We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price/Quaility not a match” 3 of 5 stars
Review of JW Grill Cannes

JW Grill Cannes
50, Boulevard de la Croisette | JW Marriott Cannes, 06414 Cannes, France
33-4-92997092
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
JW Grill Cannes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #294 of 612 restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $66 - $395
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The authentic Cannes steakhouse experience has arrived. Offering the finest American beef grilled to perfection, crisp salads and fresh seafood, our Cannes fine dining restaurant offers delicious cuisine with stunning views of the Mediterranean.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Price/Quaility not a match”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ate here on the day of arrival but found the price/quality not a good match and staff was lacking

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    12
    13
    16
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expensive but nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Ofcourse this resto is expensive as compare to food but atmosphere and view extra ordinary. Food is ordinary and service as well. But nice place to relax and have good wine.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very expensive food and poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

All servers were polite but not up to the price paid.
Too expensive for the service like fast-food.

Coffee was not good. Huge cheese cake for 14Euros
never seen anywhere else it was like for 3 people.
not for dessert.

They have great view from the restaurant.
That's all about it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
1 review
“Lovely service..........Poor food quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stay often in Cannes as we rent an appartement few times a year......We really love steak houses restaurant an this one is in a wonderfull spot on the Croissette boulevard.

The service is always welcoming, efficient and friendly but the food is the real problem.

We went in this restaurant four times and each time something went wrong: wrong meat cooking, tastless salade just taken from a fridge and the worst is the time that we waited for 1hour our meal to come!!!!
It was a busy raining evening (a big group was eating inside, very noisy by the way)
and we waited 45 minutes to get our starters!!!
Sorry for the floor staff...they do a terrific job, but something must be done about the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best French Fries ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent place for a drink and some apperitives, Fresh food and attentive staff. Expensive but well worth the location for an afternoon or night reunion with friends.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Grill Cannes also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to JW Grill Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Grill Cannes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.