We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gray d'Albion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gray d'Albion to your Saves list
Hotel Gray d'Albion
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38, rue des Serbes, 06408 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good property, nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A solid business hotel at a great location, next to the famous Majestic Barriere and just a few hundred metres from Carlton. Surrounded by nice eateries if you fancy world cuisine, a perfect place to stay if you are in Cannes for convention or the film festival.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mountain_Luver,

Let me thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction on the TripAdvisor website, and tell you that I do really appreciate it.
Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your letter pushes us to continue our efforts as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s efforts contribute to make our guests’stay pleasant.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Gray d’Albion,

I remain,
Yours faithfully.

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    256
    66
    14
    11
See reviews for
84
332
33
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've been in this Hotel on 20 of April, for my job.
The hotel is really beautiful, in a perfect postion to go araund by foot without the car, also in the night you could walk to many restaurnat.
The room is big, clean and very confortable. I have reserved and pay for a standard room but i've had a superior ( super surprise!).
The bathroom is perfect.
There is no see view but you will have delicous balcony garden view.
The silence is compleet.
The beech is very near.
There is an optimal relation quality/ prize.
I totally recomand this Hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile perlascae,

La ringraziamo tantissimo per I Suoi commenti riguardo il Suo recente soggiorno presso l'Hôtel Gray d'Albion di Cannes.
Grazie per le parole positive: ci aiutano a lavorare ancora meglio!
Speriamo sinceramente di poterla accogliere presto di nuovo presso il nostro Hotel

Cordiali Saluti,

François PORTIGLIA,
Direttore Generale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is situated on a street between Rue d'Antibes, which is the main shopping street, and La Croisette, which is the beach-side boulevard. This way, both the shops and the beach are only 2min away.
The interior of the hotel is nice, more classical than modern. We were offered a free upgrade upon checking in, that was nice. Our room was equipped with a balcony which was great for some relaxation after a day of sightseeing. The beds were fantastic and should offer a great night sleep. Staff is friendly and well trained.

One negative though: the hotel offers complimentary use of its private beach, however only ACCESS to the beach is complimentary. Chairs and sunscreen will still have to be paid for. We were not informed of this and got a small surprise when checking out because of this.

Room Tip: Go for the superior double to get a nice balcony/terrace. Rue de Serbes-side is great, due to beauti...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Amsterdam-duo,

Thank you very much for your full review and positive feedback.
My team and I are certainly motivated by your compliments and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.
There is nothing more rewarding to us than your satisfaction except having the pleasure of welcoming you again…
Best regards

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel has a very good location close to the beach and close to the main shopping street. It is located just a few minutes walk from the festival palace if you are in Cannes for the film festival. The hotel has also its own section on the beach where you can rent a sun bed and have your lunch. Rather pricey though, but the beach is very nice and the service is great.

I had a superior room and it was spacious, clean and welcoming. Cleaning everyday together with a turn down service made it most comfortable. There were a choice of pillows and a very nice blanket and very comfortable mattress, best I ever had in a hotel. The bathroom had bathrobes (two different sizes), slippers, and complimentary toiletries. The room also had an balcony with two chairs and a table and it was very nice to sit outside and enjoy the warmth of the spring air.
The breakfast was good, but not fantastic. It seemed a bit disorganized. The selection was fine, but things where not placed were you would expect them, so the selection seemed less than it actually was. The service at the tables is good, you will be offered a choice of various coffee or tea.

There were free wifi in all of the hotel, rooms included.

I would recommend the hotel for anyone wanting to visit Cannes. I was there on a business trip but will return with my girl friends and likely my family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear manoni,

First of all, let me thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction after your stay, and tell you that I do really appreciate it.
Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your letter pushes us to continue our efforts as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s efforts contribute to make our guests’stay pleasant.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family and friends again next at the Gray d’Albion,

I remain,
Yours faithfully.

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Gray d'Albion for 6 nights in April 2013.Our double supeior room on the 4th floor was renovated ,comfortable with a nice balcony overlooking the garden and a nice new bathroom.The rooms and the hotel have excellent staff and services:the rooms are very very well cleaned,rechecked and beds turned down again in the evening...the breakfast is very very good,with again a very comptetent and smiling staff,and the conscierge service really a great help.We had excellent advice and support .
Thelocation is excellent (a few steps to the Croisette and on the corner of the best shopping area Rue d'Antibes)

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Faron 83,

First of all, let me thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction on the TripAdvisor website after your stay at the Gray d’Albion Hotel, and tell you that I do really appreciate it.
Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your letter pushes my team and myself to continue our efforts, as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s work contribute to make our stay pleasant.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Gray d’Albion Hotel,
I remain,

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel we booked through a third party agent with a great deal and a fantastic introduction to this hotel. The location could NOT have been better, slap bang in the middle of Cannes, nut the staff is sooo friendly and the hotel is extremely cosy. Well done!
small niggles, my wife complained about the lighting for doing make-up, BUT we haven't complained to the hotel so they couldn't have attempted to rectify it, thinking about it now, I should have.
You won't go wrong with this hotel
Good luck on your choice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Jan R,

First of all, let me thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction on the TripAdvisor website after your stay at the Gray d’Albion Hotel, and tell you that I do really appreciate it.
Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your letter pushes my team and myself to continue our efforts, as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s work contribute to make our stay pleasant (despite you problem with the make-up lighting we have already fixed)

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Gray d’Albion Hotel,
I remain,

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This well-run and convenient Hotel in central Cannes manages to combine a luxury feel with a friendly and welcoming aspect. We very much enjoyed our stay here and we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms had nice terraces and were comfortable, the breakfasts outstandingly good (with particular thanks to Rene who made us smile every day) and we enjoyed the beach! Yes there were a few minor niggles (room decor could be better) but this is a great hotel and we would go back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor and the rooms were quiet with large teraces/balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
François P, Directeur général at Hotel Gray d'Albion, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Peter M,

This message to inform you that I carefully read your yesterday's comment you wrote on the TripAdvisor website after your stay at the Gray d’Albion Hotel this month.
We constantly do our most to offer a quality of service worth the image we wish to give to our hotel, and I’mhappy to read that the service you were given at the Gray d’Albion has been up to your expectations.
I want you to know that we consider your comments very seriously and use them to take the necessary steps to improve and reach the irreproachable level of service that you are expected.

Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

François PORTIGLIA,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Gray d'Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gray d'Albion

Address: 38, rue des Serbes, 06408 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#7 Business Hotel in Cannes
#9 Family Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gray d'Albion 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Croisette promenade and the Palais des Festivals events centre, the Hotel Gray d Albion welcomes you into a refined world of not only comfort and leisure, but also wellbeing and relaxation with its private beach. Discover the unforgettable charm of our 191 rooms and 8 suites, our restaurant, "38 The Restaurant", our beach restaurant, open seasonally, and our bar, "38 The Bar". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Splendia, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Gray d'Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gray d Albion
Gray d Albion Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gray d'Albion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.