We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Colette

Save Saved
You added Hotel Colette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Colette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Place de la Gare, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Personality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hotel is a boutique hotel, as a result has loads of personality. Each floor has something new to explore in terms of tasteful decor, but sticks to the same theme.

Breakfast area is beautiful, with a theme of french country. Food serves was great as well.

Room walls are thin, so if someone's tv is loud, might be a bit of an intrusion.

Parking is an issue if you have a rental, closest parking is a couple hundred metre's away and dont forget to budget 20 euro per day for parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    69
    25
    17
    8
See reviews for
22
84
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

my wife and i just spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel ,staff were really helpful and attentive. price was very reasonable and included breakfast,scrambled eggs, bacon, ham,cheese , yoghurt cereals,would certainly stay there again dont think all deals come with breakfast though .so best check

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were in Cannes because I ran Des Alpes-Maritimes marathon from Nice to Cannes. We stayed two nights in this very central hotel in Cannes.

I don't know what this hotel cost on high season, but this was probably my best quality/price ever hotel stay. Colette is very clean and a little bit luxurious hotel and that's suprised me! We even have french balcony in bathroom. Breakfast was basic, but all other things was great.

There are only little parking possibility in Cannes. We luckily got a slot nearby parking house. Hotel gave 10% off price, but two nights parking cost 42 euros.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

i do not know why... but it was far better than i expected so that was a good start.very stylish hotel in very good location.pretty good value as well for Cannes i would think.staff very help full and professional.breakfast was ok.so why not 5 stars?simply because its not a 5 star hotel.
p.s. i have to say room size was smallish but stylish.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in summer. This boutique hotel is well located, opposite the main train station, with good bus connections. Situated very near to main shops, restaurants, cafes and only walking distance to La Croisette strip and the harbour.

The room was quite small, with equally tight bathroom/toilet. Bed was a decent size, a tad hard for my liking but fairly comfortable nonetheless.

Overall décor is modern, sometimes quirky. Staff are friendly and generally helpful.

The breakfast included was ok – a selection of continental foods, fresh juice, etc.
The only and major problem we experienced was the air-conditioner noise. It seemed to be a bulky outdated machine which would sound almost like a lawnmower. Turning it off wasn’t an option in the middle of the night in the peak of summer so we complained about it. The staff sent a repair man the following day, and when we thought it was ok, the air-con continued to make the same noise (if not louder) an hour later, and lasted the entire night. Sadly there was no one to fix it at that hour and the desk staff did not offer to move us to another room.

Overall, as a boutique hotel it contained all the amenities we required, however I wouldn’t say it is a 4 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination, and despite it being fairly priced (relative to nearby offerings) the air-conditioning issue really dampened our experience during an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibettan, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Colette, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we wanted to thank you for your feedback and your comments on our hotel which we always read carefully and take into consideration.

We are sorry for the bad experience you had with the air conditioning. All the AC of the hotel have been changed progressively and I guest your room was equipped with an old model which as been replace ulteriorly.
I am sure that reception did not offer to host you in another room because the hotel was full at the time of your stay. In another case, they would have done it.

We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you again at Hotel Colette.

Kindest regards,
Isabelle Bettan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Cute little entrance on a busy street.

It is very close to all the boutiques and the beach.

Lots of restaurants on Rue Saint-Antoine if you are willing to walk for 10 minutes.

The rooms are very nice with the shower and the toilette separated. The sink is tiny though, I mean tiny.

The guys up front were friendly and nice enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Location just okay not so good not so bad, however just minute walk from main rail station. Hotel totally handled by some unprofessional management...I stayed here for 3 days but lift was not working.....on breakfast same item daily....hospitality zero.....a.c. don't work and nobody from reception entertain even if u abuse them......bathroom small like aircraft washrooms........only one thing is good that is rooms bedding interiors

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Colette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colette

Address: 5 Place de la Gare, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Cannes
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colette 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW Opening April 18th 2011Located in Cannes city center, in the heart of the shopping area of the rue Antibes, and five minutes walk from La Croisette beach, the new hotel Colette is the ideal place of your business or leisure stays on the French RIviera.With its 48 air-conditioned rooms, fully renovated, this 3 stars hotel offers you all necessary services to make your stay in Cannes as easy as pleasant : free wifi high speed internet access, flat screen televisions equipped with 50. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Colette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Colette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.