We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT'S MUST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Le Grand Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 boulevard de la Croisette | BP 263, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“IT'S MUST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We spent almost one week in this unique hotel on the Croisette and we were more than delighted with everything. A very cosy, intimate hotel decorated with a great taste!
The staff was there with a smile beating the sun to satisfy all our recquests.
Ah, what a room with view! The only hotel on the Croisette with a huge green park where you can lie under the palm trees. The hotel has a private beach with a restaurant.
The main restaurant has a star in Michelin guide so be ready to eat healthy and extremely tasty.
Even if you do not find a room in the hotel you should pass to have diner or a drink in the bar where at the sound of a piano you will remember Fitzgerald and Zelda!
Have a wonderful romantic stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We had recently the pleasure of your visit and I wished to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on this website.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the service our personnel provided met your expectations.
Your gratifying remarks make our efforts even more worthwhile.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    75
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
30
117
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Yep the Le Grand hotel have managed it! I was charged €12 (£10.30) for a large glass of beer. The most expensive pint of beer I have ever paid for. It's tantamount to theft, it really is. I hate to harp on about it but I only paid (I say only) £6 in Oslo, and £7 in Reykjavik. Apart from this I really liked the hotel. Its very retro but I'm not sure whether its meant to be like that or if it needs a refurb!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our establishment further to your stay in January.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and its 60's style.

Nevertheless, we are sorry that you felt the cost of our pint of beer was outrageous. It is something of a surprise for us considering the fact that we do offer very competitive rates compared to the other bars located on La Croisette.
We hope that this will not stop you from coming back in the future to spend some good time enjoying nice drinks while looking at the sea.

With my best regards,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Location was fantastic rooms spacious and well appointed cleanliness was well addressed staff very friendly and approachable only one issue for us was having no tea/coffee making facilities especially with my wife being addicted to coffee lol but we got around that problem ,overall a great hotel in a fantastic location we will be back and will look forward to it .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Staff were very attentive and exceeded my expectations

In particular, the restaurant Park 45

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to learn that we did meet your expectations during your recent stay in our establishment.
Our guests' satisfaction is our priority and we are constantly working on the quality of the service provided.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With my Best Regards,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed Weds 12th October for 4 nights in room 445. Room was huge, nice bowl of fruit, bathroom not 5 star but better than the one at home!! If you are having a bad day, go and get a drink from the barman (Alex) ..... he should be on stage!! Extremely attentitive with a great team around him too. We didnt eat in as we like the local restaurants. Stay there again...? Definitely!

Room Tip: Book early for best rates on expedia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugues-Raybaud, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

We had recently the pleasure of your visit and we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your opinion.

We have taken good note of your comment regarding the bathroom and we would like to inform you that this is beeing discussed.
Nevertheless, we are delighted that you spent a pleasant stay with us, and thank you very much for your congratulations about the bar team, I will share your words with them.

Hoping that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Best regards,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

nice hotel with a perfect position on the croisette. Room is nice but the bathroom was not at the level of a 5 star hotel( i had a junior suite, 40m)
The plage 45 is really nice!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelCannes06, Directeur général at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your opinion further to your stay in Le Grand Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location.

Regarding your comments on the bathroom we are sorry that it did not meet your expectations and we take into consideration your opinion on this.

With my best regards,

Hugues Raybaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We choose this hotel because of it's restaurant and private beach . We stayed three nights . Much to our disappointment we were rather arrogantly told that both facilities were fully booked for (at least) the duration of our stay . No single effort was made to come up with alternatives or suggestions . Although the rooms are "ok" they are certainly not up to the five stars this hotel has . For a "Small Luxury Hotel" member we found it rather disappointing , also considering the price we had to pay .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelCannes06, Responsable relations publiques at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Roger576,

Thank you for your valuable comments.
We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience in trying to book the beach and the restaurant.
As explained to you in our previous correspondance, our Michelin starred restaurant "Le Park 45" and our beach "La Plage 45" are both highly popular in Cannes, especially during the high season. This is why we encourage our guests to pre-book these facilities in advance.

This does not, however, excuse the manner in which you were treated and we once again apologise for this.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in the hope that we will welcome you back to the Grand Hotel. I will personnally take care of your reservation.

Stephanie Demolli
Guest relations manager
--------------
-----------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Hotel

Address: 45 boulevard de la Croisette | BP 263, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#19 Family Hotel in Cannes
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#23 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true green oasis on the famous Croisette, the Grand Hotel enjoys a unique, exceptional setting. It is the oldest hotel on the Croisette and it has been completely revamped in 60s style. It is a haven of peace for epicureans. A drink in the bar "Le Cercle", lunch on the huge, spacious terrace or simply relaxing in your suite with its panoramic view of the bay. How good it is to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your Le Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Cannes
Hotel Le Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.