We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Le Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Le Grand Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 boulevard de la Croisette | BP 263, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Had our first Michelin star dinner at this 'Grande Dame' hotel on Thursday - fabulous and the service throughout our stay was exemplary. Great location and our balcony was a veritable suntrap. Thanks too to the attentive staff who made breakfast such a delight!

Beach facilities were not available - apparently it's the low season so bear this in mind if you visit at this time of year.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor facing the coast so we had a stunning view of the sea and day long sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your opinion.
It is always a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and its location.
Please be assured that I will pass your statisfaction on to breakfast and restaurant staffs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Hugues Rayabaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    73
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
30
110
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Nice hotel and friendly staff. We stayed at the hotel at the end of September and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was a good size, great balcony with a beautiful view of the sea. The beach club connected to the hotel was great as it was so much less crowded than the other beach clubs nearby. We dined at the beach club's restaurant both days, and thoroughly enjoyed the tartar. On Sunday we dined at the hotel's restaurant as many of the nice restaurants in the area are closed on Sunday.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback concerning your stay in our establishment.
It is always a pleasure to learn that you were satisfied with your stay.

Your comment contributes to motivate our staff for continuous improvement,

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our hotel and beach !

Sincerely,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Very well located and has access to the beach of La Croisette (few hotels have it), it is very comfortable , the rooms are very spacious, i don't think the price for the rooms are too expensive (i do think extra features of the tv , such as movies or music are expensive though) , considering you are in an excellent location in Cannes, we had breakfast one morning, it was fine. A great place to relax , i would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your opinion.
It is always a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and its location.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our establishment.

Sincerely yours,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Good place, quiet garden, very quiet. But on the sea side on the Croisette !!!

Beautiful city of Cannes, many interesting areas, we were very happy!!!

High standard hotel services, friendly . Pricy but worth it!!
A good place to be and enjoy Cannes and the riviera!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback concerning your stay in our establishment.
It is always a pleasure to learn that you were satisfied with your stay.
Your comment contributes to motivate the team for continuous improvement.

Sincerely yours,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in mid-September, and were very pleased with our stay at Le Grand Hotel. We had an 8th floor ocean view with a balcony, and the views from there are just heavenly...between the Croissette and the yachts parked in the Mediterranean.

The staff was attentive, helpful with restaurant and excursion suggestions. The room was airy, comfortable and clean. Price-wise, we looked at the other oceanfront options and this was clearly best value for money.

I LOL'd when I read a poor review which mentioned that there was only one English TV channel...you're in one of the most beautiful places on earth and you're watching TV? Mon Dieu get a life !

We loved Cannes, we loved this hotel...we will be back!

Room Tip: Any room facing the ocean with a balcony should be superb,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very laudatory comment !

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment and be assured that I will pass your satisfaction on to the staff.

It is with pleasure that we will welcome you back for your next stay in our hotel !

Sincerely,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We had a great week at the Grand Hotel. The staff was very service minded - and also very generous and kind to our son, who is 5 years. The location is perfect, right between the main shopping street and the beach. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to share your comment.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our service.
This is the kind of comment which motivates our staff to make you feel at home.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our establishment.

Sincerely,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Positives - great location, friendly staff, very large rooms, don't be too put off if your room is at the back of the hotel, the view (try and get as high up as you can) is very nice of the town and hills around Cannes. There is no balcony but the huge window slides right across giving the impression of one.
Negatives - price of breakfast items on room service. 8 euros for toast but it doesn't come with butter or spreads, you have to pay another 4 euros for butter!! Rip-off. 8 euros for a tea and when bought to room was just a coffee pot of hot water, not even a biscuit!! (They did rectify quickly after we called room service). Bar closes early

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback concerning your stay in our establishment.
It is always a pleasure to learn that you were satisfied with your stay.

Your comment contributes to motivate the team for continuous improvement, we have taken good notes of your remarks about the room service.

Looking forward welcoming you in our hotel,

Sincerely yours,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Hotel

Address: 45 boulevard de la Croisette | BP 263, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#16 Family Hotel in Cannes
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#22 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true green oasis on the famous Croisette, the Grand Hotel enjoys a unique, exceptional setting. It is the oldest hotel on the Croisette and it has been completely revamped in 60s style. It is a haven of peace for epicureans. A drink in the bar “Le Cercle”, lunch on the huge, spacious terrace or simply relaxing in your suite with its panoramic view of the bay. How good it is to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Cannes
Hotel Le Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.