We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Cannes Carnot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Cannes Carnot to your Saves list
Citadines Cannes Carnot
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1 rue Le Poussin, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
peterborough
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well located, very comfortable, clean, well appointed, excellent value. A good base for exploring Cannes both by foot and close to the railway station for trips out. The hotel is in a quiet spot. The facilities were clean and the kitchen well-equipped. Lovely bathroom with excellent shower. Staff were helpful and friendly. A highly recommended location, perfect for our needs, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
23
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We just stayed there for a night. We arrived quite late at about 7:45pm and left the next day at 8:00am. So we didn't really get to know this hotel better but we can say that the room is very clean and comfortable. The check in and out was very smooth and the staff is very very friendly. Area around the hotel is very quiet at night and is just off the main road. It's about 5 minutes drive to the water front and I believe you can walk there. So it's quite convenient. The only think is the car park which is located in the basement, the ramp up and down is very steep and it's spiral so you have to be very good in driving as it's not very wide as well.

Room Tip: Get a room at a higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Great location near shopping district, rue de Antibes and marinas. Very clean and modern, comfortable beds, good Wifi. Only drawback was the tiny rooms, hard to walk around the beds, not much room for luggage etc., can be a bit claustrophobic. Other than that, excellent.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Great value for money! Clean and comfortable! The staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast has all you need and looks well presented. Had another great stay and will certainly come back next year. Recommend taking the daily housekeeping service as the towels are a little small. Merci

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. The hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. The staff were lovely and helpful.
The bed was super comfortable, I slept like a baby.

Location wise, it's about a 5 -10 minute walk from the middle of Cannes but it's an easy walk. Considering it's significantly cheaper than the other hotels in Cannes AND it's clean and quiet- the walk to the centre of Cannes was not a problem. Perhaps id recommend getting a taxi at night as one of the street corners had some "questionable characters" lingering- but we didn't have any problems.

There is a roof top patio with deck chairs where we took wine and cheese and watched the sun set, very pleasant.

I will recommend this hotel to friends and family staying in Cannes- and recommend it to you all!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Clean quiet simple no frills accommodation but very convenient for train station which is a less than a 10 minute walk with luggage and also for the seafront and shops both within 10-15 mins.
Despite a mix up with our booking which could have been disastrous as the hotel was full and our booking done on the citadines website was wrongly put on the hotels system for a different date it wasn't a problem as they had had a cancellation earlier but I would suggest an email or telephone call direct to the hotel to be sure all is ok.
We didn't try the breakfast but there is a supermarket just behind the hotel plus a bakery en route to the station but other small food shops so self catering is not a problem .
We liked the small outdoor courtyard area and sat there on our last day to eat our lunch when we collected our luggage having checked out earlier .
The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay .
The bus stop for the Nice airport bus is very convenient within 200 yards of the hotel and it is not necessary to go all the way to the town hall on the seafront to get it as we had understood beforehand.
Also despite being told the bus takes an hour when we caught it it only took 40 minutes plus it arrived at the bus stop earlier than the timetable showed and we weren't sure if it was an earlier bus late so our advice allow enough time but be aware it might not take as long as you think to get to the airport .
We ended up at the airport at 2.30 pm for a 5.20 flight which was then late so spent ages at the airport when we could have stayed longer on the beach !
If you are happy with about 3star self catering in a good location this hotel will suit you fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Clean, quiet apartments, great location, just a short walk from centre, station and beach. Lovely roof terrace although had a trouble to get in first two evenings, it was closed and reception didn't have an access. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Cannes Carnot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Cannes Carnot

Address: 1 rue Le Poussin, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Cannes Carnot 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet environment only a few steps away from the main train station Cannes La Bocca and also from the International Congress Festival of Cannes.This establishment fully renovated in My 2013, with an indoor garden and a solarium on Top Roof offers you 58 flats with Free wifi everywhere, balcony, all our Studios and apartment have air-conditioned. Our modern Residence have a bathroom with separate toilet, a fully-equipped kitchen, Flat TV with satellite channels and direct-line phone, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Citadines Cannes Carnot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Cannes Carnot Hotel Cannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Cannes Carnot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.