We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a quick pick for lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Caffe

Marina Caffe
61 Rue Felix Faure, Cannes, France
04933902241
Improve this listing
Ranked #495 of 656 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $13 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Brasserie, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Edmonton
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“a quick pick for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

There seemed to be hundreds of these open air restaurants, so we picked this one because of a sign saying the dish of the day was Sea Food. The food was good, the service was good, but understaffed.Good place to sit outside and people watch. one of the funnier things that happened was that the local Restaurant police decided to show up and measure whether the sidewalk tables were infringing on the sidewalk. Only in France.......................

I'd go back here, but with so many to chose from.......

45 Euros for lunch with wine.................

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    17
    14
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Heathfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A favourite of ours..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have been eating here since 2010 and love this place. The food always fresh and always good. The staff are friendly, appreciate our efforts to speak French (usually not very well) and make us really welcome. We end up there every night and have always had a good meal. Good value for Cannes and definitely worth the money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Inexpensive standard fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food was good, and the wait staff were friendly and attentive. Not the most romantic of places, but good enough for a quick inexpensive bite to eat. Like other reviewers we were tempted in by the sheer number of people already sat down.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great a la carte food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a fantastic meal here ordering off the main menu. Starters - home made fois gras and chicken caesar salad and mains - fillet steak and duck, desserts - creme brulee and tiramasu and an extremely nice bottle of wine. Although not the cheapest place the food was of exceptional quality. The menu was extensive and we would definitely have gone back again if we were staying in Cannes rather than just visiting for the day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another pizzeria in the South of France with a great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nothing special to report here. It is just another average cookie cutter pizzeria however it does host two terrific features:

1) service.........exceptional here as our server was as friendly and hardworking as they come.
2) location........exactly where you want to be sitting to soak in the scene.

If you're tired, hungry or thirsty, and happen to be standing within 3 minutes from this place, grab a seat, otherwise Im sure you can replicate this experience in a lot of other places.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Caffe also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Marina Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.