We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A work of art” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 7 Art

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 7 Art to your Saves list
Hotel 7 Art
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 rue Marechal Joffre | 06400, Cannes, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A work of art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Warm, welcoming and enthusiastic owners who gave us a complete rundown of what we might like to do in Cannes in the couple days we had. The rooms are well thought out, modern but very cute and charming, and great value. Beds are a little higher than normal to allow space for luggage storage underneath. Loved the air con and the luggage lift. Loved that they use white sheets and the doona cover is also in white sheet material and freshly laundered and pressed. Such a comfy bed too! Sweet little communal terrace where you can have an afternoon vino. An easy walk from the station and really well located on the edge of the old town so that everything is almost on your doorstep. I spent a lot of time searching through various websites and am completely convinced that I got the best hotel in the area even if we were to pay 50% more than we did. We will definitely stay here again if we get the chance to return to Cannes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
25
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Small hotel in the centre of Cannes that has a nice charm to it as the owners are very friendly. Make the most of the central location to La Croisette and the restaurants. There is also a supermarket - Monoprix very close by and not to miss the train station if you want to visit around as you can even get a train to get to the borders of Italy which was quite good (Take the Isabella pass which is like a travelcard which is valid even on the Italian borders) The owners are very nice and have allowed us to use the kitchen even if we did not book breakfast with them. We were able to make ourselves a fruit salad from all the exotic fruits we bought from the market - worth the visit as well. Ask for the vouchers they hand out sometimes as it allows you to get reduced rates for boat trips. There is also free wifi and don't forget to get some authentic french patisserie from the nearby bakeries.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor room as you get the view of the main road and best wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponteland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A fantastic mod small hotel right in the centre of Cannes.So handy for walking,eating and the
Beach.The rooms are quite small but they make full use of all the space and the showeroom
Makes full use of space and is very clean.the hotel has been rebuilt and they have done a great job.Breakfast is help yourself and if they run short it's a case of them going to the baker for fresh croissants and rolls.We found the best place to park was at Car Park Farrage ,down to Level 3

and then a walk up the Lane to the Hotel.
We stayed a week here and enjoyed every minute due to its location and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is modern and comfortable with air conditioning and although in the center quiet. The rooms are decorated in a very tasteful manner.
We felt so good in this family driven hotel. The owners are extremely friendly, supportive and customer oriented. At walking distance from La Croisette, a plus !
For sure we will come again !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

we just recently spent 2 nights here - myself and two teenagers in tow. They provided us with a really lovely space at the top of the stairs..(a little dumbwaiter sized lift carried our bags up without any issue).. The room was actually.two rooms linked to central door and each room had its own ensuite. We were spolit for our own space (great for girls wanting to sit up late watching TV while I read my book next door in peace)..

Best of all, the magic nightly rate made it about 1/3 the cost of standard hotel room in canne and even less than the dodgy 1-star hotel in Nice we'd just come from.

Julian on reception offered a suggestion for dinner and made reservations.. and the restaurant made us feel like VIPs and gave us great value on meals.. It's lovely to find a level of co-operation in the tourism industry - even in hard-core spots like Cannes - aren't dead yet, it really works in the customers favour,

The place is on a busy corner - but there's no noise issues - sound proofing is A1.

If you want a stylish but down-to-earth and friendly little boutique hotel, for 1, 2 or family and at budget rates..then look no further.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Little hotel very close to Cannes Centre (La Croisette area and Old Town). Recently redecorated and very inviting hotel.
Friendly staff.
Little rooms, but all based conforts included (air conditioned, dock station, wifi, TV, telephone).
Breakfast not included (9 euro/person) but many bars near the hotel.
Good price for Cannes standard.
We suggest it to you!!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I was in Cannes for Cannes lions 2012. During that time i stayed for 10 days at 7 art. The location of 7 Art is awsome if u want to be in Palais de festival, coz it's just 3 min walk from palais.
2 mins walk from the station, and 4 mins from the beach.

The owners of the place are damn sweet, and very friendly. We were busy all the days coz of festival but last day we managed to have a chat with the couple. And they made us feel like we were visiting friends in Cannes.

Only problem was rooms, very very small. If you open ur suitcase u can't move and toilets r small too. But every thing else compensate for this...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel 7 Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Art

Address: 23 rue Marechal Joffre | 06400, Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 7 Art 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 7 Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 7 Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.