We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the location of the hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belle Plage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belle Plage to your Saves list
Hotel Belle Plage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue Brougham, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Irvine
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We loved the location of the hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel had a great location and was clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. On the rookf is the pool, which has a great view but very small.

Room Tip: We had a balcony with view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
30
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was nice to be at the Hotel Belle Plage.

The staff is very nice and kind and the services are quite good. The breakfast it's pretty good, not so much options, but still honest. (Free internet also)

The Location is amazing and the view from the Balcony it's to take your breath.

The Palais des Festivais is 10-15 minutes walking and all the cities facilities are close enough.

Definitely next year, if I attend the Cannes Lions, or just for leisure, I will stay at Belle Plage.

A simple and good hotel

Room Tip: The room with final 01 has a nice balcony in the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

What a superb hotel the views were great rooms clean and spotless staff very helpful the rooftop view and pool were fantastic  we also found a great little snack bar 50 meters from the hotel towards the sea called  Chick' N Croq the owner Philip was very friendly is English was very good and he does a whole chicken, salad, Chips, with all the trimmings to take away . We ate on the room balcony with a loverly bottle of wine. 

Room Tip: Get a Sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at this wonderful hotel from 6th April-16th April 2012 and what a stay it was.

The hotel itself is clean and has all that you need; comfy bed, clean bathroom, seperate toilet, a small but adequate balcony, a hairdryer, a mini fridge for your convenience and much much more!

The hotel staff were so friendly and never without a smile. I thought there may be a barrer for communicating but this was not the case as most of the staff speak very good english and are so friendly that you cannot help to form a relationship and banter (we went to Marineland and went in a shark tank on Friday 13th and the hotel staff said as we arrived "YOUR STILL ALIVE" which was lovely to have).

The staff also helped us book this on their computer, which is hard to do when in french!

The only downside to the hotel, which is so minor, is that the breakfast is limited - no meat. if you love cereal, crossants and fruit then your OK!

Restaurants are also fabulous and great for Value!

Must visit Marineland! Do the Shark Meet too!
Thank you Hotel Belle Plage for making our Holiday!

Room Tip: Sea View is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011 via mobile

Have just had a 10 night stay at this lovely hotel. I stayed there with my 3 sons, aged 14, 11 and 9. We had a wonderful, large 7th floor room on the corner of the hotel giving us a round balcony big enough for 4 chairs and the table. We enjoyed many sunsets from here. We had 2 King size beds, a sofa and chair, good sized bathroom with separate WC and a hall area. I think this was the largest room size in the hotel and certainly big enough for me and my tall boys!

The hotel staff are friendly and prompt to help. Breakfast was delicious, with a good selection.

The hotel is in a lovely situation with the small park in front and the beach. The old harbour is a 5 minute walk, La Croisette, 10 mins. The station is 15-20 mins by foot. A taxi will cost €15 to and from it.

There is a small Casino supermarket within 5 mins walk. Walk up the hill from the hotel, turn right and immediately left, up Rue Hibert. It is at the top to the left. This is a good place to buy large bottles of water and snacks etc and is open until 8pm.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. It is peaceful and welcoming. Offering nice facilities, the pool although small is great for children and adults alike to cool down. The roof terrace is very pleasant giving views of the sea and Le Suquet. It is very clean and well maintained.

I look forward to returning. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Excellent hotel. Very well staffed....extremely friendly and helpful. Spotless and quiet bedrooms. Stunnining views. I wish more hotels were run with such care and attention. I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We (family of 2 adults and 2 kids aged 9 and 7) stayed here for 3 nights. The attention to detail by the management and staff was wonderful and they were extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms were great for a family and the views superb. We would stay again if we go to Cannes.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belle Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Plage

Address: 2, rue Brougham, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belle Plage 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Belle Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belle Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.