We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Central Cannes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Canberra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Canberra to your Saves list
Hotel Le Canberra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 rue d'Antibes, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Central Cannes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived the night of the Palm d'or, which meant that driving to the hotel was quite _interesting_ giving all the road closures, but it also meant that we saw lots of glamorous film types!

We parked in an underground car park (the turning to the right before the hotel on Rue d'Antibes - 15 Euros a day) and walked to the hotel.

The hotel itself - very nice! The ambient music is Chillin' - no musak here! Staff are great - attentive without being in your face. We ate in the restaurant when we arrived, we have two children (6 and 10) and I have never seen such beautifully presented children's food ever, the adult food was good also.

We had a junior suite which had two TVs, and a (very) small balcony - his and hers basins, separate bath and shower, all stylishly done (reminded me of the Malmaison brand in the UK)

The pool is small, but heated.

When I go back to Cannes, this hotel will be my first choice!

The hotel is on a parallel road to La Crosiette and the road has LOADS of great shops ;-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    123
    28
    9
    1
See reviews for
56
165
19
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Classy Cannes Hotel in a very central location. We had a 3 night break here, booked after reading the reviews on this site, and we were happy with our choice,.
We were in Room 303 on the third floor at the rear of the building with a view of the garden and pool area. The Room was very stylish and clean as was the hotel itself. The bed was a bit on the hard side, but the room was very quiet considering the central location. Service was very good,All the staff we found to be helpful and very pleasant.
The Garden and Pool area is lovely. Not a big pool, but not bad for being in the middle of town and it's heated.
Only disappointment for us was the food. We didn't think the buffet breakfast was worth the 20 Euro's. We went 2 minutes down the road to a nice cafe and had a decent breakfast for 7 Euro's.The evening meal we had in the restaurant was also poor value, the steak was full of fat.
To the hotel's credit they did take money off the bill when we checked out.

Room Tip: I would say get a room at the back overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A very good hotel overall. Comfortable room, clean and modern. If budget permits, chose a room with a balcony facing the pool for very nice lounging in the sun.

The hotel's location is excellent. Although no parking available on site, there are several garages near by (Cmdt Lamy Parking is just off Rue D'Antibes about a block and half from hotel at a better rate than others).

Breakfast was not included in the room rate so did not try the hotel's restaurant.

One annoyance, both of hotel's entrances have stairs and there is no evident ramp. Be prepared to lift your suitcases a good number of stairs. Also, just take the stairs, elevators tended to be very slow.

Room Tip: If budget permits, chose a room with a balcony facing the pool for very nice lounging in the sun. La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, very clean and staff very nice. On the downside: pool very small ; barely any garden at all ?! All squeezed in what looks like 50 sq metres?! Had what they call a snack for lunch consisting in a chicken club sandwich , leafy salad and a glass of wine +a small beer and it all added up to 55 €?! I just thought that was a bit too much..even for Cannes. Rooms are great, enough space for a couple, great bathroom and quiet! Short walk to La Croissette and just on Roue D'Antibes!! All in all, good hotel, but not the greatest choice if you care for your cash... But then again, it's Cannes baby!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The stay in hotel Le camberra, it was very pleasent experience for us in Cannes, beside it's very nice boutique hotel, the infraestructure is very good for handicap. Our room was the Junior suite with terrace (capacity for 4 people) with a very wide bed for us and big sofa bed for our child, the bathroom is very beautifyl with lights (bath and showe), the wc is apart. We got parking place for Eur.25 per day. The personnel was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is almost all day available (for bf, lunch, apéritives and diner). After the chek out of our last day, we could stayed in the pool and having lunch/drinks at the terrace. Excellent hotel and I'll highly recommend it

Room Tip: junior suite with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel looks elegant and typically French from the outside, however, the inside is very designer boutique. The rooms are large clean and very nicely decorated, particularly the bathrooms, on arrival as it was my birthday we were greeted with a bottle of champagne which made a great start to the holiday.

The location although not sea front is but a minutes’ walk away from all of the attractions including the train station which can take you to Monaco etc. quite cheaply

In conclusion I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: pre arranged airport transfer cost 100 euro, if possible take the train, Garden/pool view rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just back from this Cool and Chic modern hotel in Classy Cannes.Hotel entrance on Rue d Antibes which happens to be a shoppers heaven Paul and Shark,Ralph Lauren Etc...Front desk check in very friendly with maps and local information on resturants etc.Rooms large and to very high standard with very comfy beds and the most Wow bathrooms...Pool nice and heated (28 degrees)and decking area very plesent for chilling\sunbathing.Beach is a short 5 min walk so location is perfect...Will defo return to this gem of a hotel ....Enjoy

Room Tip: Back rooms over look pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Canberra

Address: 120 rue d'Antibes, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#13 Family Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 4 star Boutique Hotel, the Hotel Le Canberra offers a highly elegant environment. Unrivalled in their refinement, the rooms and suites overlook the prestigious rue d'Antibes or the garden with swimming pool. This very glamorous and resolutely modern decor was inspired by the style of the 1950s. The 'classic chic' style of decoration joins forces with the superior comfort of the accommodation. Share a few moments of relaxation in the Le Cafe Blanc lounge bar and restaurant. On the patio or terrace, you'll find the very same on trend and glamorous atmosphere. Then, you can head to the hotel garden and the swimming pool surrounded by bamboo and bougainvillea, or else the gym to keep yourself in shape, before finishing off with a session in the sauna. Quiet and ideally located, the hotel offers top-of-the-range services for an incomparable stay. Close to the hotel, you'll find the famous Croisette, the prestigious rue d'Antibes and its luxury shops, the Palais des Festivals, the TGV train station and sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Canberra Hotel
Le Canberra Cannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Canberra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.