivalent of another room and great for relaxing after hard day on the beach.

Staff: Genuinely friendly and helpful and always happy to help and advise.

To sum up, we think it is great, we have stayed before the renovation and now after, for value, quality and service we doubt it can be beat in Cannes.

Room Tip: Only three rooms with terrace, but balcony rooms are fine too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Google Translation
Dear guest ,


Merci merci merci merci et merci ,
nous sommes heureux grace a ce beau commentaire ,
bcp de motivation pour toute l équipe ,
un grand merci

friendly ,
Jerry and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    94
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
68
217
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everything was perfect, except for some noise during the night from a nearby party. Rooms were clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Only two minutes walk from the beach and around the corner from shopping mecca, rue d'Antibes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client ,

nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire mis sur trip Advisor ,
nous sommes contents que tout ce soit bien passé et nous vous passons nos excuses pour le bruit occasionné par le feux d artifice , c est le début du festival pyrotechnique .
Nous sommes étonnés que vous n ayez pas apprécié le matelas car tous nos matelas sont des Simmons qui est une marque de grande renommée ,
sans doute du aux feux d artifice !
Nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
very friendly ,
Jerry and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed 2 nights here with my boyfriend and can i just say i loved it! it was so cozy, modern and just amazing staff. The hotel is not far from the train station and from all the main shopping and beach. I completely loved the beautiful garden they maintain there. It was so nice to enjoy a drink and a meal there. The staff were so friendly and the entire hotel along with the rooms were renovated. Although the room was small the stay itself was great and the room was very clean and cozy. The staff were always polite and were willing to help out in all kind of way. They even provided a fresh rose in the room which was a great touch. It seems like a family owned business and these people truly care about your stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Google Translation
Chére madame ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur trip Advisor ,
nous sommes contents que tout ce soit bien passé .
Notre principal souhait c est votre totale satisfaction ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous ,
friendly ,
Jerry and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were travelling on three continents for over seven weeks and this was one of the best hotel choices that we made.

The location is ideal with just a short walk to Rue d'Antibes and La Croisette yet it is also a nice quiet area with lovely gardens. We found all of the hotel staff to be very friendly and obliging and the common areas to be very clean and well maintained which included the lovely gardens.

Our room was modern, spacious, bright and airy with a great little balcony overlooking the gardens and was a bargain at the price.

Our only disappointment was that we were not staying longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Clients ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous en sommes émus surtout vu le nombre de commentaire déjà publiés ,
nous sommes ravis que vous soyez passés par chez nous
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus ,
amicalement ,
Jerry and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel lovingly furnished and run brilliantly by Jerry, his wife and team. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again, if ever in cannes. Thank you and keep up the good work. Dan, Aga and little Molly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Cher Dan, Aga and Molly,

Tanks you so much for your perfect review ,
we are glad to meet you and now he hope to see you again again and again ,
because you will be always welcome in our hotel ,
friendly ,
Jerry and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a near perfect, small family run style European hotel. The. Hotel is extremely well located. Between the train station and the beach on a very quiet street. It was very full during our stay with a very diverse clientele. I heard several languages at breakfast. Our room overlooking the gardens (3 of 5 rooms on each of the 6 floors appear to have garden views) was a very good size, very clean, had a great tv, good wifi, fantastic a/c and a wonderful balcony with a table. Take the breakfast offered, it is a deal in Cannes compared to everything else. However, bring your shampoo and conditioner etc, as these products are not currently one of the perks. This is a good looking, well run and maintained property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Google Translation
Chére madame ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire mis sur trip advisor ,
en effet notre hotel comporte 18 chambres avec balcons , 3 chambres avec terrasse de 20 m carré , 1 top floor et 6 chambres sans balcons ni terrasse mais à meilleur prix .
Nous sommes étonnés concernant le shampoing car nous offrons a chacun de nos invités un gel douche 100% naturel de 500 ml pour que vous l emportiez avec vous ,
tout nos clients adore ce produit ,
nous esperons vous revoir prochainement ,
amicalement ,
jerry and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

the hotel summed up what was best about Cannes. it was centrally located and very near the croisette. what made our trip even better was the helpful staff and amazing attitude that they have. kudos for each and every staff fro helping us with local tips as well as allowing extra time to check out.

Room Tip: the higher rooms have a better view but apart from that its lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Google Translation
Cher kris ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur trip Advisor ,
en effet notre hotel est un peu comme notre maison , nous vous accueillons comme des amis ,
n oubliez jamais que vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous ,
amicalement ,
jerry and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Provence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.