We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia to your Saves list
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   33 Avenue Wester Wemyss, 06150 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
Asker, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We had an appartment for 6/7 people with one very small bedroom with bunkbeds and one downstairs with a double bed. It was also one double sleeping couch and one single bed in the livingroom. We found this ok for our family of two adults and three children. There was no aircondition which ment we didn't sleep well at night because we had to have the terrace door open all night and it was too much noise outside. The balcony was wonderful with great views. The appartment was clean and newly renovated. The staff at the reseption was nicer than most people write here. The resort has a small minimarked where you can buy the essentials, like warm baguettes for breakfast. For a wider selection there are som faboulous supermarkeds nearby.

The pool is just the most amazing pool we had ever seem. Beautiful location and wonderful view!!!

I am not sure if we would stay here again. Mostly because of the lack of aircondition. All in all its not a bad place and most people would like it here, however, I will recomend people to call the resort and make sure they get an appartment that is suited for them. They can be small and with no views at all.....

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    138
    116
    66
    68
See reviews for
261
66
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Villa Francia, set in attractive gardens overlooking the bay around Cannes, is a pretty basic holiday resort comprising a series of one or two bedroom apartments. The onsite restaurant isn't bad at all. We stay there on business (attending trade fairs in Cannes) and it works perfectly. The apartments are well equipped and each has a garden or terrace which is useful if the weather is warm. Air conditioning would be welcome. Pool area is pleasant. I think all in all that the hotel has probably seen better days. However, for those looking for an inexpensive base in this expensive area, it isn't bad at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

It's not good for buggies & pushchairs -- you have to go up & down little flights of stairs all the time. The rooms are small. Otherwise a lovely place. But it is badly let down by poorly trained staff & inept organisation.

We ordered a "baby kit" -- paid for in advance -- it wasn't delivered. We asked at reception, were told it would be delivered. It never came.

We had repeated trouble with our child's demi-pension -- the restaurant staff did not seem to understand the setup.

We weren't the only people struggling with the bad organisation. We heard other visitors not getting the accommodation they expected.

On arrival, we were surprised with an extra charge for parking, & another for tax. Which we paid. Now afterwards, Pierre & Vacances are hassling us to pay these charges again. We've tried to communicate with them by phone & email, but the parent company appears to also be disorganised. They've just sent us a threatening & inaccurate letter.

Room Tip: Ask on the booking form for what you want, but it's luck of the draw whether you get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I booked this hotel on line. Based on the opinion of the other users and also the attractive price in compare to the beautifull location.

I have to admit that it was the only advantage of this hotel. We got the appartment with a lovely wiev over the Cannes Bay. And that's it.

Apart from that there are only disadvantages of that place:
1. The size of the place... It's huge for around 2000 tourists staying in one place.
2. Althought the Swimming Pool looks big (on the pictures) it's not big enough for such a huge amount of people. There is also another pool there but it's more like a bath! It's tiny!
3. I had been on holidays at many different resorts in different countries and I never has to pay for a sun loungers??? WTF? They are asking 8 Euro per day per 1 sun lounger!!! That's really crazy! For my family of 4 it means 32 Euros per day! It's a joke?
4. Also the tennis court is available for 12 Euro per hour!!!
5. The car park is also not free! I paid 83 Euros for 12 days/nights of parking!
6. And on the top of that you have to pay a tourist TAX which is 1Euro per person per day. But that's the only one cost which I can accept.
7. Two days before our departure a group of idiots were parting until 5am and playing guitar so loud that nobody around could sleep.
8. Althought we stayed for almost 2 weeks there nobody bothered to clean the apartment!!! Not even once. After the first week I had to carry the dirty towels to the reception by myself to be able to get a new ones!

I have to admit as well that when you go on this hotel web site at the begining they doesn't say anything about paying for a Tennis court rental or Sun Loungers rental. It's written at the bottom of the page with a "Tiny Print" as usuall.

So please be carefull with this hotel.

Just to conclude:

Location very beautifull, but this place doesn't deserve even the 3 stars it's proudly wearing!

Strongly not recomended for a Family Holidays!

Forembski's Family
(Stayed at this "Heaven On Earth" from 9th until 21st of July 2012)

Room Tip: Book another hotel or get drunk the moment you arrive there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I went to a wedding in Cannes and was recomended this so called resort. OMG..what a let down, from the begining it dissapointed me. The water in the room was poor pressure...toilet was backing up, there was NO A.C....not even a fan. Lots of stairs, no porter or any kind of help at all what so ever. We had to pay extra for clean towels...like 9 euros lol . The store in the lobby that sold groceries plus was double the cost of a market, which was to far to walk so we had no choice. Oh and the waiters in the restaurant, well they where soooo rude. They looked down on us as if we where dirt....they even charged me 3 euros for a glass of ice cubes. There was suppose to have blow dryer, iron and fully stocked kitchen accessories..but nope, no toaster, no oven, no blow dryer or iron. All that we had to call reception and pay extra lol. And to top it off.....they allowed transiat ( local people) to come and use the pool ( for a fee of course). Like serious, it's suppose to be a resort...exclusive right?? NOT....At most I would rate this place as a low class MOTEL...not worth the money..
All I can say is it's your choice folks......cross your fingers and hope for the best.

Sudbury, Ontario...Canada

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Back in its day I am sure the hotel was amazing. However time, wear and I guess neglect have left it's mark. The room was dirty, cigarette butts in ash tray and toilet obviously used and not flushed. Staff was rude and curt, possible understaffed. Breakfast was bare minimum. Some group members were screamed at for going to the wrong area! Look for better value and hygiene if traveling to the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

we stayed there for 5 horrible days during the film festival. They had no idea what cleaning means. We have to beg everyday for somebody to "clean", and the service was awful. A really expensive place during the festival and really far far away from it.
You have a lot of steps and no one helps with your luggage, a really low budget hotel.
Our advice: avoid it, if you can.

Room Tip: simply, don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia

Address: 33 Avenue Wester Wemyss, 06150 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia 3*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Pierre & Vacances, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Villa Francia Hotel Cannes
Pierre And Vacances Villa Francia
Villa Francia Cannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.