We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful haven in the hustle and bustle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Le Patio des Artistes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Le Patio des Artistes to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Le Patio des Artistes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue de Bone, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Cannes Embassy)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven in the hustle and bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to the hotel as part of a Travel Department holiday group. We were surprised at the size and lovely design of the room. It was recently refurbished, and has a good selection of lighting, and a large flat screen television. There is a cooler, coffee machine, hairdryer and ironing board and iron. The staff were very pleasant, and the breakfast adequate. There are pictures everywhere of screen icons over the years and each room door features a famous face.
The hotel is only a street away from the main shopping area for designer clothes etc. The Croissette (promenade and sea front) is on the next street down, and the Carlton is a point of reference. It is in a pedestrian area where only service vehicles or people parking in the free car park are allowed.
We would definitely come back again, as it is a comfortable quiet hotel. If you like to socialise in the hotel bar, it will not be for you. There is a small bar which is open limited hours, but it is really only for guests, and is probably an area you would read or have a coffee.
The hotel only does breakfast which is continental but scrambled egg, bacon and sausages are available from the buffet. No other meals are served in the day.I think that the hotel could improve slightly by having a room service facility for snacks like toasted sandwiches or salads for weary travellers who are too tired or lazy to eat out.
There is a roof top terrace with hot tub, sun beds and a Wellness area.

Room Tip: We were in room 315 which overlooked a small patio. It was very quiet, but next to marble stairs. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
35
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyeres, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came with my boyfriend to spend the weekend in Cannes. I booked the hotel room on the website "VeryChic.com" and it was a success.
The hotel "Le Patio des Artistes" is part of the hotel chain "Best Western".
It is perfectly located, just a street behind the Croisette.
The sea is nearby and many shops are in the surrounding streets.
The theme of the design is that of artists (actors, singers, ...). This is an original concept.
The staff on arrival was welcoming and professional.
A bottle of wine was included in our package and was made available in our room.
The room was spacious, simple but modern. Everything was clean.
We do not have the sea view but the view of the patio. This view was lovely too. The patio is a small garden with stone fountains and statutes. It is a very relaxing and soothing place.
In the hotel there was a spa with jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. We have spend two hours and it was very nice.
On the roof of the hotel there was a large solarium with beautiful view of the sea. There was a jacuzzi on the roof but we did not use it because of the season.
The next morning we took breakfast at the hotel. It was a very full breakfast with several different fruit juices (orange, apple, pineapple). For hot drinks, there was coffee, milk, tea and hot chocolate.
To eat, there was savory dishes such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, ham or cheese.
Sweetened, there was cereal, pastries, bread, pancakes, jam, honey, butter, nutella and maple syrup.
I really enjoyed this short stay at the Hotel Le Patio des Artistes. I hope to return. I suggest you go to this hotel if you want to relax. You will not be disappointed with the quality of service and welcome.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humberston
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We stayed here for one night in february 2015, On arrival the lady on the desk was that upset it was raining she gave us a free up grade, The rooms were of an excellent standard, very cosy and warm, nothing was to much trouble for the staff, car parking is available under the hotel at a charge of 18 euros a night. We had already got a great deal on the price for the hotel on hotels.com so the up grade was a bonus. Breakfast was included which was a continental affair, help yourself but very good. Pictures of film stars past and present adorn the walls of the hotel. There is no bar or restaraunt in the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Stayed here during a 5-day conference recently. I had been here in 2013 as well and expected it to be a bit more run down by now. It wasn't. In fact it felt somehow "better". The rooms are modern and well appointed. The one I stayed in had a queen bed and a coffee machine and overlooked the small courtyard. It was comfortable. Honestly not too many things to complain about; ESP not when they put out croissants and pain chocolate in the mornings.
For the uninitiated, this hotel is about a 12-min walk to the Palais along the waterfront and is minutes away from most of the shopping. It is fairly close tithe Carlton etc. about a 5min walk.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I stayed at Le Patio des Artistes during a professional tradeshow in December 2014.
I will start by thanking the staff for all their help. Very smiley and welcoming, even when they are very busy, they always have time for you (and I am not easy!).
The rooms have been renovated; they are very functional, large, confortable and I like the design of them. So it is a good spot to stay. I just faced couple of problems:
- The Internet was seriously too slow (took me ages to download my emails and was very tough to work online). It is a very bad point - especially when you are there for work!
- Something is missing in the walking shower. I do not know what exactly but when I took my showers; my bathroom was a real swimming pool!

So, good location, great staff, very nice rooms; but please fix the Internet and the shower!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This hotel could be a wonderful 3 star hotel. Location is great, the recently renovated rooms are clean, large and all around nice. Even the bed is actually comfortable. The bathroom is also great, as long as you don't try to shower. Because it then becomes a swimming pool! Housekeeping knows about it as they kindly leave extra towels on the floor for guests...

But the worst part is actually the receptionist. Probably one of the grumpiest ladies I've met in the hospitality business. Too bad because the night manager is actually very cheerful and friendly. It'd be great if they could swop day shift and night shift.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Le Patio des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Patio des Artistes

Address: 6 Rue de Bone, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Cannes Embassy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#24 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Le Patio des Artistes 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cannes Hotel with spacious rooms and Junior Suites. Close to la Croisette, the beaches and the Palais des Festivals. Solarium, Jacuzzi-pool on the roof terrace, meeting in Palme d'Or conf. room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Patio des Artistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cannes
Quality Hotel Cannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Le Patio des Artistes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.