We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Cannes Montfleury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Cannes Montfleury to your Saves list
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Avenue Beausejour, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Pontoise, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is the third year that I have stayed at this hotel, Its a little out from the town center but as I like to walk this gives me a good start for the day and ends a evening nicely after eating and drink to much

The rooms as clean and have space, the furniture is rather dull and boring (Standard Novotel ... I don't know who chose them but they really are boring and even look like furniture from the 50s era), the beds are large and confortable

What I particulier like about this hotel is that has a gym, a smallish one, but I can do a decent workout, and thats important for me, there is a pool but as I go in Januray this isn't a option, also there is a sauna and a haman, the haman is good

Breakfast is again standard Novotel, but pretty good, bacon, eggs,also fresh fruit salad, decent bread, not just white crap, and even the coffée is pretty good, the serive in the mornings was rapid and polite

So all in all, even though this is a just a Novotel (and they are mostly all the same), it's a nice hotel anyway

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be assured we have forwarded your nice comments to our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for a business trip or for a leisure trip.

Frédéric WENDT
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    197
    96
    33
    16
See reviews for
114
155
26
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Top Contributor
502 reviews 502 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I think Novotel Cannes Montfleury is an ideal base for business travelers, who normally do not take in the scenic view of Cannes anyway. It is set up in the hills, so it is not a good meeting place. For that, you will need a car to venture into the city. It is, however, great if you want to escape the busy Cannes beach road area and get some peace.

I got a very large room with a living area, and that made the stay a truly enjoyable experience. The room was big, clean and had all the amenities. Everything was there: LCD TV, tea/coffee facilities, good bathroom amenities, etc.

The staff was great, always pleasant to deal with. I recommend this hotel if you are on business, which I usually am when there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for answering our questionnaire. I appreciate the time you took to share your opinion about your stay.

Be sure that your nice comments about the staff and their services will be transmitted.

I hope I will welcome you another time at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury.

Best Regards

Frédéric WENDT
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice modern, clean, decent size room (see pics). Nice bathroom, balcony, and pool area. Thats a good start for Cannes. Located in a quiet area (but it looks like there may be a lot of construction next door as they build the tennis park). Its a bit away from the town centre, but the shuttle was good, if somewhat busy. Area seems very safe, often walked back at night. Walking down is no big deal, probably better to get taxi or shuttle back, to save the legs! The car park is fine, a little bit tight for someone used to right hand drive, but I've seen worse. Mostly got parking on the street anyway. Staff were very nice and helpful. Wifi was good in reception area, and there is always a nice fragrance, they must be pumping it through the A/C.

Negatives: pool closes early (around 6 or 7pm) and paying for sunbeds near the pool seems a bit mean. You don't have to get a bed though. Didn't eat there, but food and drink prices seemed expensive. There is a good value supermarket 5 minutes away, and the kiosks in town sell good value bagettes etc.

Visiting Cannes and the surrounding area was a fantastic holiday, and this hotel was a great base for reasonable money (by Cannes standards). Many of the others on our shortlist turned out to be close to the train line, or didn't look great. Glad we went for this. Its not a top luxury 5 star, but it was very good 4 star, with no problems.

Room Tip: The service trucks can be noisy when they are unloading near the car park entrance. This was a bit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for answering our questionnaire. I appreciate the time you took to share your opinion about your stay.

Be sure that your nice comments about the staff and their services will be transmitted.

I hope I will welcome you another time at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury.

Best Regards

Frederic WENDT
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

VERY accommodating in every respect. Our flight was delayed in NY and we were without cell phones...they checked it out and held our reservation! Every request was handled with care and professionalism...they have an hourly shuttle by Jean Mark...he is very informative and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be assured we have forwarded your nice comments to our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for a business trip or for a leisure trip.

Frédéric WENDT
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business for 1 night and had a good time. the lobby is big, there was a singer at night in the bar. room was perfect and quiet. breakfast was good. location though is ver far from the center so you have to walk a lot and the way back it quite steep. they have a shuttle so you need to be alert for the times it is working.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back for a business trip or for a leisure trip.

Frédéric WENDT
Chef de réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at the Novotel Montfleury and it was a pleasant experience as the whole staff is really happy to please you the best they can.
Everybody is very polite and helpful.
I ordered food (room service) and the food was great! It was very tasty and healthy. Plus i was delivered very fast (between 10 to 20 min depending on what I was ordering).
A special Thank you to Mr Frederic that is very nice and helpful.
I'll go back next year for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for answering our questionnaire.

Be sure that your nice comments about the staff and their services will be transmitted.

I hope I will welcome you another time at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury.

Best Regards

Frédéric WENDT
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very good experience, except perhaps for the construction site next door (a community sports center) and its noise that can disturb your breakfast outside. It is an atypical Novotel, with balconies, both pool- and hillside, and rooms of reasonable size. Breakfast is standard Novotel buffet, with excellent fruits. If you don't have a car, don't want to walk or don't want to spend your time finding expensive parking space downtown -, take the hotel shuttle down to the Croisette and back. The reception was particularly nice and helpful and we would certainly return to the Novotel Montfleury.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for answering our questionnaire.

Be sure that your nice comments about the staff and their services will be transmitted.

I hope I will welcome you another time at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury.

Best Regards

Frédéric WENDT
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Cannes Montfleury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cannes Montfleury

Address: 25 Avenue Beausejour, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cannes Montfleury 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional juxtaposed with the modern ! In the heart of this legendary town, located in a peaceful park just ten minutes on foot from the Croisette and close to the town centre and the beaches, you will find the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. A four star hotel which offers you a harmonious interior decor and a warm welcome.Discover the calm atmosphere of our 182 bedrooms. Remove the stress of worrying about organising your professional business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Cannes Montfleury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cannes Montfleury Hotel Cannes
Accor Cannes Montfleury
Cannes Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Cannes Montfleury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.